How my day went? Reminiscing edition (May 2, 2022)

13 56
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

May 11, 2022

0045H


Hi guys, how was your day? Mine was great and I have accomplished something that I like doing.

Tonight I will be joining this prompt. Not sure if they have a time limit with the submission but first, I wanted to include the questions so I won't be confused or for an easy guide. I want to try this writing prompt with a twist of writing what passed nine days ago. I will try my best to recall haha knowing my short-term memory, I badly need to write it down.

What kind of a day did you have?

It was amazing, tiring yet fun day for us. Haha, the 2nd of May is super special to me, especially since it's the same day when I answered my suitor Jb with my lovely 'yes', we became a couple and live happily ever after haha char. This year's May 2 was our 9th Anniversary. Yiiiiiiieeh!!!

I can't believe we are on the 9th already. It feels like we just entered this relationship yesterday. We are finally realizing our travels even if it's just within our hometown first. We enjoyed each other's company with of course limitations and we can only have a quick trip as day tours with the busy scheds and responsibilities we have.

You know when you have a break but you're still thinking about the people left in the house, have they eaten already? Was it right to leave them? Are they doing okay without you there? My thoughts have always been like a mother who felt guilty sometimes when doing things for my own happiness. Anyway, I didn't let my worries overcome me. I travel to breathe, unwind, and be present for my favorite person in life.

We only travel via motorcycle as of now. Thanks to his baby Aerox who never gets tired of rough roads and crazy long adventures.

We had several destinations first before we decided where to finally swim. We also had tried a new 24-hour resto. It's mostly for travelers because they have a lot of souvenirs there, other local products like pili yema, flavored vinegarettes, other handcrafted bags, etc. My happiness is overflowing seeing how much my province Sorsogon improved a lot. I am grateful that we are now prioritizing tourism because there is so much to be unveiled.

We have discovered a new potential tourist spot before going home. It's called "Camp Burabod" in Barcelona Sorsogon which is a combination of a farm, a camp, and a recreational venue with a pool area.

We roamed around and had many pictures and I truly salute all farmers. The place isn't famous yet but one thing that attracts me is its advocacy of helping local farmers there as a source of income, especially with the Pandemic. I must say farmers must be recognized from ornamental and flowering plants to edible plants to raising fish. Guests are allowed to go fishing and buy what they've caught and all earnings will be given to farmers.

Photo captured by me๐Ÿ˜Š

Such a nice place to inhale fresh air and unwind. I enjoyed the trail because the camp was off the road, it was so refreshing for me to have some adventure.

If you could change your behavior today, what change would it be?

Do you mean my behavior that day? rather than today hehe I want to be more understanding and not throw tantrums like a kid who didn't get what she wanted.

I know, it's our special day and yet I acted badly at some sort. Yes, I did that, I did complain since we planned to swim after a long ride but I ended up swimming alone in that freezingly cold spring. Char, as if I can swim haha. Like out of excitement to swim, we rented a cottage. When we arrived, the place was crowded already. No one is to watch over our valuable things while swimming so the initial plan was to alternately take chances to swim but at the end of the day he changed his mind and I was the only one who had wet clothes in the bag.

At first, I showed my disappointment, but before leaving that tourist destination. I did apologize to him, I shouldn't have acted that way instead I should be more understanding and patient. Maybe he was tired or cold already.

My travel and food buddy

Did you accomplish what you need to do today?

Yes, which is to celebrate our love together. Fortunately, It happened to be a holiday also so his time and attention were mine and we did enjoy our long ride.

What made you smile today and why?

Not what but 'who'. It's Him! (Sorry in love) Haha, He was just so clingy even if he's busy driving. He grabs my hands and wrapped them around him tightly. I don't usually do that because I don't do so much PDA. His acts of being close to me are crazy ๐Ÿ˜‚But yeah that was just funny plus his out of nowhere finger heart while driving, while eating, basically just random silliness which I found so sweet.

Specify the top five things you are grateful for?

Everyone's in good health, everyone's alive, we have food, we experience love day by day, and for being a vessel of joy to other people. These are the things that are incomparably making me thankful every time.


What about you? How did your day go? And what are the things that you are constantly being grateful for?

I found this blog first with these amazing people. Thanks so much @Kleah97, ate @Pachuchay, and @Jane for the inspiration to write about my day. Sometimes I easily go back to my old self that's not so talkative and so I find these questions a better way to keep my mind on point with the babbling.

Time to sleep, byeii๐Ÿ˜(late upload, signal is ๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข๐Ÿข)

5
$ 0.82
$ 0.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Shyryl
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shyryl
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Tiring and fun. I like that :) It's all about the fun :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe as long as we're happy, we can be so energetic neglecting the tiredness ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy ka cute namn nyan sis in love po tlaga kayong dlawa ehh. Parang si hubby ko pala ayaw nya Ng PDA heheh or public display of affection. More years to come po sanyu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kakahiya din po kasi tlga pero siguro may nagagawa din ako unconsciously na pda๐Ÿ˜‚ hehe salamat po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope all my partner ,๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah sorry na po๐Ÿ˜‚ at the right time makikita mo din po si the one๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee thanks for the mention. Im so glad that you are inspired my works๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh thank you po๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet naman! 9 years yet super sweet pa din sya sayo.

Happy anniversary! Keep the lover burningโค

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awee Heheh thank you ate๐Ÿ˜ parang kayo lang din haha love love love๐Ÿ’•

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, thank you beh!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi happy anniversary to the both of you, its a long years and more to go. God bless in your marriage, and you had a great time together, enjoy, stay strong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh marriage is different in our family po. We have different tradition which is to let the older siblings marry first. Let's see if by God's willing and we could break what's expected of us. Haha as of now, money really matters and that's what we're working on before settling down. Thank you po๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago