Things a fresh grad could do

18 37
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 4,2022
Author: Sequoia

It's been 3 days already since I graduated and up until today, I am still not sure what to do next. For the past three days, I allowed myself to wander around and just ignore my responsibilities in the online world. But now, I think I have to take some step already because I don't like the idea of being unemployed for a very long time.

I've seen a post in the Facebook about the things that a fresh college graduate could do. And I would like to share it in here to all of you. So if you are a fresh graduate like me or a graduating student , continue to read this article because it might help you.

Are you guys ready?

Let's go!

_________________________________________________

THINGS A FRESH GRADUATE COULD DO

Graduation is one of the most awaited moment of every student, for this will be the time that their hardworks will be appreciated and recognized. This is the time that you will see your labor bear fruit and be paid off. Waiting for the graduation day is extremely exciting and full of mixed emotions- joy, relief, sadness, and fear. We thought that studying is the most pressuring stage in our lives, little did we know that venturing the real world after we step out from studying is far more pressuring than any other things.

The big question that's bugging all the graduates is,

"What's next?"

What's next after this big day?

So if you are a fresh graduate, don't worry too much because you aren't the only who asked this question to yourself.

Now, here are the things we can do after we finish our study.

  1. REST AND SELF-INVENTORY

16 years of studying isn't easy and you deserve to rest for everything that you have exerted during those years. You don't have to pressure yourself and find a job immediately. Men, you deserve a rest okay? I am certain that you have lost yourself along the way in its the best time to pull yourself together in order to condition your whole being before opening another chapter of your life. Evaluate yourself. Ask where you went well and wrong. Formulate a plan on how to achieve your dreams in life.

  1. VALID ID

You can't do the things that you want without having valid ids. It is a must and you should work on it while you don't have a job yet. Get your SSS Id, philHealth, passport, driver's license, voters certification and other government id.

  1. RECREATE YOUR RESUME

Slowly work on with you needed documents in order to apply for a job. Create a resume and application letter. Ready them just in case you find a job opportunity, it'll be easier for you to apply because you have these things.

  1. COMPLY ALL YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS

Collect all the achievements that you have collected when you were still studying. It can help you improve your profile to your employer and gives you aa better chance to get the job.

  1. LEARN NEW SKILLS

Just because you earned your Bachelor's degree means you can stop learning as well. Life is a constant learning of new things and skills. You can't adapt the rapid changes of this world if you won't update your skills. Always remember that the more you know, the better.

  1. MAG-APPLY NG WORK

If you are ready to enter the corporate world right after you graduate, then you can apply for a job anytime you want.

  1. BANK ACCOUNTS

Set-up or open your bank accounts for your future salary and savings. It's better to be prepared than not, okay?

  1. SPEND TIME WITH YOUR FAMILY OR FRIENDS

Maybe because of too much busyness in school, you spend lesser time to your loved ones. Now is the perfect moment to catch up with them. Strengthen your bond and improve your relationship with all of them.

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

Salute to the person who wrote this because it clarified my mind on what to do next. Well, I'll be updating my credentials and learn new skills while looking for an online job opportunities. Aside from that, I 'll invest with my health as well. My plan might not be in line with yours but rest assured that we will all meet at the peak of the success.

Thanks for your time and have a great day ahead!

9
$ 3.07
$ 2.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
+ 6
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

banc accounts jud ug mga valid id's...mao na ang dugay kaayo nako nakuha sauna

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sugod na gani kog asikaso run beb

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think Self discovery and learning new skills are very important for a fresh graduate. Throughout this academic year, I have seen many grad students go through such a phase. All of them have been more energetic, ambitious and willing to take on challenges in life. I hope you are ready to do all this now.

Hello, I'm new here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am not yet ready but I have to hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats sis! And, welcome to the real world, hehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hihih thanks doc. Nakkatakot ang real world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

find a job because it's important. I have felt it when I just graduated and don't delay it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yeah. I won't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think Self discovery and learning new skills are very important for a fresh graduate. I hope you are ready to do all this now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am ready. I was born ready hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nabasa ko rin to sa facebook and yes magandang roadmap to after graduating. Medyo kinakabahan lang ako kasi baka mamaya mapressure ako sa mga magulang ko sabihin tambay lang, walang pakinabang pag nagpahinga ako atleast 1 year

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Noooo. that's a tip talaga. Don't be pressured sa surroundingss you. It will drive you insane

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama tama! Very good. Pero dun sa bank account sis, pag nag apply ka ng work kasi, ang bank account ng company ang magiging bank account mo, kasi isasama ka nila sa Payroll. Dun ka muna sa mga IDs at learning new things. Mag vlog na, chariz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh I see. hhahh mag vlog na ba is me sis hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko nakasalamuha to nung fresh grad ako kaya nag apply ako kaagad ng trabaho. Kumuha din ako ng valid id along the process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

anong work pinasukan mo right after sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa tingin ko po ate, need mo talaga mag rest after a long schooling. kahit 1 month break lang po saka po ikaw mag apply.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

di kaya yung one month break hihih

$ 0.00
1 year ago