Make time for the things you love doing

10 31
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hobby

I read a post from @pejudear, how our stress buster is a blessing to us. Everything she said was so correct. I love dancing right from when I was still very young, and through dancing I have smiled back home several times. I was always waiting to be invited to a birthday party, school end of the term party, naming ceremony, children programs in the church, etc. Each time I go to parties like this, I will always come back with gifts I won in dancing. I could remember, I was invited to a party, and throughout the whole agenda of the party, there was no time for dancing competition. I became so angry the moment they said the closing prayer. Like did the organizers of the party noticed my presence? Or is it that they did not have enough gifts still left?. I consoled myself and left the party venue sad. But after that day I made up my mind that I wouldn't stop dancing because I wasn't given any gift in the last party I attended, and also I am growing older which means that I won't be running around for petty gifts anymore.

It was just like a dream, and until I fell in love with dancing I didn't know. It is something I have been engaging myself with since when I was a child. Truth be told, I love dancing. Anywhere I go I carry it in my heart. At my free time I try to do what I love doing and this comes together with good music. When this two meets, it's always a glorious experience.

Everyone of us here has something that brings joy, charges you up, gives you happiness from within. We all have amazing stress busters like @pejudear will call it. Some people are aware of it, while some don't even give attention to even think that they have an hobby. Every hobby is a blessing, nourishing our hobbies is very important because at some point in our lives we will need them to either relax our minds or to let go some of life's problems. A persons hobby is capable enough of bringing peace and comfort to both the body and the soul. And because of how things are in our world today, a lot of people place their hobbies at the last page of their plans for each day.

It is so good that you give more time to your career, family, job, etc. But sparing some quality time for your hobbies balance it well. A lot of things has taken our free time like the advanced tech gadgets we have now. My grandma use to tell us that when she was a child, she loved knitting, and that was her hobby. She enjoyed doing it so much. It is so disappointing that it isn't so now. Advanced tech devices has eaten into our free time. We really need to make time for our hobbies, enhance them. We can't afford to let our hobbies die off. Let's be intentional in engaging in the things we love doing. Do let people talk you out from doing what you love doing. Some times people can be the reason why you are not giving attention to your hobbies. Next time they try to speak bad about what you love doing, walk away and never argue with them.

Your hobby is what makes you genuinely feel alive every moment you are involved in it.

Good luck... You got this.

Thank you for coming around today. To my beautiful sponsors, I love you all. Till some other time. Bye...

All images are from unsplash 

8
$ 1.64
$ 1.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lixten
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Shivaz
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Shivaz
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Hobby

Comments

I don't skip a day without doing what makes me happy or what I love doing. The slightest moment I get before I go to bed, I sing few lines of a song. I love singing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the whole essence of life...doing what we love to do...what we enjoy doing. There is no time to waste doing the things we don't like except they are paying the bills hahaha. Life is about finding ourselves and living by that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true sir. Finding ourselves will lead us to creating ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right, my dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My hobbies include gardening and designing/sewing clothes, curtains and bags. But as of now, I couldn't make time for the latter because I don't have a sewing machine anymore. I am planning to buy one of these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have beautiful hobbies. I would loved to have you as my sister so you can be sewing beautiful clothes for me. How about that ... Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love dancing friend. I have won so many prizes in dancing competition back then. But I no longer have time to practice dance anymore due to my work schedules.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If dancing is your hobby, try to create time for yourself to do what you love doing best.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was such a nice hobby..dancing , maybe you will teach me how to dance

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Distance will only be a barrier sissy. You can as well teach yourself. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago