Every Heart is breakable

12 37
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Heartbreak

Hey guys🖐️

Tight schedule coupled with laziness dealt with me yesterday that I couldn't publish an article. Some days are like that.

I have a story to share about my friend that boasted to me that his heart is not breakable. I'd try to make it brief so it won't be long and boring.

Check my sponsors first🎉

Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty

Real life story 💯

Ken was my roommate then in school, who said no girl can break his heart. He said that based on his past experiences, he had suffered tuture from the hands of ladies so he decided that even if he's loving again, he'd just give in 1% of his heart to avoid hurtful experience in the relationship. I laughed so hard and told him that every heart is breakable, the only means to stay free is to stay off. He said no way, he's going to do the relationship thing again and enjoy himself. I concurred and let him do his thing, I knew it'll be dramatic.

We were in engineering department then, so we had just few females in our midst and they've been collected already by those yahoo boys(big boys in class), so he decided to navigate his compass to another direction. He met some but was given tough time and along the short time, I stopped.

In the quest of searching for a nice girl in school, a miracle Happened one day, another lady joined us in our lodge and my guy was so happy, he has found a "meat"(girlfriend). Meanwhile in our lodge, there was just one lady occupying a room, others were guys. This lady seldom stay at home as she visits her friends(male) on a daily basis, so the new girl that just came in is going to be staying with her as a roommate

Ken made friend with her on the night she came in, she stayed in our room till 10pm before going back to her room to for sleep.

All things were moving fine as. They became closer as day goes by and luckily they entered into a shallow relationship. A shallow relationship in the sense that they just agreed to date and see how things flow between them, no intimacy, just normal lovey-dovey stuff.

My friend have fallen deeply for her already because the good treat was so much. She would cook and bring food for us every night. She made it a must to come to our room every night before launching to her room for sleep. At a time, she became scared of Sleeping in her room so she deviced an alternative of bringing her bed to our room to pass the night, which occured for like a week and one day I asked my friend, "if she's scared of sleeping alone, why not you join her in her room instead of her bringing her bed to our room every night, because I feel like I'm blocking your chances of "meeting". He said the girl doesn't want him to "meet" her. Mogbe!🤣

Gradually, my guy entered into realms on unbudgeted spendings, buying her food stuffs, paying her transport fair to school and all that. She became too demanding all of a sudden. She couldn't just do any financial activity on her own, Ken must sponsor everything and Ken wasn't financially bouyant at all.

One day, she came back from lecture and told Ken that her phone had fault and it's beyond repair, if he could help out to get small phone for her. My guy was dumbfounded, he told her he'd see what he would do.

Fastforward, Ken was unable to provide another phone, so they started sharing his phone(double sim phone, one port for his sim and another for her). She became much in possession of the phone. The few time Ken will be with the phone, that's how he'd be running to and fro to deliver the phone to her because of calls coming via her sim hahaha.🤣

Ken started noticing one particular number that's always calling, he asked her and she said that was their campus church leader.

No issue at all till the campus church leader started visiting her in our lodge. Each time the guy comes, he would stay till 8:30pm. Ken started lamenting, he assumed that the visits were not ordinary. He confronted her the lady said nothing serious he's just their leader and that's all. He shouldn't be scared that she loves only him(Ken). Ken was happy hearing that from her.

The relationship continued, unnecessary spending everyday, he was complaining to me and yet emotionally going deeper for her. He couldn't just help himself, he's madly in love with her. He tried one night to make advances to get her "pot" but she bluntly refused with "s*x shouldn't be the priority now, let's still see how things go". He agreed and let it pass by.

One day, she took the phone(Ken's phone) to school, and about 7pm she wasn't get back, meanwhile Ken needed to use the phone to make call to his parents. We waited for her return till 8:30pm, she didn't returned. I had to use my phone to put a call through to Ken's number and we heard...

To be continued...

The story is long already, let me adopt it into parts🙏

Thanks for reading

9th November 2021

Lead image designed by me with canva App

7
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
+ 4
Sponsors of Sley
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sley
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Heartbreak

Comments

Now that's interesting. Eager to hear her excuses.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo I don't want to imagine what you people heard. No no, it's sound like breakfast at night

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think this another one sided kind of love..too bad,most victim of one sided are those who love dearly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not in the right position to determine whether she loves him or not because I don't have any experience on relationship but certainly the guy loves him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hmmm. You don't have experience at all? That's interesting. Well the girl loves/loved him but you know, a ladies heart can't be predictable. It's very deep, deeper than ocean. Thank you so much for sponsoring 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm if it is deeper than ocean that makes it more unpredictable because no man on earth has gone beyond the ocean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what this is so obvious. SHE DOES NOT LOVE HIM. Your friend is a nice guy. a respectful guy because he is not forcing the girl to do the "thing". He deserve to be loved lol. please tag me when you publish the next part. my anger just can't. hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, but guys like him are rare these days or no longer in existence 🥱. Let's wait for the concluding part of the story. Thanks so much for stopping by🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the girl doesn't love him, all I can sense was taking advantage :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ummm... Maybe yes or I should say the girl fell for infatuation. Anyways, I will try and rap it up today. Thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaaaa, this is really touching story, I wish it didn't end.... Anyways I'll eagerly wait for the other part

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes bro. I'll drop the concluding part today. Thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago