Facebook is tracking your activities!

30 138
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Social, Privacy, Facebook
Photocredit : Unsplash

It is a nice day out here and I am enjoying it, I hope you are enjoying it too on that side of the world where you are. Well, I have not been able to publish any article since the last twenty hours ago, I have been feeling that I needed to just take myself away from stresses of typing and doing any random stuff on my phone. Well, I decided not to go out of my house today, I just wish to remain in my room. Just like @Kristofferquincy will like to do always, smiles... Don't take me too serious dear, I just want to pull your legs @janejane

Nevertheless, I was trying to restrain myself from touching my phone, but it is just as if I am addicted to the phone bla bla. I couldn't let go of it so easily, this is the way it is always when I decide to stay away from something. With the phantom speed of light I am already on Facebook watching some comedy and wrestling, I like to watch that daily ( part of what I am addicted to). But luckily, today, I found something for you that will help you out if you are a Facebook user.

If you have a Facebook application on your phone and you use it let us go on a journey of privacy check. Press the three lines on the right-hand side of Facebook after opening your application. Just follow this step wisely and you will appreciate me later. If you have done that, click on Security & Privacy. Then click on settings. I hope you are here to see this @FarmGirl @Lucifer01

If you are there, then let us progress instantly. The first broad setting page you will get is your account settings, you will have to scroll down, past security and to your privacy settings. The next page after that is 'your Facebook information' That is the beginning of the journey, there are two ways of getting to these hidden activities and applications.

The page keeps a record of all the applications that you use on your phone except for your WhatsApp and a few more others, I bet that you didn't want that. Well, it is right in front of you. If you click on "access your information" you will get a lot of options that might rather be confusing. Try to check your "off Facebook activities". Though I recently cleared mine, I used wisdom like @King_Gozie

This section of Facebook helped you to secure all the passwords and applications you have used in the past, if you click on the app, it is accessible on Facebook, it may request you enter your Facebook passwords to gain access to it all. The first thing that you need to do is to clear all the apps from Facebook. I was just wondering that what if a hacker just bumped into my Facebook and hack it. All my online banking apps are there present. It is not safe for me and that is why I had to clear it without any hesitation. I have to be conscious like @Amazing-grace

To clear that app, you just have to press the button down below, " Clear history" and once you press it, it will be blank like mine. But that is not all. There is still more to do, the fact that you have just cleared it does not mean that it will not start keeping the records anymore. It will only clear the records that you are having on the platform. @bmjc98 do you use Facebook?

You must prevent this action so that it will not happen again next time. How can you do that? Kindly press more options. It is indicated with three dots then you press Manage Future activities and then press the same thing again (manage future activities) as outlined in the blue colour at the bottom of the page.

As you can see, on my Facebook page it has been turned off. Turn your future activities off too. Then your privacy is a bit secured. For more information, you can check this Youtube video where it is visible and clear to follow.

All images are touched and edited by me, unless specified. Thanks for staying with me.

Lead image credit: Unsplash

10
$ 4.32
$ 4.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @bmjc98
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
+ 6
Sponsors of Success.1
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Success.1
2 years ago
Topics: Social, Privacy, Facebook

Comments

Wow, i didn't notice that, okay thanks for the enlightenment, i will check

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are the first things I did ages ago, not only on FB but on my browsers, the apps on my phones etc.

But even then, these sites can still track your activities. Their algorithms are precise. My husband complains that he only clicked an advertisement on FB and the next time, there are more similar ads showing on his feeds the next time he opens his account. No matter how you try to hide your activities, there are prying eyes everywhere, lol!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Seems there's should be a way out of tracking and the likes. Online website have there ways to dig into my phone but I don't like it. Smiles

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yes. You can also check the settings on your phone for the apps. Sometimes there are hidden permissions but it depends on the phone anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes! That's true. I might have ignorantly granted those apps the unnecessary permission that are not necessary

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you for the tips. I haven't tried them since.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're always welcome @sweetshawie

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I haven't use my Facebook for a long time..but i will check my account later and try to clear my history.. thanks anyway

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It seems like only few people uses Facebook. It okay I guess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will try it later. Thanks maybe I will thank you in advance. But actually I do not used my Facebook account because of read.cash and noise.cash😂😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Smiles, you've got something full of more fun I guess. You check it out one of these days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I will❤ thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once saw a post done about two hours ago on noise.cash but it was talking with some commands. This is informative enough. I will check my account later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing this. Actually my husband asked me before about this. I mean he told me that seems like FB kept track of what products he use to browse because they keep on appearing in his wall.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The reason why I am more concerned is the issues of hackers. My details might not be that safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna try to clear my cache as well to see if it will work

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It will definitely wok, if you need more explanation click the YouTube video in the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep.. Will do.thanks for the info

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Turns out you are addicted to Facebook; while my cousin is addicted to playing Call of duty mobile; two things that brings out zero talent in us but allows us waste our time in being less productive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is true, wasted time no positive results. But mind you, I have learned a lot from those videos too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But you're not making money from using facebook...so I think you need to reducer the way you waste data on something not productive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said my man. It's what I do to make myself happy sometimes. The situation over here is not making sense.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I generally realize our PDAs are paying attention to us.. regardless I talk, all applications consistently wind up showing advertisements on that equivalent item in no time. Much thanks to you for sharing

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The more we use other apps,they always pop up in adverts section of Facebook. You're welcome dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always know our smart phones are listening to us.. no matter what I speak, all apps always end up showing ads on that same product within hours... I never tried to clear history though, will do it from now on. Thanks

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're welcome dear, try do do it as soon as you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My FB is private but never tried clearing my history. Thanks for this. I'll definitely check mine later. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's good dear, kindly check when you are less busy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know that issue dear. Thanks for your concern dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh! I didn't know that before. Thanks sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago