I Miss the Lock Down

24 47
Avatar for Silvia
Written by
3 years ago

I miss the lockdown. I know that is an insensitive way to start out a piece, especially when I was here when the world was in chaos. When I knew people who died, I even had to write their stories at some point, when I knew familiars that starved and had to beg, I knew people who lost jobs, I mean, still out of jobs. I shouldn't say I miss a period that advented all that. But I do. Now the world is going back to normal and normal means alot different where I am standing, normal is a blanket of anxieties, doubts, insecurities, fear, panic, bouts of depressions that run weeks into months. That's my normal.

With the lockdown, I felt like I was doing well. People weren't doing much, the world was at standstill, so I had an excuse. I had an excuse for not doing much, my bare minimum was seen as greatness. Now the world has reopened and gone back to normal, I see my failures strutting back again. They didn't lose any weight during this period.

33
$ 0.00

Comments

We thank God things are going back to normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you miss it I am student and I also want more holidays lol😂 but now its time to go back in our activities

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Could be insensitive but so true😉😉.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, God has done it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We thank God things are going back to normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lockdown was such a wonderful experience

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well the lockdown taught some valuable lessons but I don't think I miss the lockdown sha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don’t miss the lockdown, in as much as I felt relaxed, everyday I woke up made me realize how worthless the times I spent doing nothing feels; I wish I had the capacity to do more to help where everyone was helpless.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Someone spoke my mind🥺I hope this not make us terrible people

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I don't pray fr lock down again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It a free world you can desire to lock yourself down

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well, I'm glad things are gradually coming back to normal, we can now have our lives back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's hope for the best

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the world is going back to normal and normal means alot different things

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Miss de lockdown alone ohhh

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A friend told me that utilizes the lockdown period to regather their strength and put back things in order will come out strong and it's actually true

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Smiles I gained a little weight during the lockdown which I have lost already

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We are also miss the lockdown because we were enjoying at home

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can create your lockdown yourself 😆. Don't mind me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My brother this lockdown really gave me money so mo too reason am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hate that season and I don't pray for a reoccurrence...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I get your point, back then when the world was on lockdown, it felt as if the world was normal and mostly things that really disturbed us stop aside from the issue of the deadly virus.. However we have to live our lives the way the world is, when it is normal we live it, also when it also on lockdown we live it as well

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If actually you was doing well in lock down that mean you really miss it and you have no story to tell.

$ 0.00
3 years ago