Mother E. needs to Breath.

38 58
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: April 16, 2022
Author: Sequoia

A euphoric and terrific Black Saturday everyone! How was the weather at your end today? After the heavy rain last night, Mr. Sun is already out and shining so bright here on our side. There's no sign of rain but I am not sure if it'll stay like this for the whole day since our weather is changing from time to time. It is surely because of climate change. Speaking of climate change, are you guys aware of the news about the scientists being arrested? I don't know the reason but according to what I heard, these prominent researchers said that we only have 3-5 years to save the world, if I am not mistaken.

In addition to that, I have seen several suggestions and recommendations all over my Facebook newsfeed about the things that we can do to help our planet earth breathe.

Isn't it so disappointing to know that we only start giving care or attention to our environment now that it is trending? How about the past years, months, and days that this isn't a trend yet? Did we give a d@mn care about the environment?

How about a few days from now? Will our concern with these environmental issues will stay or perish like the wind? I hope not. I hope we will no longer go back to the days when we would carelessly throw our garbage anywhere, leave our faucets open, burn plastics, etc. May this news shape our hearts and start genuine care for the planet. This is our home. The planet earth's destruction will also be our doomsday.

This shouldn't be the topic for today but my mind won't just let me shift to other topics without finishing this one.

Anyways, if we can't discipline ourselves for our own sake, let's do it for the future generation, for the kid's future. We may not heal the world in just a snap but we can always start it in ourselves.

With that being stated, here are the things that we can do in order to help the world in small ways.

_________________________________________________

Delete Unwanted Emails

Before I write this one, I already made sure that I have deleted all my unwanted emails. Walk the talk. LOL. Well, I am not deleting emails because I am not aware that it could affect our environment. Now that I know, I will surely delete every single unimportant email I received. Please delete any unsolicited emails you may have. The average email is 75 kb in size. 1,725,000 GB of data might be saved if everyone deleted about 10 unneeded emails. Deleting emails is the simplest approach to reducing your computer's carbon footprint.

Use Ecosia

"Ecosia" can be used or downloaded. Each Ecosia search removes about 1 kilogram of CO2 from the atmosphere. As a result, searching with them can assist you to incorporate carbon removal into your regular activity. Remember that if Google adopted our business model, it could absorb 15% of all global emissions. Trees are necessary for the environment. You can help to reverse the worst consequences of climate change for free by searching with Ecosia. We take care of everything, including seeds, gardening knowledge, and travel to a hot environment.

Plant Trees

This is the most renowned and effective way to save the planet. PLANT MORE TREES! Our lives depend on it! I don't need to explain this further.

Save water and electricity

Turn off everything if you aren't using it. Simple as that. Do not waste water! Every drop of water counts. Learn to value our natural resources.

Let's be part of the change. Be the change that you want this world to have.

Source: https://web.facebook.com/search/top/?q=save%20earth

_______________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I am so productive today, We started our day by playing basketball with my niece, nephew, and boyfriend. After that, I did my laundry and cleaned the house. Now, I am draining my Pegas' energies. After I published this one, I am gonna read articles and make some noise. Thanks for reading fam! Have a great day ahead!

27
$ 9.86
$ 9.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 15
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Mao jud na akong gi ampo sis, nga ma save Ang earth, sa akong news feed mao rjud ni ahong makit. An about how to save the earth. Kay nakita na kaayo Ang results sa atong kapabayaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

gani sis. sa atua r abaya jud na mubalik tanan oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I never knew this about emails because I have thousands of emails that i have received which I don't need, I'm definitely deleting them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already deleted my unimportant mails as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for reminding. And oh wow, I didn't know that deleting emails can help too. Ako talaga madalas magdelete ng emails hahaha lalo naiirita ako kapag hindi organized yung nasa mails ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ako sis hindi hahha. kaya nung nalamn ko. agad kong dinelete lahat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh, I am also wishing for the rain here because the temperature is very high here and the weather is too hot. Well! I don't delete the unwanted emails instead I always marked them as read because I just hate notifications popping up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

it's better if you delete it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need to delete some unwanted emails soon din ako para makatulong kahit kunti

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga beb eh. bisag ginagmay lang jud gud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad that we only realize it now but I believe if all of us did their part, we can still help Mother Earth somehow. I already delete 2K unnecessary emails since yesterday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeeess. It is still not too late

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As in? I should delete my unused emails from now on, loade na tapos ang tiring mag delete, but not now when I know what's the effect of it..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

delete mo naaaa bibi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the right time has come for us to be as one. Just last night, I deleted all my unused messages as well as to my relative's emails and I will try next the ecosia

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ecosia na nga rin yung gamit ko sis eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree we should save mother earth and people need to avoid doing things that can hurt our environment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indee sis. we gotta start caring for the environment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm missing baby Matti's cloth diapers...hayz naka disposable lang kami right now eh dahil sa travel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

need din kasi mag disposable pag nasa travel sis nu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dipako nagsesearch kaya diko pa nagagamit yung ecosia. I hope talaga na maging better na ang mundo natin hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

let's make some action to do that maricakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hala, di ko alam na un mga emails pala eh nakakadagdag ng pollution. Ang dami kong emails talaga, dlete ko na din isa isa nga.. Thanks sa info beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

your welcome ateee. let's make the world better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GOD know well what will happen future. But this is the right time we should be more active to protect the earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was being repeated and repeated in his homily to take care the environment entrusted to us by God. Our nature could greatly affect our lives.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you are totally right with that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hayyyysstt save mother earth jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

save jud dai kay di sab ta ma save if wala si mother earth hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaguol jod sis usa pa mag pakabana ang kadaghanan ug nilala na. Worst kay ang uban karun kay wa gihapoy paki

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really needs to be responsible towards our environment, to make it free from any kind of pollution. So sun is finally out there, but here we are wishing for rain, because of continuous blazing of sun for months.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa pinas tlga dapat stop na pagtatapon ng basura za gilid ng dagat..at pagputol mga puno

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The earth is our home and we have nowhere els to go save here. By the way I am just learning that emails also contribute adversely to the planet, deleting my junk emails right away!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already deleted all my unwanted emails the moment I read about it. Ngayon ko lang din nalaman na may malaking contribution pala yun sa pagkasira ng kalikasan. The other we watched the movie "The Lorax", then the next day nagtrending yung scientist rebellion. Let's do our part in saving our Mother Earth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope this environmental problems will be given more attention forever not just for a short term especially now that it's trending.

So far, I am using ecosia as my search engine too, and I am deleting unnecessary emails as well to reduce carbon footprint. As for planting trees, we've been doing it more often since the past years, especially when we have seeds here. Let's always take care of our mother nature, to make this world a better place again for all living things, not just for us, humans. 🌎

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How sad it is. The world's events are turning upside-down and it seems we are being hunted now. We may not feel it so direct, but we are finally realizing it. Parang nasa movie lang pero totoo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's save the earth Langga. Trending talaga yan ngayon. Yung sa email nagulat ako. Laking tulong pala yung mang delete. Nabasa ko sa ibang article Langga. Dapat mag start na tayo for saving our world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago