Hear me out!

56 99
Avatar for Stea
Written by
2 years ago

Do you know about the Seven Wonders of the World?

I am the Eighth Wonder of the world. People wonder when do I stop talking, and why do I call myself an introvert. I am an introvert trapped inside a talkative woman. I take down humans with my non-sensical chatter- one human at a time, and today I have trapped you!

I'm underqualified to call myself a writer. Ergo, I cannot claim that I'm experiencing 'writer's block'. I'm experiencing a block, just a block. My brain works in mysterious ways. I have four articles underway and at least 7 interesting topics to write on. But those can wait.

I read Random Questions for taken, written by @Eybyoung, or commonly known here as 'Random Questions Challenge'. The second I read the title, I knew I had to save it for a rainy day, or for days like these when I want to talk about my 'random thoughts'. Sure, I have a series of 'Random Thoughts and Miscellaneous' on noise. But I'm just chatty today.

I'll answer random questions from https://www.mantelligence.com/relationship-questions/ as recommended by @Eybyoung.

"33 Relationship Questions - Quickly spark great conversations"

These questions are meant to be asked to your partner to know them better or as conversational starters for prospective partners in an attempt to learn more about the person's inner thoughts.

I believe that everyone around me is a cynic and as a consequence of which I do not believe in 'True Love'. The genre of romance is outside my comfort zone. I miss being kissed and the closeness of a person, but not at the risk of my mental health. Therapy is expensive!

Since I do not have a partner to discuss these questions, I have answered 14 questions nobody asked for.

Would You Rather Me Cook You Breakfast In Bed Or A Candlelit Dinner?

I eat nothing before brushing my teeth. Breakfast in bed would be futile. A candlelit dinner by the ocean works best for me. Whether with a partner, my parents, my brother, or even people I just met. Conversations needn't be romantic.

If You’re Having A Bad Day, Would You Want Me To Leave You Alone Or Spend Time With You And Cheer You Up?

Please leave me alone for half a day to two days at the least. I have been gifted with a sharp tongue. When I'm angry or having a bad day, I can be awfully bitter with words, even though I don't mean them. I hate the person I become when I'm angry or sad. I am guilty of saying things I don't mean to the people I love and then regret it.

But words have consequences and cannot be taken back. Therefore, I attempt my best to keep my awful thoughts to myself. My intentions are never poor.

So it's best I correspond with people around me only with a clear mind.

When I'm done dealing with my emotions my way, take me out for fresh air, please?

What Lessons Have You Learned From Past Relationships?

That they are not for me.

What Are Some Annoying Habits Of Other Couples That Irritate You The Most?

Public display of affection. Though I am myself guilty of indulging in it in a very conservative area. I could sense people around me being uncomfortable. It is reprehensible; I understand. How can I enjoy being kissed whilst making people around me uncomfortable? Some people dislike watching people kiss and I respect that. When I was out of my relationship, I too disliked watching people kiss, even on Television. There's no 'Trigger Warning' in real life.

What Kind Of A Parent Do You Think You’d Be?

A very liberal one. Let the Dad be the Bad Cop! I will make sure he is!

Would You Rather Be Known For Your Intelligence Or Your Good Looks?

I have large eyes, and dark circles too. I grew up with three permanent scars on my face. I have a slight overbite and a weird-shaped nose. But I have never attempted to correct them using makeup. I am proud of how I look, and damn, I look pretty! I don't need anyone to tell me that. I was brought up with great love and affection. I was never made felt bad about my physical insecurities.

I am pretty and I know it :)!

Please tell me when I faux pas an outfit, but please do not tell me I'm not pretty. You are only wasting your words.

I would love to be known for my intelligence, please. I have been told that I'm well-read and very knowledgeable.

"You know everything about everything", they say.

Only if they knew I am only a compilation of only useless information. For instance, I know that the recipe for the first-ever pizza baked in the 1500s Italy calls for rose water and powdered sugar, and requires no tomatoes or mozzarella.

But I do not know how to convert Celsius to Fahrenheit.

If You Could Ask Me Anything And Have Me Answer Truthfully, What Would It Be?

Political views. Your views on sensitive matters like Religion, Conversion, Climate change, Abortion, Adoption, and the LQTBQ+ community. I want to know about them all!

How Would You Want To Spend A Special Day With Each Other?

My ideal date can be anywhere between a popsicle at a bus stop or in a fancy restaurant. I like them both and want them both. I strongly believe it is not the place but the company that matters.

Do You Think Celebrating Valentine’s Day Is Corny?

Yes, very much. I think celebrating Father's Day, Mother's Day, and miscellaneous is also tacky. They are all commercialized. I live with my parents and I have all the time in the world to let them know how much they mean to me. Please do not tell me that I should reserve a day on the last Sunday of May or June to do that.

However, that being said, there are situations when you may have to live far from the person you love or may not be on speaking terms with them. These 'days' serve as a good reminder that you need to be appreciative toward them.

What Is The Best “Relationship Advice” Someone Has Ever Given You?

'Get out of it'

Would You Compromise Your Happiness For The Success Of The Relationship?

No. I want to be happy with you, or without. My mental peace ranks first and is supreme. As I said, Therapy is Expensive! This is what makes me a cynic, does it now?

Do You Think A Couple’s Finances Should Be Separate?

No. Just no. I am pessimistic toward 'this generation love'. I may have a very high and unrealistic standard toward relationships.

Once committed, you need to support each other during bad times and good.

What Are Your Biggest Fears About Relationships?

Being in one.

Do You Remember The First Thing We Said To One Another?

Aw :)! This is a rather sweeter one. When my long distant partner had come to Mumbai after a year and a half of studying abroad, it was the first time us meeting physically. We saw each other from a distance. Neither of us had the courage to look into each other's faces. We held hands and circled around the same lane four times failing to realize where we are going. None of us spoke a word for the first 20-30 minutes out of pure shyness and innocence.

Let's thank my sponsors for believing in me, you guys are the best:)!

Sponsors of Stea
empty
empty
empty

Since you are all senior to me, both on the platform and in life, Random Question 'challenge' is a word I'd dislike to use. I'll replace it with 'request'.

@TengoLoTodo @JonicaBradley @Porwest @Pachuchay @LucyStephanie. I'd love to hear answers to these random questions from you!

Apologies for the unnecessary notification.

21
$ 9.04
$ 8.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Porwest
$ 0.07 from @fantagira
+ 8
Sponsors of Stea
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Stea
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to that "when you are mad or angry, you should leave me alone" like you, My words are sometimes uh you know 🤦‍♀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww :)! that is true :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you said you were a decent writer, you were not joking! I am sorry I did not discover you before I wrote my article. What's funny about this as well is that this article was sitting on my recommended tab and I didn't even bother to check it out. But regardless, I love this. I love the format. I love the touch of humor the best.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I thought the boost wasn't working well, or maybe my title isn't interesting enough. Thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is perfect! I loved it. Your topics are very interesting as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I relate so much to your answer to the second question! My mind is complicated even for me and when I'm sad or irritated, I can't really control what I'm saying. Emotions effect me too much. 😅 I love your attitude and your personality! It's shining through your articles so much and because of that I'm always happy to read what you have to say. You seem like a really good person to be around. Keep it up 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you so much :)! You are so kind with words :)! I'm glad you read my articles :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gosh, that's a tall order, and it might take me some time, especially since I generally don't like to write multiple topic posts. But you have presented a challenge...I may just have to do it now. Hmm. Thanks for making things tougher for me.

Lots was said here so I picked one thing to comment on. The ideal date. I loved your answer. Even for my wife and I we are such simple people. We enjoy visiting other Walmart stores in other cities just for the adventure even if all of the Walmart stores are exactly the same. We just enjoy each other's company and we don't care for it to be fancy. We just need to be together doing it.

I often say that life would be just as good with my wife if we lived in a trash can with a porch on it as we would in a fancy 15 bedroom mansion. Of course, I exaggerate a bit. A 15 bedroom mansion would be better, of course. But it is the principle behind the statement that matters most.

Life is not about things and places and fantastical adventures. Life is just about sharing every moment with someone whom you care deeply about. And when you do that, everything BECOMES more fantastic, exciting, and adventurous.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The word 'challenge' to be replaced with 'request' :)!

That reminds me of the time when my parents were coming home from a trip and accidentally got down at the wrong station. They spotted a branch of their favourite supermarket there and went shopping with all their luggage bags.

I don't know how did they have the energy to shop sale after a day's traveling.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well, you have given me much to think about. lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe I love that remark "you are wasting your time if you tell me am not pretty" thats the motto now✊😁

$ 0.02
2 years ago

they certainly are lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your so pretty, even with those flaws. We are all pretty in our own unique ways. Hehe. Thanks for writing one about this challenge.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for creating it :)! Please come up with more, this was really fun :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Writer's block can hit anyone.hahahha I have it now for almost a month and unable to write my books so here I am on read writing away my frustrations hahha

We are beautiful in our own weird way. I often tell my friends that yeah I am weird but I love being weird than normal.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

subbed! Looks like I have a lot of reading to do now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are gorgeous Anyway talking about sharp tongue when mad I am like that too. As much as I don't want to hurt someone so yeah better leave me alone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are pretty! By the way, I love candlelight dinner at the beach too ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the answer with past relationship, its a just a simple they are not meant for you, thats great, acceptance of the reality of life. You are beautiful!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you, yes, self-awareness is important :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally I have met a Sane person in my entire life who things the same way as I'm about Valentine's Mother's Father's days... I always hated them and never celebrated them.. . And girl, what the heck you describing your face like that? I don't see anything you have mentioned.. you look perfect to my eyes. And you got a beautiful smile, the only jewel I care about... . And you said from bus stop to a fancy restaurant, both are okay for me.. awww, that's cool.. I respect girls who know a thing or two about humility.

And regarding sharp tongue, you are literally and figuratively me lol.. I have the same issue.. I always tell my husband and daughter to leave me alone for sometime and I will be back like nothing happened haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

haha, hi-five from one sane person to another! I have never celebrated those days either. It didn't affect my relationship with my parents even by a percent.

hehe I do have scars on my face. Since I got them all when I was very young (I was a mischievous child) they have fainted slightly, but still very clearly visible.

Same! I'll be back like nothing happened.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

same here! candlelit dinner by the sea is the best for me. I'd rather have that than having dinner in an expensive fancy restaurant

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I enjoy getting dressed up for a nice restaurant. I am quite pretentious hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm underqualified to call myself a writer. Ergo, I cannot claim that I'm experiencing 'writer's block'. I'm experiencing a block, just a block. That is brilliant and apt for me too.

Commercialization of all these celebrations is too much so I agree with you. You do have a way with words, and I can only imagine how sharp your tongue can be, so yes learning to stay silent at the appropriate time is the best thing to master.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Spoken words have consequences and cannot be edited or deleted, I had to understand at some point :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your way of thinking, we don't need any specific day to make our beloved realize that how much we love them.I would also prefer candlelight dinner instead of breakfast at my bed..lol You are beautiful and unique, and I am happy that you don't care about other's opinions.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

thank you :)! thank you, you really are very kind with words :)! hehe, looks like a lot of people don't prefer breakfast in bed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Yes you are really pretty. I think I will make this one, it is so much interesting to answer with💛

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't wait to read, please tag me!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh sure🥰 You save my day today😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha you must be an ambivert then. 😆 Also you learned relationships are not for you? Awww. Maybe I should answer some of those random questions indeed.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amibert? I don't know. Moody? Definitely Yes!

Waiting for your article :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah check on it and see if you are. :) Actually I'm writing it right now. What perfect timing you have as I was thinking what to publish today. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All internet quizes call me an introvert, and it's a self realisation also :p

It's 7 am here, I think I'll sleep and read it when I wake up :P

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whuut you haven't slept yet? Haha. Ok then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my gosh, I think this is fun to answer. I will do this for sure. I like the best advice you got "Get out of it! "😂

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sometimes the best things in life comes in small packets lol. Please tag me na, I do not want to miss your article, if you write it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure STea!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an obvious reality on how you've been able to explain what your life means and how you view situations overtime. The truth of it all is that I for one, do like persons like you at least to make my day not a boring one hahahahahaha...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have no idea why your comments are marked as spam. I hope this helps boost. Try and make a new account if this persists.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An introvert trapped inside a talkative women 😅 This made me laugh 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe, here's to hoping that the other parts of the article brought a smile too :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Public display of affection. Goshh, I hate it like "could they do it in private it makes people uncomfortable". We dont know each other personally but I can say you got the brain and looks.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I wish any of those- brain or looks could help me career wise, that would be great lol thank you :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want candle lit dinner i find it romantic. I love all your answers it shows that you really an intelligent person plus you have the beauty too wow. Some of your answers are short but straightforward :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

aww :) thank you, you are really kind.

If I could put any of it- beauty or brains to some good use, I'd love it hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great answers!

I think each half of a couple should have a discretionary fund, though, especially for those who are close to their original families.

I wouldn't want the costs of helping out my side of the family to be a burden on the other half.

& Even with robots, there's no guarantee that we will last forever, so l think some financial independence is needed to prevent some 'or worse' situations in life.

Beep boop!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hello, my favorite robot :)! I didn't know you wrote here.

That thought crossed my mind too! But what when there's a child involved? A child is to be loved by both parents equally. Wait, a common fund for the child where both the partners chip in makes sense too!

But wait again, the Family system is huge here. It is said that marriages are not of two people, but of two families. I would love to love their side of the family, and expect the same in return.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cook in breakfast or candlle lit for dinner i want to choose both hahahha. Omyghaadd your so pretty and genious yay, 😍 thanks for the topic today.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hehe aww, I'd love to hear from you! Please tag me if you chose to post an article on random questions :)!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What are your biggest fears about relationships? Being in one.

I can relate to this, I'm scared to commit again, being hurt again. All I want now is to enjoy my single life until the right one comes along. ✨

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have been considerably happy since the termination of my relationship. I understand that it's best for me to stay single, at least for a very long time.

I'm glad that you are aware of what brings you happiness, that's of prime importance :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Self-love is the best love, cheers for more years of enjoying single life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago