My journey to knowing BCH💕(Noob Edition)

Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)

I just want to look back, through writing, on how I started to discover and develop the love for Bitcoin cash and why I wish I knew all these things long ago.

Before entering the world of cryptos, I was satisfied with my daily routine and can proudly say that I'm surviving amidst the Covid19 Pandemic. Enough to pay monthly house rent, electric bills, water bills, grocery, super Kalan, etc, etc.

Even if I'm far from my family in the province and anxiety took place from time to time, I made sure to surround myself with people who encourage and fight with me day by day and trust the One who holds the universe that He's still in control of everything no matter what.

I have matured so much when it comes to emotional dealings and mental health, thanks to covid, plus the realization that money is inevitably a necessity. I never dreamed of becoming "rich" even when I was a child. I love to enjoy every single simple thing in life. Family and relationships are more important to me than anything else.

At first, my favorite pastime was playing Mobile Legends Bang Bang(MLBB).

An addictive game like Dota 1 and Dota 2 with heroes in them but accessible in mobile phones. Some may find it a negative game to play with because some players are triggering you, happy to insult you, trash-talking like there's no tomorrow (trash-talk is the best term because mouths utter dirty bad words even throughout the game). The emotions might get too high especially if your internet connection will not cooperate and your phone was lagging insanely as if the hero was participating in a stop-dance competition. What you get at the end of the game are just anger and frustrations.

​But just like anything in the world, there are pros and cons to playing ML too. It was just a matter of assessing yourself for what fits for you most. As for me, I enjoyed playing it with my friends and brothers. I'm not after the rank and tournaments, it's just another way for our bonding time.

I know how to filter and know when to react when to pause, when to drink water, and when to take a pee. Yup, as mentioned earlier this game is addictive and players can be very competitive too, to the point that they forget to move the whole day. There are lots of players who got covered by the Philippine news that suffered from a stroke and some deflected in weight just because of that so-called "addiction" to this mobile game.

Then December last year, my boyfriend Jb joined some crypto-related sites, downloaded some mobile applications also where you can earn cryptos. From there, it was always a hot topic for him and I was in the middle of "I don't care" "I don't understand anything from what you said" but "I should support him". That's the first introduction of cryptos for me.

Looking at my family's situation, I can't help but reflect on what should I do to meet those extra needs for my family. I guess it's normal to feel stagnant at the age of '20s with no savings, to begin with (because family responsibility and consumables are much more a priority especially for mama's medicine). Expectations, pressure, and comparison are all over the place, it's normal and I chose not to see it in socials. But to the extent that you have nothing to give for your family's needs is breaking my heart. When they got sick, all you can do is wait for the update and all you can offer was prayer.

By January, Jb asked me to download coins. ph app. I was hesitant and I was babbling like "why should I? For what? I don't need it, I already have one e-wallet" which is Gcash and I was satisfied with it already. He asked me to create an account in Paypal and Paymaya also. Then those accounts weren't used but I searched on how to maximize my android phone and I learned that there are some legit earning apps. It was time-consuming to earn coins there since it works well for referrals. I don't have a talent for referrals, my messages were always in the seen-zone.

Until February 2021, he introduced to me the micro-blogging platform called "Noise. cash" and he made me signed-up for the site.

I know I wasn't the only one to enter the platform via emotion driven by the trust in that person introducing or should I say signing-up even without doing their research first. I never exposed myself to cryptocurrencies nor any earning sites before that. I was never interested until someone introduced me so, then I signed-up with read.cash just recently. Yes, I just read so many posts about read there and I give it a try also.

Upon using noise.cash, I finally linked it to my coins.ph account.

There are several sites out there that you can mine cryptocurrencies but noise.cash is different. I love that platform because I can just be myself and post something meaningful and original there while earning some Bitcoincash, not to mention you can embrace the giver-spirit within you and gain some beautiful friends too.

Even without losing a single cent from your pocket. But I have high beliefs for BCH. I believe in Bitcoin cash capabilities among others. It is a lot better from BTC especially when it comes to transaction fees and speed.

In that span of a month of using noise, I already converted some BCH to PHP in coins.ph application which I regretted after. I sold it for a higher price and bought it back when the price dropped a little bit. A very impulsive move, I got so excited (I almost buy a load out of it) not realizing the meaning of the graph.

Now, I made a decision to make it my savings for a long-time.

There you go, that's how I met my BCH. Anyway, may God bless those people behind these two beautiful sites that push you to work hard to get the goals you wanted.

Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
3 years ago (Last updated: 2 years ago)
Enjoyed this article?  Earn Bitcoin Cash by sharing it! Explain
...and you will also help the author collect more tips.

Comments