Mistakes I've been making on Read.cash

8 38
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Anneong guys, how have you been? Is the weather good in your area? Ours is super cold with scattered rain which makes me feel drowsy as lulling afternoon wants to knock me down. Haha

I decided to make a cup of hot chocolate (because coffee gives me too much palpitation, and choco is just enough) to wake me while letting my hands be productive and also while listening to music.

May I just ask you a question, how long have you been in read.cash? Do you still make mistakes as you did during your early stay here?

The reason I asked is that I still do a lot of mistakes here and I was just wondering if I wasn't alone. Haha, although my account says I have been around for more than a year here. I honestly have started my decent writing journey just this April with my article "Madaling araw na pagtutula" after abandoning my account. I have been inactive for the month of June so basically I have two months of meaningful stay here.

Here's how I discovered bitcoincash . I entered both platforms without researching about it and so after I logged in read.cash I was overwhelmed even with the features. Lol

So here are my top mistakes that I have done and probably you are committing too. After reading these things especially if you're a newbie in this platform, please don't be like me.

Being an on and off slash "an inactive user"

I swear this is the topmost mistake I am constantly struggling about and still working on. Knowing that we don't have the access to a nice wifi, I only use mobile network via prepaid sim cards of selected telecommunication. I almost tried every sim just to do my side husstles, now I am currently using Gomo Ph sim which is also a prepaid sim powered by Globe. I like it because it offers no expiry 30GB data for as low sa P299.

Cons are the location-dependent signal (which is unfortunately very low in our province) and cost. I know this sounded like a lame excuse but this is why I always wonder and dreamed of having our own wifi connection one day so broken wings can fly higher. Charr Specially that internet is a necessity nowadays.

Not engaging enough and exploring new users

I got used to a habbit of reading articles of just those whom I have subscriptions. I stick to them and make beautiful connections with them. I am not saying that being loyal is a bad habbit but I am surely realizing things too late now that there is so much more to discover here on read.cash. Especially supporting other people's beautiful crafts and reading their unique stories and niche is a nice experience.

Publishing without checking for plagiarism

I have done these before several times in my first months here. Then I honestly abandoned my account for a year because I really don't know how things work here. This is the very first and only platform I joined that's challenging me to finish an article. I didn't even know how to make an article. At first, I had several attempts to write but I was stucked with just staring my phone screen, not knowing where to start.

Another scenario is when I started writing then I couldn't stop until I published it right away, which I ended up wondering why is my article not even approved by rusty?

Sometimes being too personal in my articles doesn't always mean that I was not plagiarising anything from any other articles or pages posted online, so better check and make this a priority.

Run it through these writing tools several times, because sometimes even if it says 0% plagiarism at first then I already posted it then I will run another test or checker, then there will be some percent of plagiarism already. I recommend running it several times to make sure that you have your sense of ownership in your craft. You made that and you should be proud of it. But confidence is better with precautions. In order to avoid jail and other misfortunes through legal consequences, it is solely up to us to check the uniqueness of what we write online and offline.


So that was it, I will stick to read.cash for as long as I can through the ups and downs of curves. I hope you're not doing the same mistakes as mine.😉

Happy exploring read.cash!

4
$ 0.40
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @SuperJulalaine
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Binalikan ka na ulit ni Rusty love lol. Tama nga, ganyan din kami. Umalis pero bumalik to stay for good haha, sana all. Noong una parang hindi ok si account pero ayos na din pagbalik ko ng May. Engage pa din sa iba, kahit mo subscriptions. Better to build supportive network. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

[deleted]

$ 0.00
User's avatar Asg
1 year ago

Hehe thank youu, I'm really a noob writer but this is my hobby so I won't quit just that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

D rin ako ng ccheck sa checker ng plagiarism.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala hehe try nyo po, baka lang may claim na na una sila po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same sis, ung article na binabasa ko rin is dun lang sa mga nasa notif ko hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe pwede nman po kaso for sure mdami dami din ng may magagandang content na di pa natin nadidiscover.

$ 0.00
1 year ago