Reunited

28 33
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: November 26,2021
Author: Sequoia

"Good friends are like the stars. You can't always see them, but rest assured that they will always be there."

Halloooooo exquisite people of readcash community. How was your day? I hope that we all had a fruitful and blissful day.

As what have been written in the quotes above, I truly believe that no distance can really break the bond of true and good friends from each other. They maybe far from each other, but the way they interact and talk to each other will never change.

I believe that we all have our own circles of friends, right? In fact, I am 100% sure that each of us have more than 1 circle of friends.

They say that people come and go, and that's 90% true. Along the way, we will meet and encounter people with the same vibes and energy . However, we have to accept the fact that no matter how much we wanted them to stay in our life forever and walk the same path till we reach the red line, we just can't. We will all reach the path in our lives where we will walk in different pathway and follow or make different trails.

Maybe you are wondering where is the 10%. Well, the remaining 10% are the people that will come and will stay with us. Some of them are our families, few friends, and loved ones. The sad part about it is that, even if we walk in the same journey, we still have our own individual timeline. Therefore, just because we walk in the same path, means that we will all together reach the finish line at the same time. That is the main reason why we are always advised to treasure every moment with the people that we love. Don't be afraid to show love and care. We never now what tomorrow holds.

________________________

  • Reunited

I really want to highlight this one. Well, it is actually the center of interest about how my day have been spent. Indeed, a time spent with your friends is a time well spent.

Me and my Senior High buddies just had a small gathering or unexpected bonding. My kambal's @Athaliah boyfriend @Vincent21 which happens to be my Senior High classmate and close friend as well invited me and our other friend to come over to their house. It is because, it was their younger sister's birthday. We agreed to it and bought a cake and ice cream to the celebrant. Anyways, vincent's older brother is our batchmate and a close friend as well. I am so happy to see them because it's been a while since we last had a bonding together. They are all dear to me and seeing their faces is a real joy to me.

We went to the seashore since it is just a walking distance from their house and played volleybal there. Well, it's just a friendly game and I still suck in playing that game.

We talked about random things and finally headed home. It maybe just a short time but it's already enough for us to catch up with each other's life.

________________________

Closing Thought

Friends like them are rare and I really value each one of them. Finding friends who can understand you is priceless. And I am so happy to say that I have those gems. Life is short. Smile more. Worry less. Explore and alwsys have a grateful heart. Make friends and be confident as well.

14
$ 8.57
$ 8.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 7
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

A time well spent with a right people is indeed a time well spent. Good to hear you hav fun, beb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gani atee ayyy. Lingaw jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

when sad kaya mi magbarkada magka bond usab HAHAH kami maka tapok lang mi if naay occasion nga e attend hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uban sis kay ma drawing pajud ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5man permi after sa klase.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa mo nangadto lagi yinh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yess, we all have one or more than one who always dear and near to us. It is obvious that you enjoyed yesterday Happy Saturday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss. I really did enjoy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree,the bond between real Friends will never die, no matter how far they stay.I am glad to see you the way you all were together again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank youuuu. I feel so blessedto have them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woaaahhh! It's good to be with friends and spend time together and creating memories. Ngayon ko lang nalaman yung relationship nyo ni Thalia , ang kyuttt!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She's my cousin sis hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good times are always the best time! A well day spent. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truuueeee siiss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana lahat may ganyan haha. Wala akong best friend or what ee saka if ever meron awan lang din if pipiliin kong makopag kita, snobbet ako sa personal ee charowtttt ahahaha. Saya naman yarn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami akong kilalang intro ate na nailalabas yung kulit sa virtual world hahaha gaya mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That tall guy in stripe jacket looks like Gusion.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! At least you get to spend time together even for a while. Here's to hoping more gatherings later on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kuyyyaaaaa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would actually like to reunite with some of my friends and I think about it a lot. The thing is I don't know much about them these days. We lost contact for years. There only a few who still remain in contact. I they are real good friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you can all gather once again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is awesome to know you had a good time DF, I am chuffed for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww. Thanks DF.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Seeing you happy warms my heart.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you always beauty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a day well spent...good to know you had a great time with your friends beb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaau beb. Nalingaw jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago