Social Media Manager in the making...

29 54
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: June 24,2022
Author: Sequoia

"Life might be complex at some point but we can't deny the truth that it is so beautiful at the same time. Don't waste your day with negativity. Instead, fill your heart with joy, love and positivity that will illuminate every darkness around you. A happy heart always lead to a happy life."

Wazzup everyone! Today is such a great day for me. Well, I haven't finished that much of work but my heart is at peace and I am not distressed. LOL. For the first time in a very long time, I was able to spend my day without worrying about something, just a total peace of mind and heart. Well, I guess, that's what you get if you choose to surrender everything to the Lord hihi. I mean, I have things to worry about but I can't do anything about it. Therefore, I just decided to entrust everything to the Lord.

Anyways, I am so happy because I won first place in the writing challenge of ate Jane and I never expected it, I swear. Well, who would have thought that I will be on top when almost every prominent writers in this platform joined the challenge. But indeed, God sees our heart and He knows how much I needed it for my graduation fees that isn't still settled up until today. It took me one day before I found out the result and yeah, it was worth it.

I have a plan to write about a certain topic today but I decided to move it tomorrow and just share about what I did these past few days in this article. Last night, I was so caught up with working on with my resume, proposal and watching videos about how to be a social media manager. Well, as much as possible I am aiming to find a freelancing job before I graduate this July 1st. I know, it sounds insane but who knows if I can get it, right?

Well, I am actually having a hard time deciding what niche should I pursue and focus on. I mean, there's a lot of job in freelancing that I can do but I have to focus only in one. And it's giving me a hard time. At first, I wanted to be an appointment setter. But knowing how noisy it is in my end, I know that it will not workout out on me. Next, I want to focus on Search Engine Optimization but I couldn't catch up with its technicality. My last choice is to be a social media manager since I have knowledge on how to manage social medias, basic graphic design, content writing and optimization. I am knowledgeable of those things but not really an expert.

After I write this, I will continue improving my profile and hopefully, I can get a client before this month ends. But, if not, then I will still continue till I get one. I know that I will get a client soonest. I manifesting it hihi.

So yeah, those were the things that's bugging for the past few days. Also, I have decided to buy my own makeup paraphernalia for my graduation look and not hire somebody to fix my unfixable face. Just kidding, I couldn't afford their talent fee and so, I decided to just do it my own.

I still have plenty of days to practice and hopefully, I can do it right on the final day. I guess, that would be all for today. Thanks for your time my loves. I'll make it up to you soon. For now, please bear with me. Byeeeers!

11
$ 4.06
$ 3.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @Eybyoung
+ 9
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

Manifesting sis, makakuha ra lagi kag client, soonest😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes sisss. Soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rooting for you! just focus on your goals, and everything will fall into place, especially when it's meant for you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya mo yan...at first nahan jud ko ana but di man ko kamao anang graphic design lage ei

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sab beb. DI man kaau ko hawd jud hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congratulations sis! and you can do it! Soon, you'll get your first client! aja! God bless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes ateee. I believe in it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can do a lot of things but your right, you must focus on certain thing that you can do well, to lessen pressure and stress.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. and to create a better result

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awiee. Oo nga po ate.. Medyo late mo ana ata nalaman na ikaw yung winner whahaha. Kasi nag comment pa si ate Jane na wala ka daw addresses. Congrats po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAH. late na talaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow ka maayo jud nimo dae oy ,congratulations mag sana all nalang ko ani ,sana all hanas mo suwat hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

NA natsambahan rajud tu sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sissy yun appointment setters, mag bebenta ka dyan ng product, parang tatlong beses na ko na denggoy ng ads ng appointment setters. Dun ka na lang sa SNS or social media manager yan din training ko ngayon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wooow. so naka try ka na paal mag appointment setting sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Goodluck diyan sis. Magandang field of work din yan :) Ako kasi content creator ng mga SMM ang work ko eh, and bet ko rin maging SMM someday kapag may sarili na akong client.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So basically sis, gagwa ka lang ng content for every post sis?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck with your plan and congrats that you win in the first place in writing challenge sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks siiis. I didn't expected it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congratulations langga nanalo ka pa lang in writing. 🎉 Galing naman ng langga ko. Hehe oo nga langga. Ako langga nung college graduation ko ako lang din nag make-up ng self ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slamat ate ganda. syempre mana sayuuuuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami nga choices sa freelancing sis. Wanna tell you yan ang work ng boss ko. She used to work as a call center agent hanggang sa naging supervisor siya pero Mas stressful siya after niya naging supervisor Kaya she decided to resign and started to work as a freelancer. Maganda ang kitaan nilang mag asawa being a freelancer. They earn siguro mga 100k a month. Anyway congrats on winning the writing challenge. You deserve it sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis eh. gnda ng opportunity sa freelancing kasi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana u will get more clients para more dollars I mean income to come

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Best of luck on your plans, the journey of freelancing is not easy too so I hope you can make it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. ate. I hope so. Thank you po

$ 0.00
1 year ago