Experiment don't let me go!

47 44
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago

#4 (149)

What's up readers? Have a wonderful and blessed day to you. Time flies so fast! It seems like yesterday when it fooled day! Today is Thursday, the 7th day of April and it's the 4th day of fasting for us, just a little bit of sacrifice and Eid will come 🤭🤭🤭

When Ramadhan come, the kitchen always called me to have some fun there. My mind rolling and spinning around, look around and find something else! Something that I can use. To use in my new experiment and bingo! Find it almost need to dump in the trash but I refuse to throw it away, instead, my creative mind works for it, to be worth than just throwing it!

Our banana on the table looks like this! And this banana is inside my store 😂😂😂

Aside from making banana cake, do you have some recipes that can make with this overripe banana? Or you better throw them away? Nope, don't! You can make some delicious recipes with this one! Healthy, affordable and easy to make. So let me start, I can't wait to share it with you, maybe you can try it sometimes. Foods, veggies and fruits are so expensive nowadays, so don't just throw them away. Let your creative mind look for better and more useful. Here I come, let's begin!

You just need a few ingredients and the rest are optional or can substitute or even you don't need to add them.

This banana is overripe! Others will throw them away but not to me. This kind of banana is expensive on my part and I don't have a plan to just waste it so my mind thinks what better to do and not just throw it in the trash can!

Glutinous rice flour, you can find in the supermarket or any store. It's really good and you can use it in a lot more recipes, I always have stock on it in my kitchen. I always make experiments using this 😊😊

The rests are milk powder or fresh milk but it's optional because you can just use water and it's good too. I just add milk powder because I have it available in my kitchen.

Sugar is optional too depending on your taste. Even if you don't add sugar, it has enough sweetness as the banana is overripe already. But I add a little amount of sugar as my brothers like it sweeter.

Mashed banana first then add the rest ingredients, I don't mash much as I like I can bite some chunky on it 😂😂 mashing is in your choice, I suggest using a fork so it doesn't become too wet. Keep adding glutinous flour until you get the exact outcome of your do. Not too dry and not too wet.

Pat, it in your pan on medium to low fire, cover and check every minute, when the downside becomes brown then upside-down. Banana leaves are optional too. You can use baking paper or even without anything. Using banana leaves can add more aroma to your finished product, it adds more taste too.

This is my finished product, my family love it and I'm so proud to say, I'm satisfied with my experiment as I see smiles on my family's faces. Always remember that in every menu you want to prepare, always add love to it, cook full of happiness in your heart and believe me, it will make them love what you prepare 🥰🥰🥰

I love experimenting mostly when it comes to food. I can upgrade everything that my family don't like more. I can prepare the same thing that they can't refuse to ask more 🤭🤭

Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty

Well, I'll end up my blog here today, hope you guys try it too if you like. I just want to thank this awesome user still on my blocks. Hope you guys visited them too. Special mentioned to sissy @Lhes for renewing her sponsorship, this motivated me again, in behalf of my busyness, I try my best to share something today and hope I don't bother you all. Thank you for being with me today, God bless us all Insha Allah.

April 8, 2022 Friday

Philippines time: 6:44 AM

All photos are taken by me unless stated otherwise

Sending of friendship,

@Sweetiepie 🥰🥰🥰

13
$ 1.48
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 7
Sponsors of Sweetiepie
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sweetiepie
2 years ago

Comments

Gustong gusto ko din po nag eexperiment ng foods lalo na yung mga napapanood ko sa youtube ..pero ang problem minsan eh yung ingredients ..kasi wala naman kaming ref .huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe samin din, yung ref namin ginawa kong improvised ref kc ang mahal ng bill namin d2 kc pinapatungan pa ng coop kaya instead 11php, kami binabayad 24php so ginagawa ko nlng bumibili aqo araw araw ng 1sack na ice tube 90php lang nmn un. Nabebenta kona ice tubes tapos meron na din free ref hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that looks so good, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Samat sissy na bc n nmn ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fasting, but seeing this dish , my heart is really want that this cake is present in my iftar.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy ramadhan mate, you can try it too, so easy 🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In a era, when most of us are suffering from scarcity of foods, we need to save and be creative as much as possible. It seems that the cake was really tasty and your family enjoyed it too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ues sis they love it and appreciated. As long as I can, i dont want to waste food. I do make a lot and its ok if eaten but when throwing, it hurts me a lot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, another recipe sissy. Save ko tong article mo para pag May sobrang hinog na saging, ganyan din ang gagawin ko...Salamat sa pag share ulit ng recipe sissy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks sissy for always making me feel worthy , salamat at nagugustuhan mo mga experiment ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman sissy. Marami akong matutunan sa mga blog mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatuwa naman sissy, love lots

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This such a great idea. When you mentioned about how can we make another recipes especially we don't want any food to put in garbage. Be creative in cooking utilize every thing that will help you preserve food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes i do and i love sharing too. I make sure to prepare them clean too as i serve it to my family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hope you'll share alot of stuff here. I can't wait to see it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for supporting

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks good! I can almost smell the aroma of freshly done food :D

I actually like over ripe bananas for they are sweeter and better for baking.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Dito sa bahay namin sir, ayaw nila,itatapon na sana pero sayang kaya ginawaan ko ng paraan, wala silang kaalam alam ng ginagawa ko, sabi nila masarap nmn pala daw ang patapon na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting recipe sis. It's been awhile since the last time I bake I'm actually missing it but I still don't have much time and some of my ingredients was left in the apartment. Anyway I also don't like throwing and wasting food and so sometimes I Also do experiment 😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nasasayangan kc aqong magtapon sissy, satisfied nmn ako kc nagustuhan nila and wala ng natapon hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhaha ikaw pa ba sis eh ang galing mong mag experiment. Yung recipe mo nga nakasave na sakin, yung parang kubos? Lageh kong ginagawa yun pag may time ako 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sissy, lagi ko din ginagawa pero dahil ramadhan diko na nagagawa, natatagalan kc aqo heehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really cool trying on different things on the kitchen than just throwing it away. It's a cool experiment tho, seems delicious!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sissy masarap xa. Nakaka panghinayang kc kaya nakapag isip nlng ng mailuluto kesa itatapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow mukhang ang sarap niyan sis bibingkang saging hehehe,hindi nasayang yong saging good job

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nakakapanghinayang itapon sissy kaya naging creative nlng hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang naging bibingka ang kinalabasan sissy pero mukhang masarap sya ah. Galing mo tlaga sa lutuan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang bibingka nga kinalabasan sissy banana flavor. Ang sarap nia hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow ang galing naman. Sana ma galing ako mag experiment sa kitchen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ginagawaan ko nlng ng paraan sissy kesa itapon ko, nanghihinayang kc ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis, Ano tawag dito sis? Seems yummy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Experiment ko lang sissy, yummy nga daw nagustuhan nila hehe, tinawag kongkalamay na saging hahahahha pero mas mukhang bibingka 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga mukhang masarap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo tlga mag-experiment eh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sayang kc kung itatapon lang sissy, mahirap kumita ng pera sa panahon ngaun hehehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay sis if maparaan ka naman eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kakagising ko lang sissy, sumakit tuloy ulo ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wowwwww seems we wanted to taste too sis. Sarap yan for sure.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Love na love ko ang experiment kong ito sissy, napaka healthy pa ayieee, try mo din minsan hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fav. Ko pa nmn ang banana sis. Pro sarap un lagyan ng margarine for toppings sis haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sissy pinahiran ko xa ng margarine pero sa dahon lang hahahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The taste of the food you cooked sis. I know you enjoy eating sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yummylicious naman xa sissy, nagustuhan nila, saka ko sinabi ang ingredients nong tapos na kami kumain hahaha although nalasahan nilang saging pero di nila alam na ung itatapon ko na sanang saging ang ginamit ko hehehehe nakatipid pa ako

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malagkit basya kapag tinikman ma? Alam mo ung itsura ng kalamay hati pwro ganyan? Tas may niyog. Parang ganyan sya tingnan 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parang kalamay hati din xa bhe, malagkit nga xa pero yummy try mo gumawa easy lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala pako saging dito pero gawin ko sya pagnakqbili, ang hilig ko sa ganyan ma pero jowa q hinde HAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mzta na pala kau ng jowa mo bhe? Dimo pa yata pinasilip ang mukha hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago