Merry Orthodox Christmas

17 67
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Dear friends 7.01.2020.

A cool winter morning dawned. The sun managed to break through the thick, gray clouds and illuminate the entire city with its rays. These rays are intertwined like golden strings of a large musical instrument through the bare and snow-covered branches of trees. The festive mood of people who are hurrying through the streets can already be felt in the air. The shop windows are decorated with small colorful lights that are constantly flashing. The Christmas trees in the city center are decorated with various ornaments. They, like some gorgeous ladies, are announcing the upcoming holidays. Kids sell greeting cards to brighten up the coming days for poor peers. At the old city market, everything is full of life and decorations of various cheerful colors.

On the hill above my street, the children are happily sledding. In the yard of a small snow-white church, there is also a richly decorated Christmas tree. The large wooden fence that encloses the church is decorated with gold and silver ribbons. This is the most beautiful part of the year because everyone is in the mood and full of positive energy that radiates from all sides. The sun slowly climbed to its highest point and began to fall lower. It got colder. A strong wind began to blow through the meadow above the city, carrying snowflakes from the bare branches like small crystal butterflies. The sun was sinking deeper and deeper and the wind was getting stronger. The mountain above my city looked like a large tower illuminated by the reddish rays of the sun. Soon the night covered the whole landscape. The stars appeared in the sky. Nature has sunk into a real winter dream. And my city is asleep. One shooting star appeared in the sky. She left a small trail in the purple sky like a magic wand.

It was a pre-holiday night.

That morning, I gave birth to my first son, Stefan. It was January 7, Orthodox Christmas, which is celebrated in Serbia.It was the most beautiful Christmas. Big white snowflakes were falling like a snow curtain.Everything was clean, gentle, airy and white.Before the birth of my son, I wore red and pink dresses and was very hardworking. Everyone said that I would give birth to a girl.And I wanted a boy. Maybe because I didn't have a brother. My wish came true and that is the most beautiful gift I received for me.

My son is healthy, hardworking and fulfilled. His birthday is always special because we also celebrate Christmas on that day. It is the same today.Wonderful dishes and bread with a coin are being prepared. Young wheat and candles are on the table. Gifts are under the Christmas tree. We are happy because today is the biggest Christian holiday, Christmas!

Peace of God, Christ is born!

One photo taken from google

17
$ 1.19
$ 1.00 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @turuncu
+ 2
Sponsors of Snezana28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Snezana28
3 years ago

Comments

Dear,photos are beautiful,especially photo of your son.You had double happiness on Christmas eve.Your son is gorgeous.Wish him Happy birthday! Peace of God,Christ is born.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear,photos are beautiful,especially photo of your son.You had double happiness on Christmas eve.Your son is gorgeous.Wish him Happy birthday! Peace of God,Christ is born.

He was truly born. Thank you very much dear friend.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You were nice s young. Your dishes for Christmas look delicious. i Vaistina se rodi. Srećan Božič

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing post! Merry Christmas!! Enjoy in this day with your family!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is absolutely amazing Christmas celebration. 👍👍👍I wish I was there to celebrate.☺️☺️☺️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is absolutely amazing Christmas celebration. 👍👍👍I wish I was there to celebrate.

Yes it is so cheerful and spectacular.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Peace of God, Christ is born. Happy Holidays.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Peace of God, Christ is born. Happy Holidays.

Thank you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niiice! and Merry Christmas!! I really enjoyed your post!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Niiice! and Merry Christmas!! I really enjoyed your post!

Thanks a lot, I'm so glad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas! Christ is born! And of course, happy birthday to your son! I wish you and your family health, happiness and joy to follow you in life!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Merry Christmas! Christ is born! And of course, happy birthday to your son! I wish you and your family health, happiness and joy to follow you in life!

Thank you very much. I wish you and your family all the best.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

Thank you very much!!! Greeting! I wish you and your family love and happiness!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He was really born. Merry Christmas. I wish you to celebrate it with your family for a long time and in joy. Beautiful Christmas decoration about wonderful family photos.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He was really born. Merry Christmas. I wish you to celebrate it with your family for a long time and in joy. Beautiful Christmas decoration about wonderful family photos.

Yes, just for the holiday. Thank you very much for the nice words about the photos and decoration.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear friend, you have a very cute son. Maşallah. God keep it from the evil eye. I wish you all a wonderful Christmas with your son, family and all loved ones. Merry Christmas.🙏🎄🎉

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear friend, you have a very cute son. God keep it from the evil eye. I wish you all a wonderful Christmas with your son, family and all loved ones. Merry Christmas. Thanks for the wonderful words and congratulations. These days I don't have much time to read articles but I will soon. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago