I Can't breathe!

18 133
Avatar for SofiaCBCH
3 years ago

Hi, Are we alive or what? Nobody's listening.

We are still in front of our phones watching what is coming from social media, without being able to react to the fact that day after day we live in a society of injustices.

I still hear in my ears the cryes "I can't breathe, I can't breathe" echo, in an scariest image we summarize what we live day after day, there are cries for help that we can't hear, there are thousands of protagonists suffering this oppression.

Cries for help that call us to reflect, do I want this for my children? for my future?

Every censorship action oppresses us the human right to live and be free, we have given too much power to the politicians on duty and they have created gangsters with legal patents, uniforms and permission to discriminate who deserves freedom, this allows them to make their actions Illegally politically correct utopia, in order to maintain its politically transitory status without measuring consequences on the lives of the innocent.

They are the same political agents who have entertainment companies, newspapers, lawyers and power over the mainstream media, the same ones who have journalists who label or call protestants "These people", Hey! these people are our people, the destruction is scary but living under censorship, oppression and fear for life is scarier.

http://kineticslive.com/2017/09/25/taking-knee-now/

How many times did we peacefully stand up? Knell protests? Did they hear that? Did they show that?

I have seen hundreds of peaceful protests and most of them when they are supported by public figures end up being condemned or censored, they do not allow your voice to be heard, they edit the news so that you are not relevant or what you do to defend your freedom.

Death is the worst case scenario, but you can also die alive, you are silenced, you lose your job, you receive coercive threats, benefits are closed to you only by thinking differently, many times we point to the police, the military, but they are an instrument of a hand behind the curtain that can dominate your thoughts with a television channel or an interview, making you forget the real problems through an avalanche of entertainment and totally irrelevant viral news.

https://bitcoinist.com/ross-ulbricht-moved-high-security-prison/

Governments and politicians want to sustain oppression as a normal measure to act against those who think or seem different, the list continues to grow of censured, unemployed, threatened and those who pay with their lives for excessive violence, it has not been enough and case after case happens, from the murder of Daniel Shaver to that of George Floyd.

In the world of cryptocurrencies we are also victims of violence and censorship, we have heroes who have been tried and persecuted for offering alternatives for economic freedom, even Ross Ulbricht pays an infinite sentence, Virgil Griffith was recently arrested, all persecuted for offering free markets of censorship and tracking, it is a difficult job, weapons scare, threaten your family and they will try to hurt you with what you love the most, but if we do not fight for a free present, we will continue to live an apparent freedom, where our actions will continue to be silenced.

https://mobile.twitter.com/christroutner

We like to spread Bitcoin Cash and sometimes feel fear, but we take the risk. we can show to an army soldier how it works and explain facts because is a tool for freedom and resistant censorhip.

I want to help people who must pay tax to make a government stronger that limits its freedom and manages citizens through fear, trough violence, trough censorship.

I do not defend extremes, I do not want more violence, but how much longer must we endure censorship and oppression? the slavery times were surpassed or I am wrong.

Lincoln paid with his life to dare to abolish slavery, MLK paid with his life to ask for equal rights, Gandhi paid with his life his country independence, Mandela paid a sentence for asking for freedom, Kaepernick is unemployed for kneeling protest, Julian Assange pays with his freedom to show the dark side of governments, there are many cases silenced and hidden.

My country Venezuela is full of screams daily, but citizens should not pay for political errors, sanctions should be for politicians not for citizens, my nephews and my family should not scream:

I can't eat

I can't watch Tv

I can't be healthy

I can't study

We do not deserve coercive measures in exchange for a promise of freedom.

There are still screams outside our houses, day after day, all over the world, minute by minute and they won't be able to hide them!

Screams that will be louder every time.

I can't walk free

I can't think different

I can't smile

I can't eat

I can't love

I can't breathe!

You could be the next one, We must change it!

Sofia 💚


References:

  1. http://kineticslive.com/2017/09/25/taking-knee-now/

  2. https://bitcoinist.com/ross-ulbricht-moved-high-security-prison/

  3. https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-42277309

  4. https://www.bbc.com/news/av/world-us-canada-52844531/george-floyd-death-nobody-s-listening

  5. https://freeross.org/

  6. https://techcrunch.com/2019/12/03/ethereum-developer-virgil-griffith-accused-of-helping-north-korea-evade-sanctions/

  7. https://mobile.twitter.com/christroutner

  8. https://read.cash/@SofiaCBCH/when-i-think-of-bch-169e4be5

  9. https://www.dailycal.org/2020/05/19/us-sanctions-against-venezuela-are-deadly-hypocritical/

23
$ 6.82
$ 5.01 from Anonymous user(s)
A
$ 1.00 from @cryptogrampa
$ 0.50 from @ErdoganTalk
+ 4
Sponsors of SofiaCBCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SofiaCBCH
3 years ago

Comments

Sadly nowadays, governments are making life more difficult instead of making it easier... I can't add much more to what you've already mentioned...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I find it difficult to comment on your article, you seems to be voicing your anger rather than proffering solutions to the problems your people are facing. One thing is true, this oppression is not peculiar to your country alone, i think i read a similar article on blasgbi a black community platform on the current state of the blacks in America.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oppression exists in any place that humans do. Seems rather a constant from an underdeveloped specie. And yes there's quite some anger coming from impotence everywhere.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The darkness could not exist without the light. It should be balanced. Embrace it and let go.. Forgiveness for all the plea and cries. I Hope for betterment of humanity. Because I believe it already exist.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Slavery didn't go anywhere, just evolved. Now we are slaves of work, of governments, of money, of the media, of manufactured drugs... and so on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

While I agree that it’s very sad that racism exists in 2020 and it should be fought very hard I’m also sad to see protestors not being safe by wearing masks and doing property damage and looting.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wrote an article on this too. I just couldn't hold back the feeling bottled up inside me after hearing about this incident, tears rolled down my cheeks as I heard a fellow human cry out saying I can't breathe... I never knew there was still so much racism so to say in this modern world. All I know for sure is we didn't choose the color of our skin, we didn't choose what family to be born into, we didn't choose when to come to life. We should just love one another as best we can irrespective of who you or that person might be.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Its really very hard for me when i am typing this word 'Racism.' Oh God, if he gave him at least one chance to breath, he could alive today.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your aeticle is such an admiration to all of us. Thaks for sharing such a wonderful article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My unpopular set of oppinion that will trigger each sides:

  1. The police officer who killed that fellow, must be sentenced.

  2. Protests are okay.

  3. Looter mob can be shot by the shop owners. No exceptions.

  4. Mob who attacks a random car, can be hit or can be shot or killed by any means.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you, a powerful read and expressing the sediments I am sure many of us share.

Everyday is truly a personal battle against the oppression each one of us is being subjected to by a global system that care more for profit and profiteers than people.

You mentioned the great Mahatma Gandhi; and though he paid with his life, he died free after defeating an empire through non violence and the courage to stand up for what is right.

Perhaps each one of us, in the moment of Truth, can find that courage within us and say; "'I am Gandhi'. 'I am Martin Luther King', 'I am Nelson Mandala', and they are me".

I hope and pray that I can.

Thank you for your inspirational words.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

anlıyorum seni dünya saçma döneme girdi ırkçılık yapanlar insanlığını kaybetmiş insanlar üzülme ne 0lursa olsun dik dur mücadele etmeye devam et elbet bu ırkçığın adaletsizliğin sonu gelecek güzel günler görücek insanlar

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lord make me an instrument of your peace; where there is hatred, let me sow love; where there is injury, pardon; where there is discord, union; where there is doubt, faith; where there is despair, hope; where there is darkness, light; and where there is sadness, joy.”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Former Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe has spoken out against racism. This is never going to happen. As long as the wheels of the white car are black, as long as the wedding dress is white and the dress of death is black. As long as black remains a symbol of mourning and white will be a symbol of peace.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Death everywhere, riot in USA God will save us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is hard to believe racism still exits in 20 century... It is really sad... Things shouldn’t be like this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago