Rainy Days are my comfort days.

50 48
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: February 20,2022
Author: Sequoia

I know. I shouldn't be writing an article today since it's Sunday. Nevertheless, can you blame me? I have to cope up with the days were Rusty's being mean and cold to me. That is why, I have to work even during my rest days.

Before I begin this, I hope that you had a blessed and fruitful Sunday. I wasn't able to attend a Church service due to tge reason that it's raining cats and dogs here in our end. In fact, it is still raining up until this moment. But unlike this morning, now's a bit mild.

I am currently watching my kittens peacefully sleeping on my bed, aren't they cute? Too bad, I can't hug them since they don't like the idea of hugging even if it I am already freezing because of too much coldness brought by this non-stop rain.

One of the things that made me annoyed with this rain is I failed to do my laundry today. Which means that I gotta do it the next day since I have some errands to do tomorrow. And doing it the next day means I am gonna wash a mountainous pile of used clothes. Poor me. Who wants to help me? Hahaha. Just kidding.

Despite of that disappointment, I still can't deny the fact that rainy days are such a perfect weather for me- well, at some point.

Rainy days allows me to just curl up on my bed and wrap myself with my soft and cozy blanket. It is also a great time to have a longer hours of sleep since I will not be bothered with Mr. Sun's hotness. Gosh.

When it rains, it makes me reminisce my childhood days. Moments were stress seems to not care about visiting me yet. Stress free and just a happy-go-lucky kid, I am, back then.

We used to play in the mud, even if my uncle and aunts won't allow me. I still managed to escape from them and made my way to my playmate's houses and encourage them to escape as well. Lol. A very naughty kid.

Back then, rainy days means hot ramen as well. But now, I prefer to have coffee when the rain pour down.

I actually, I love rainy days. It allows me to reflect and spend time with myself especially right now that we have no face-to-face class.

Isn't it amazing how a weather affects our mood as well? Maybe it is mainly because, we are connected with the nature itself.

Anyways, I think, I already need to cut this random writing. It seems like I am heading nowhere.

Well, I am really thinking a while ago to write something else, particulary in my smartbch. But it just happens that my mind isn't cooperating with and chose ti share some random personal stuffs that won't help anyone 🤦.

Oh well, wishing well. I hope you will have a good sleep. Don't forget to pray and thank God with all the blessings thay He has bestowed upon us. Goodnight! Shalom!

Disclaimer: Lead image isn't mine. It's from unsplash.com

19
$ 6.26
$ 5.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Rainy days are also my comfort days. Ako naman kabaliktaran hahaha. Pag malamig, naulan don ako sinisipag gawin lahat ng pwedeng gawin. Parang nakaka lift kasi sya ng mood at hindi ka maiinis kahit maraming gagawin hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Iba-iba talaga tayo ng level of functionality base sa weather nu? Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What I love about rainy days are the hot food we can enjoy in the rain haha.. usually in summer, we do not much prefer food being super spicy and hot but in rain, a bowl of ramen or hot cup of coffee hits our soul :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I agreeee. Ramen is so deand during rainy days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag ulan ganahan sad kaau ko kay maka relax to the max

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani sis ayyy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy days are really comfortable days but it destroys my daily all work so at the same time it is a painful day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yaaah. It makes us lazy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yep that true raining days are truly comfort days . The weather and the cold makes me fall asleep anytime there is raining that makes m feel relaxed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Rainy days are oftentimes blessings in disguise.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here sis. I already have mountainous pile of used clothes. It's been two days na naulan dito sa amin. I was planning to wash our curtains pero lagi na lang nauudlot kasi lagi rin bumibisita si ulan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis eh. Nakaakfrustrate na din kung minsna.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with you, the effect of rain just bring back all of the memories from the past. Yong maliligo sa ulan sabay maglalaro ng gulong ng tricycle hsha. Agawan pa kamo noon ee kasi isa lang ang ganon samin. Ang says lang talaga. Ang ano lang sa ulan ee yung di nga makapag laba. Lucky if nag tag ulan ee nakapag laba kana, wala ng worry pa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate ruru eh. Nakakamiss yung ganung mga moments eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lazy days are my lazy days 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Alam mo ma'am naiingit ako sa mga nakaranas maligo sa ulan Nung Bata pa huhu Kasi ako ni minsan hind ko iyan naranasan Kasi ayaw Ng mama ko maligo ako sa ulan huhu

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ayyy hala! Talaga ba? Kahit isnag beses?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo ma'am kahit Isang beses hahaha laging dahilan ni mama ko baka daw mag ka lagnat ako🤣 pero d Naman ako galit Kay mama Kasi alam ko Naman na iniisip Niya lang din ako kung ano Ang makakabuti saken

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rainy days back then were spent at home eating champorado.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waaah amin kasi noodles lang hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naughty kaayu jud sis. Manghagad ug ligo sa ulan sauna hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani sis. Pag ulig blay, puno nag lapok.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ulan nga dili mo baha dae HAHAHA.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani dai hahah.a kanang mild lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nahh, i dont like when it rains. Nakaka badtrip. Kanang maghigda nalang jud ka tibuok adlaw. Ang naka nice lang jud is ang kabugnaw.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhhaa gamahan kaau ko yor. Ampay mana sa mga tamad hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same naiirita ako doon kay zebra. Tabi ng tabi saken ayaw man magpayakap. Umulan din nga kagabi lamig na lamig na ako. Meow ng meow kapsg niyayakap ko siya siguro sinasabu niya, mag jowa na daw kasi ako para may mayakap nako HAHAHAH

Btw. Di ka nag iisa sa kabundok na labahin. Tinatamad din ako maglaba 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahhaha yung tatabi, pero ayaw mag pa hug? Nakaka irita yun beh hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rainy days too, pero yung hindi masyadong malakas. Kasi ayun yung times na parang hihilata ka lang then magluluto ng pampainit ng tiyan plus masusuot mo pa mga jackets or sweatshirts na hindi mo masyadong masuot dahil nga sa mainit 🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nha eh hahaha. Ang sarap nung ganung momenst.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

About rainy days: when we were kids, there's this game that can only be played when it's raining. We do not hesitate to go out even when it's raining just to play that game. I grew up wanting to go out ehbe it's raining and sometimes I can't control myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's just so sad to think that young ones nowadays, don't experience it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dito sa manila gloomy weather lang. Tapos pag naulan ang trip ko lang gawin is humiga. Bed weather talaga. Masarap din magpa tugtog ng senti kaso di naman ako broken ih..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hhaahhaa tulog ka nlang sis hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like rain days sometimes so I can just hide inside and enjoy home comforts. But it's been raining here for a week now and I am bored!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha rain for a week is not good as well ahahh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a die hearted fan of rainy season but the smell of wet soil and the sound of pouring always makes me feel better, happy and also helps me by creating 'Me Time' . If the rain continue pouring in your place like this then it would really make a great trouble for you but let's hope for w better, bright, sunny day.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mr. Sun is up again hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

He is trying to comfort you by giving you bright beams, enjoy Sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For now, I love rainy days lods but if I'm currently employed, I always hate the rain, because here in cebu when it rains it's soo traffic and floods are everywhere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oohhh, madali.lang pala bumaha jan lods.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo lods, kulang drainage, at over population talaga lods subrang dami tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will come tomorrow to help you in doing laundry...lol Rainy season is also my favorite.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Still waiting for you ahhahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is me who really wants it back. Monsoon is the best. Rain, thunder! Wow!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeeeah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now, I wanted to rain Langga. 🥺 Here in Manila is so hot. It gives me headache, the reason I was demotivated and irritated sometimes even one day Langga.

There are a lot of memories during rainy days Langga. I always cook ramen during rainy days Langga. ☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mainit po pala jan ate Ganda. Sana umulan jan kahit kunti lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga nakakasakit na ng ulo. Grabe. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago