Things that made me feel better

40 46
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: August 29, 2021
Author: Sequoia

How you love yourself is how you teach others to love you.

Rupi Kaur

When was the last time that you prioritize yourself?

The last time that you check yourself?

Can you still remember the last thing that you have bought to yourself?

Or the last phrase that you uttered to yourself?

(I'm sorry for the redundancy.)

________________________

This morning, my finger just automatically worked on their own and start typing the things I felt inside at that very moment. If you haven't read it yet, you can click this link. Actually, it was just all about my rants in life that I wanted to release through writing.

Waking up feeling empty is completely strange and difficult. I can't identify the reason behind it and that makes it hard for me to solve it. However, I tried several things to brighten up my day and shake off the emptiness that linger all over my body. I wanna share it with you all tonight.

________________________

The things I do to feel better

  • Pray

Starting your day with a prayer is really the key. Talking to God is the best thing to do if you wanted to release the burden that you are feeling inside. Well, I prayed a bit late this morning because I check my phone first and maybe that adds up to my unwanted emotions. However, I would realy suggest that before you do anything, always pray first. It helps a lot.

  • Write it down

Ever since before, writing really became my way of expressing myself and my feelings. Whenever I am mad, happy or sad. I always get my paper and pen to write it down until I feel better. I dunno, but writing the things I feel really helps me a lot.

  • Talk to myself

Don't get me wrong. It's not like what you think it is. What I mean is that I talk to myself in the mirror and say some encouragement. Yes, I often do that. Don't worry, I always make sure that no one sees me hihi.

  • Listening to Christian songs

Well, I always believe that music have a big impact to our moods. If you listen to a jolly song, you feel alive. If you listen to sad songs, you will also feel sad. That's why, whenever I am not fine, listening to sad songs was really not in my list. I choose to listen to Christian songs because it has a good effect in my mental aspect and to my soul as well. It could also lead me to reflect and evaluate things.

  • Take a bath early

Since the lockdown started, I always took a bath very late or not at all. I feel so lazy to do it. However, I decided to have a bath very early than my usual time because I believe that it will give me a refreshing feeling.

  • Read

Okay, I am not a bookworm. I even have a hard time finishing a whole book. However, it's completely different here in readcash. This site really awaken my reading mojo.

  • Watch a movie

This always work for me hihi. I watched almost 3 movies this day and it really made me forgot about my dramas in life.

________________________

That's all. I am not sure if you guys also do this things but it was really effective for me.

Have a safe and sound night everyone.

18
$ 8.63
$ 7.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 16
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

I can relate to most ofcthe things, that you mentioned. I love music. In fact most of my time spent with listening to music.

I love reading articles here on read.cash and meet new people and make friends. I enjoy that very much.

I also watch movies, mostly in the evenings, but my priority is now to read and write articles.

Nice to meat you. Looking forward to reading nore articles of yours.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for dropping by sir. Nice to meet you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have pretty same things that would make us feel better. I hope you will always find refuge in God and relaxation from the rest of the activities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will πŸ€— thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just watched a movie. I think it's the first part of the Korean series but I like it. Fast and Furious vibe with crime investigation and bringing down the bad guy. I wish Filipinos can come up with that kind of movie at wag puro kabit kabit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ahhaha. Jusko lagi nlng kabit2 yung mga theme ng mga movies dito satin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer it is! Nothing beats it. Mostly ginagawa ko ung nasa list mo, halos lahat heheh!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeeey!parehas tayooo ma'am πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi beb! I hope you are doing fine now. Prayer is powerful gyud that it will help us ease all the negative feelings we have inside. And I agree on talking to yourself in the mirror. I do that everyday too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Okay2 na ako ate . thank youuuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Watching a movieeeee, Kdrama is the key for me hihi. πŸ’— And yes ofc, we have to pray always to God about everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di talaga mwawala yung k-drama mars eh nu? Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha shempreee marss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Prayer is a big help for me especially when I have anxiety attacks.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah. Prayer helps a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many things also that makes me happy and forget my problems in life. And watching anime is the most that makes me happy..Watching movies also ..genres action and fiction.even Romcom

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same, watching anime also helps me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ilang beses nabang na feel yang empty feelings na iyan. Maiba sya sa pakiramdam para akong buhay na patay. Music lang answer ko sakin. Pero minsan pag di effective watch Anime and KDrama lang. Ang iba talaga sa pakiramdam ng ganyan. Yan ang ayaw na ayaw kong ma feel. Wala namang problema pero awan baga, di ko rin maipaliwanag yong real feelings ee. And legit yong pagkausap sa sarili. Well yong sakin naman sa utak ko lang ginagawa. Nakaka tulong sin naman ee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ate nu? Ang hirap. Di mo alam kong anong dahilan ng ganyang pakiramdam. Hays :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray, listen to some love songs, watch YouTube videos, and read some novels are what makes me feel better when I am stressed or sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to always make it a habit to pray first before any other thing. I think doing that first will make you feel better. Other things can then follow suit.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Put God first before anything else.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is very useful to do the things we like the most in order not to feel bad when we are starting to feel it. To look for pleasant occupations is a good way for a peaceful soul.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right. We must do the things that gives peace to our soul.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go ako sa take a bath, sis. 3 x a day para mas masaya hehe. Ako paggising, then lunch taz before matulog hehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy grabe sis haahha. 3x a day tlaaga? Wow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha it's a fact, sis 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just a deep breath came outside of me. Dear @Sequoia, you just triggered my personal feelings that I'm facing recently. πŸ˜” How long I haven’t looked for my ownself!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hi @arn.49! Remember that you are not alone. I'm hanging on my little life too. I know we have different battles but I hope, one day we'll get through this. I hope. Coz it's kind kind of tiring sometimes. (most of the time or all the time) I'm sorry what am i taltalktaltalkitaltalktaltalkintaltalktaltalkitaltalktaltalking about

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey, thanks for your support. I appreciate your words. Thanks a ton

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my πŸ˜₯. i am so sorry, I didn't mean to trigger it. I hope that you feel better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No no dear. @Sequoia, dear it's not your fault. I am stucked in some old memories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat yan lalo na yun pag pray pinakamasarap na feeling yan.. My sumbong moment kay Lord, d nman lahat sumbong hahaha being thankful din.. Yun maligo lng sa umga.. Normally afterlunch aq hahahha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True ate. Iba talaga kasi pag kay Lord tayo unang lumalapit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do most of them. Tho, that taking a bath early, I can't. It's always @6pm

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My mom would never stop ranting if I do that hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always do that. napapagalitan naman ako pero di na masyado hahaha. They say it's bad. Some says it's not. I don't know who to believe hahaha. Pero okay pa naman ang pakiramdam ko. Hahaha char ngayon medj binabawasan at inaagahan ko ng mga 1 minute

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We all have the same ways to feel us better, I do talk to myself in the mirror as well tell positive things and encouragement for myself. I think it's not bad at all, it's like we are also communicating with ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. Sometimes, all we need is a small convo with ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago