Do You Buy Products On Instalment?

7 45
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago
Unsplash Image

Many people buy products on installment and pay interest or EMI. For sellers this is really very profitable because they are going to earn interest from the product they sell with terms and conditions. But how much profitable it is for buyers? For emergency need the EMI (Equated Monthly Installment) is a good offer from sellers. Sometimes paying in installment is not a big pressure for a buyer and can easily pay from their monthly income or salary. So sometimes its a good deal.

Who likes to pay extra money when they can pay the actual price instantly. Honestly I'm with them who purchase products by paying fair price, no more and no less. Paying interest for products I purchase is something I personally don't want to allow and not yet tried. Once I bought laptop but I don't permission to withdraw enough cash from the ATM booth as there was daily limit and the shop didn’t allow me online purchase.

The shop offered me EMI but I didn’t allow myself and found another way to withdraw money and it was punching my card on punching machine. Finally I paid and avoid the EMI. See here I can wait too because the laptop was not my emergency need and I was forgetful about the withdrawal limit of my card in ATM booth for the day. But I'm not against of EMI specially when its an emergency need.

Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty

As I said I always prefer paying the fair price and not support purchasing on installment so I suggest my friends if they can wait for a product they want to buy, try to avoid paying extra cash or money. Frugal try not to pay extra cash for the product they can buy later or can wait to accumulate the full price of it. But in business offering purchasing on installment is a great trick to make good profit and interest. As time is money so when a seller offering installment payment they can charge extra for that is very fair too.

This is a profitable for sellers and sometimes profitable for buyers too because they get enough time to pay doesn’t matter if they are paying some extra Interest. Most of the business now offering installment payment and this surely bring good profit in business beside that good chance for selling maximum products. Car, home, electronic gadgets and almost everything offering EMI or other installment payment facilities.

If buying products on installment doesn’t affect your personal finance then definitely you should go for it. But if you prefer not to pay interest and can wait to buy the product later then better you wait for some other offers when it may available in discount and you’ve no need to buy it having any installment offer. Installment is only profitable for buyers when the product is going to unavailable later or its an emergency. As a frugal I never support paying extra cash but as I said I'm not against it too.

10
$ 1.91
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 5
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
1 year ago

Comments

This kind of trade is forbidden in our religion. Trading with interest comes in SOOD, that is illegal in Islam, its like (نعوذبااللہ) fighting a war against the Allah and his prophet. And buying things on installments is pure sood.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I brought my phone on installment, it really pays off because I don't think I was able to save the particular amount without touching the money.. Though the interest was high I didn't have a choice

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I like to buy things in cash. Saving for something I want to buy in the future has been my habit.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

my friends d buy things on installment and she has to pay monthly more than its actual price

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I guess no one would buy in installments if the really had the actual amount. That's why we have to work hard so we can have money to buy the things we need at one go.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Mostly vendors offering things on instalments has Hiden charges and high interest rate . So I never go for such purchase due to interest factor.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have seen many people build homes with installments. It can be seen that 1.5 times more than the amount taken in installments is to be returned. That seems unusual to me. But sometimes these installments help many people, because they can afford to repay the installments in this amount

$ 0.02
1 year ago