When my legs don't work like it used to be.

31 44
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: March 30,2022
Author: Sequoia

Playing surely has been part of being a kid. You can't restrict kids from playing. In fact, they should really spend time in playing in order to enjoy their childhood. With that being said, it just simply implies that ever since we are younger, we are already aware about the skills that we have or what part of our body is much stronger.

Back then, I have already observed that I can usually ace the type of games that allows me to use my legs rather than the other parts of my body-needless to say my brain.

If you are a kid that is born in the Philippines, specifically in mindanao, I am certain that you are familiar with patintero, piko, tumbang preso , tagu-taguan, luksong baka and the famous chasing game or what we called, habul-habulan.

Believe me or not, I always ace all of those games. Aside from that, I also like challenging my friends or classmates to race with me. I always went crazy everytime we talk about games that mostly includes the participation of the bottom part of my body. It always hypes me up and makes me jump with too much excitement. On the other hand, games that mostly need the usage of brain is my weakness. I mean, games are supposed to be fun and not stressing, right? Lol.

So yeah, since you already know the type of games that I prefer, please allow me to disclose to you all the sports that I chose to involved myself with, during my primary and secondary years.

But before that, I would like to thank @JustMaryel for giving me this idea through her article. If you wish to read her piece, don't hesitate to spank me!

________________________

Taekwando

  • This was actually the first sport that I joined in during my elementary years. I envy those kids who can do karate or defend themselves that time. Therefore, I decided to try it and luckily, I was able to pass the screening. However, I still need to undergo sparring stage (fight with other applicants) before I can finally become a member of the Taekwando team. When it was almost my turn, I ran away and never came back HAHAHAHA. I don't wanna become somebody's punching and kicking bag, for pete's sake.

Running/Race

  • I always love running ever since. I like competing with other kids in this game and test how fast I can ran. With that being said, when our adviser that time asked me if I would like to join the track and field team, I agreed immediately. I competed with other applicants and won the first place. I am so happy that very moment. However, my mom didn't allow me to join the division competition. Huhu. I am forced to stop and I really got mad with my mom that time. Anyways, this happened during my elementary years still.

Futsal Game

  • I am in my secondary level this time and for those who aren't aware with this sport, it is a basically a soccer game played indoor and specifically for women. I started to developed love towards kicking and playing ball with my feet this time. Therefore, when I learned about this sport, I immediately joined and luckily became the captain of the futsal team. Well, I am not really good that time, it just happened that the game was new to all of us and no one shows interest into it but me. Thankfully, I was able to form a team and compete with other schools. Unfortunately, we always got the second place only. Despite of that, I am still happy with those experiences.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

My apologies for the wrong grammars. I am just too tired to correct it. I'll make sure to make it up to you all tomorrow. Thanks for your time!

Disclaimer: Photos not mine. It's from unsplash.com

20
$ 3.99
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

ako na ang alam ay badminton lang aigooooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis dili jud ko sporty aside lang siguro sa badminton mao lang ahahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sporty japun sis ahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like sports and sportsman's a lot and nice to know that you are an athlete and congratulations on hitting 300

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman yung teakwondo lods, haha isang tadyak nalang sana si hubby pag nalashing-sheng haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay nako tatadyakin ko parin ngayon lods. hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha wala nang intro-intro lods, tadyakan na agad haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so lucky cause you'll be able to experience those sports, how i wish I can also, but because of my asthma, i can't do any sports since then huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aygooo. Delikado nga pag may asthma ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations for hitting 300 ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Luci.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yang taekwondo, yan yong gustong gusto ko na matututnan noon. Gawa sa kakabasa ko ng pocketbook na ang daming action huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha feel you ate ruru. Naging biktima din ako ng wattpad na yan HAHAHAH.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such an athletic person of you. My legs also gets weak and don't work like it used to before when I got positive in covid-19 last year. I'm still recovering right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear that. I hope that you are doing well now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayu pka sis ky hawod ka ug sports ba pero ako bokya ko ana pero kung duwa sa bta pa sama anang Chinese garter aw diha ko maayu hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay lahi2 tag forte sis. Draa ka hans sa chinese garter diay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Running is one of my faves back in HS pero ngayon wala na, wala ng exercise kahit walking man lang hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same be ahhaha. Ang bagal ko na HAHHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you are very athletic po, same with my sister. I would also love that but my body is weak. Keep being sporty because it is good for health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks. I have to start all over again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Langga nag join ka ng taekwondo? Grabe. Idol ko pa naman yung mga babaeng magaling sa taekwondo Langga. Ka proud naman. Sana same sayo Langga runner. Ako huhu parang pagong. Ang hina ko talaga tumakbo Langga. 😁 I love patintero Langga. Sobrang saya talaga ng larong yan. Lagi kami naglalaro noon nung mga bata pa kami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nag try lang ate tas umurong din Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din ayaw ni mama pasalihin sa taekwando dati kahit nga girlscout. Hindi naman sa budget ang kulang pero ayaw lang tlga nila kapag ako na huhuh lahat ng ate kua ko at mga sumunod sakin puro nakasali sa gnyan ako lang hindi. Minsan nakakalungkot na hindi alam ng magulang ang ano tlgang gustong gawin ng anak.

Nakasali nman ako sa track n field nung grade 5 and 6 pero disqualified sa regional dahil sa height hahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Protective si mother mo sayu siiis. Ganyan din mama ko eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko din magets minsan, oa naman din minsan. Ang hirap lang ng kinakahon, ung andami kong gustong maranasan nung bata pa ako pero ako ang naging nanay ng mga kapatid ko kaya hindi nangyari. Anyway, past na un. Marunong na ko manindigan ng gusto ko ngayon haha Masakit lang na hindi ka nila kilala, ung parang "ay hindi ko alam mahilig ka sa target shooting, o hiking o rappelling" ung mga ganun haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto kof taekwando kaso si mama ang dili musugot maakin try² lang sauna ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga KJ kaau ang mga inahan natu ying ay. Hahaha charot. For our own sake rmn sab na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pastilan ekis jod kos sports maamsh uy. Natug ra siguro ko pagpa uwan sa Ginoo ug activeness and sportyness hahaha naa ba d ay word na sportyness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pero bawi lagi sa brains and beauty mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago