Two years ago, we loved one another.

20 54
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Breakup, Proposed

Lead image source

The man who you are calling the love of your heart now was once the king of my heart. It was not easy for me but I allowed him to go. We parted our separate ways two years ago and that was because I found out that he has been having a secret love affair with someone else.

I asked him about the relationship when I first noticed a change in attitude towards me. It was such a sharp turn away. He started avoiding me whenever he has a call. He denied me all the access that I have to his phone.

When we first met, he says to me that no one can ever take my place in his heart. Even, sometimes, he calls me the First Lady. That makes me feel as if I am on the moon.

I feel like I am Queen Elizabeth each time he speaks those flattering words to me. I always thought that those words were true. Each time he looks at me in the face, I lost myself in the thought of the two of us together.

Maybe lust has conquered my sense of judgement. I always forget that the story started in a day. Even after that, I ignored the fact that the love could also end one day.

The journey started when I was in high school, he came into my life when I needed help. He came when I was on the verge of dropping out of school. He stretched out a helping hand, motivated me and paid my price for me.

Image source

We became friends and when my dad was ill, he also came around. I didn't wait for any person or go to any seer to confirm if he was the one that was good for me.

I didn't take time to consider another part of his life anymore. The financial support that I have been getting from him has made me think that he has no error in his life.

His money comes mostly at the right time. He just doesn't call me to ask if I need some funds before sending. That was while I was in school. Where is he today, he is the one that you are proposing to?

Maybe I didn't hear well. You are my sister and I can not hide the truth from you. His mind can switch in a twinkle of an eye.

I could never in my life imagine that he loved someone else while we are dating each other. If the mind could be opened like a book I would have known. But the truth is hidden from me, that he did not want us to be together forever.

I wondered how he was able to come out of the pool of love so quickly after swimming to the core of my heart. I believe that he didn't feel the same way that I felt.

I felt that he planned to steal my heart and go away with it. He left me broken down into pieces and I wanted to end my life. Although, I don't deserve to be punished in such a way.

After he had his way around my life, he began to give me some attitude that I did not desire. It started when he got his new job.

Sometimes he won't eat the breakfast that I prepare, at times he would tell me that he was not having an appetite and he won't be eating soon.

For how long will you continue to lose your appetite for my food? It pissed me off to prepare a delicious meal and end up keeping it in the microwave for days. Even at times, I have to clear the food. I count it as a waste of time and effort.

We once loved each other and did respect one another. But yet, he still left me because he found someone else who was better to him.

Beyond the love that I shared with him, I didn't love anyone else. I felt cheated and used.

Well, if you love him and you are sure that he loves you the same way. Accept his proposal to wed you. I only will advise you not to put in all of you. Do not be used by him as well.

Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty

Maybe he is ready to settle down at the junction of his life. Go for what you want dear sister. But choose wisely.

A letter that I wish to send to a sister of mine from another mother who found love in my ex-boyfriend as a lover. I was wondering if I should send it to her.

13
$ 5.31
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Breakup, Proposed

Comments

So poignant that i am short of words. Sometimes, I wonder why some people would be so cruel. It takes a very long time to heal once that's if the betrayed ever gets healed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It takes a lot of time, sincerely. That's only if the heart is gonna be healed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know love might be the end of us all but it's a price worth paying. Tell her that and also try to share your experiences with her so that she doesn't repeat the same as yours.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Okay, I hope that I will surely find a perfect time where she will be alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, wait. Hold a second! Are you a female my dear?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

No sir, I am writing to seek to advice from a third party without involving the third party.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh sorry that he left you but you should have left him once you know you ain’t comfortable with him

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I was comfortable with him but it's just that he change all of a sudden. I thought that he would even come back to me but he didn't

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well good luck that you’ve left him and now before you go for anybody you will study him very well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the recommendation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Send it to her so that she won't make the exact mistake that you did during your time, let her know the kind of person he is

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I will do as you want me to do dear friend. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why when some give some advices we should also listen to them, that is very important and it can help us too. We should think the good and bad for the sake of our self.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

People in love sometimes do not listen to advice from others. It all depends on the brotherhood that unites them. So she may or may not believe what you confess to her.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

That's why I am scared. She might even run away from me if I tell her the truth. Love is like a charm sometimes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a really dicey situation. But I think if it were me, I might just send it, although all reason stands to say don't

$ 0.02
2 years ago

What? That might break her heart. She might be thinking that you want to steal her joy, the love of her life away from her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, but if she sees you as the sister that you see her as, then she would know you are Just looking out for her . Not to mention, you telling her this doesn't mean you're telling her not to marry him,, you're just letting her know all she needs to know, whatever she wants to do with that information is her choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, I will try. Wish me well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also think sending the letter is a great and wise choice to make

$ 0.00
2 years ago