A Good Advice Can Change Lives

18 123
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago
Unsplash Image

Many times our maid of hostel found shouting that girls wasted rice and thrown it to the garbage stores. Why girls waste rice? Because the rice not taste good.

Personally I never ever waste my food. Either I take a small amount of rice or other foods or I keep it to eat later anyhow. But I never waste food so I like myself very much in this matter.

So what happen today? Why I'm writing this here as an article? Well, today I became a eyewitness of wasting food that really hurts me. After few hours, I asked my roommate politely that, can I ask or request her something, she replied yes so I advice or request her not to taste food and take as Mich as she can eat at a time.

She often gossip about yummy foods she served at her working space by her boss lady. They enjoy their meal because those are tasty and after came back throw rice to the garbage box. Cleaners also shout on girls as they waste food this way but many people can't even afford this food.

So my roommate seems guilty when I told her not to waste food this way. She made excuses that she doesn’t waste food always and she thrown it because it was not cooked well.

Another hostel mate beside our room was supporting her that today's rice was not good enough to eat but she also told that she stop wasting food now because once I suggested her too to not to waste food because many people around us can't even afford this food so how can we waste them?

I think she will be good next time. She looks guilty and I just hope my good advice can contribute in changing lives in a positive way. We can feed extra foods to other animals like cats, dogs or birds.

This is our prophet's nature that when we advice others something good, make sure I'm following that too. So I always try my best to not waste foods and I also can advice others to do so. I just hope my good advice will be a good reminder to them to follow.

Thanks For Visiting My Article

ORIGINAL CONTENT BY ©SHOHANA 2021

7
$ 5.27
$ 5.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
Sponsors of Shohana
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shohana
2 years ago

Comments

Wasting foods is blessing from satan. Theirs 8.9% still dying all over the world. We must save foods and give them others to enriches pleasure of their mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right! But new generation doesn’t understand this and their parents also doesn’t teach them about this unfortunately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah exactly. I also think the same. It obviously a parental education.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I support this kind of advocacy, especially when I kmow how hard the farmers tryinh to produce rice grains, coz my father is alsona farmer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup farmers work really hard to grow rice and other foods, Food shouldn’t be wasted, I found this sinful act.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true, and there are also who dont have foods on their table.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also support not wasting food ... times are hard and things are not as easy as before .. We should enable recycle as much as possible

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Food wastage is bad. But not everyone knows this. Truth is many do this out of ignorance.

All the same, I had a friend who made me go hungry because I did not contribute money when he wanted to cook.

Instead of telling me to eat the food that remained, he left it till it got spoilt the next day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wasting food is not good. Many of us can't afford to buy our food, many countries suffer from being not enough food or can't afford it so we need to think those people. If you don't like the food don't throw it. Just good guidance 👍 hi I am new here to this platform,I'm glad that I read your article. MommySwag by the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not good to waste food really. God to find better ways of making food good. So that you wouldn't even think of wasting the food, not even for a joke. Good read!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my article, wasting food is a kind of sin because many people can't afford the food we waste.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One good advice, one smile, one assurance can change anyone’s life. Good example dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thank you so much for reading my article and saying such kind words! I'm thankful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why does she have to throw the rice? As long as the food is not spoiled. it can be eaten anytime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she told the rice was tasteless and she can't it when truth is, she was full for other foods as she eaten outside foods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh my God!..that's why we always have viand, to add taste to our rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is better to eat less than waste food, I remember my grandma hate it when anyone waste her food, she would caution the person and won't stop until the person apologize and never does it again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your grandma was absolutely right, I heartiest respect to her 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago