My Fellas "Tricked" Me Using Foreign Names

14 35
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

It was an honest deception. On the members perspective it was not but on my end & for me, they hilariously tricked me into believing their screen names or even photos in noise.cash or here in read.cash are foreigns 😅.

When you are in a foreign land, you always want to wander and remember & be remembered.

-SuperJulalaine

I don't know, maybe it was their way of being remembered by others or it's their favorite names/screen names.

Plus unique names are eye-catchers and being in the "randomize" platform, it can express our styles, our hidden characters or good self-intentions.

@EirMacEnaj of noise.cash is one example. I told her that next time I will write about "My Top Funniest Story In Noise.Cash" I will include her & my thoughts that I was chatting with a female foreigner- probably an American but my fella, she is a Filipino that I've learned later on.

I guess this blog is already my promise-keeper for her (lol). Her profile photo was like from foreign design, a faraway member and I already imagined the place she's living which is unfamiliar to my feet & eyes.

By the way and sky or stars, if you'd like to check on my Top 5 Funny Stories in Noise, here it is https://read.cash/@SuperJulalaine/my-top-5-funny-story-in-noisecash-feb3e9e8

Upon reading her name again just now, wondering why did I thought she was not from Asia, I've found out it was my brain who's tricking me 😅. Maybe because of the words "MACE" & "EIR". These are not usual Filipino names esp. that it has C on it, we don't have such letter in the Philippine's alphabet. Yup there are certain English alphabets that we don't use in our localities or tagalog (Filipino).

What amazed me in this discovery is- many people love to account their names nowadays in reverse- and I guess she did the same.

Profile images are also one factor why some members here or in noise.cash can "deceive" me. Since our platforms are variety of users, I cannot distinguish easily who is younger and older.

The millenieals or Gen Z or X(?) can simply edit photos that can trick the viewer. Their works are great! Elementary students now can even edit videos and upload it on their own channels.

Another point I am considering about screen names is maybe because most Filipinos have foreign blood so they love to use such information online. Mix blood runs in our veins. I have Spanish in me and maybe more. How about yours?

Can we imagine this, we are now in June 30, 2022? I mentioned the date because the other day, we have watched Filipinos in the mountain areas that we thought are pure blood of their tribes but no, even those from far provinces here in our country have foreign race in them.

Regardless of where we came or rooted from, our style in blogging, content creations and self-expression are accepted.

This worldwide net trending connection teach us that race or nationality is not a hindrance to communicate well with others even behind "tricky names" or hidden personality, as long as we abide in the medias terms, be polite but at the same time express your point confidently and be open (I don't want to explain in which condition, be open is a broad topic, just be).

Originally and inspiringly write for others to know us and our cultures and blend with those which we haven't met before.

There are many members that leaves me hanging the moment I realize that they are my blood too 😂. I'm sure in and outside here, it will still happen.

It was not them, but my brain who was frauding itself and imagining that "this account owner is an American, this one is probably from Japan, oh, this one is from Africa because of her profile color, this one maybe is from Scotland" and so on. Ladies are opionionated individuals.

The thing is, I can't leave my brain anywhere, I have it all the time with me.

How small yet how large this head we have? The same brain who created skycrapers and huge air or landcrafts can be trick by simple words or photos. I'm not saying I did them but if I studied it, I can too.

Our neurons from different cultures and earlier experiences made it so.

Here's cheering on your self-expression beyond unique screen names, connect well globally,

SuperJulalaine 💗

Thank you super readers and sponsors. Subscribe, like and feel free to leave related comments or questions.

10
$ 1.45
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.02 from @Fluwon
+ 3
Sponsors of SuperJulalaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SuperJulalaine
1 year ago

Comments

I also thought she's Italian and when I told her that, she replied me in Tagalog. 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha an Italian blood maybe? Even your name now Casspy will make me think you are not a Filipino 😅, my silly brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha. My name here is just a combination of my real name and another word. 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait, the letter c doesn't exist in the Filipino's alphabet? That's interesting, I just learnt that today

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yup haha and there's more where I also have mentioned in my youtube channel 😂. C X V Z Q F. These letters we don't have unless we are talking in English like Filipino, in our local it is Pilipino.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So funny how Allowed your brain to trick you, though it happens to me too. They are times I see a profile pics and will feel they person is from a different place entirely, not knowing its the opposite... And the use of tricky names too..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha Wrinkle that's us. Thanks for checking on.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how deceiving it is! hehe. i found some users here who are young too like me. i found out that they are just high school or just entering college.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, highschool ka pa lang ba Dennis? Db nakakashock, I was expecting na medyo maeedad na din ang kasama natin dito pero all ages hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe. You know SuperJulalaine that some people like being anonymous and there might be many reasons for wanting to stay anonymous. Sometimes it makes the journey into the crypto world much more fun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah I guess too because you can express more who you are and you learn other personalities that you are not aware of. Its fun because you are able to meet lots of people and network.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm also like that. I get easily tricked by just watching profiles, images and by reading names. Not just both on noise and read but anywhere on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram can be found . I have seen so many Gen Z are fun of Americans, Koreans, Japanese, and so on, they are a dying hard fan and because of that they uses name which is similar to them. They are also master when it comes to editing photos. I am in a gen Z however I don't know how to edit photo. We are trick by our own mind because of what we have seen. I wonder is you laughed right after you know that what you thought a foreigner is not a foreigner but a Filipino.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah plus the fact that Filipinos are fluent now in English and more languages.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Filipinos are rich with knowledge. And I am a proud Filipino

$ 0.00
1 year ago