Mean Fishes

28 51
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: May 13,2022
Author: Sequoia

Aren't you tired?

From all the things that you keep on hearing?

From the situations that seems no ending,

and unpleasant events that keep on repeating?

Because I am.

Aren't you mad?

With the people who've hurt you?

Who trampled and laughed at your misfortunes?

With the eyes that did nothing but judge and mock you?

Because I am.

Look at you.

Don't you feel bad and pity yourself?

You are no longer the same person that you used to be.

Just like the flower, you withered.

Your radiant rays refused to shine and instead you gloomed like a cloud in the sky.

Confused and bruised.

Where will you go now?

Don't you feel tired already from all the running, escaping and walking away?

When will you stop and admit in yourself that no matter how much you tried,

no single man in this world could survive alone.

You have to open your eyes and awaken your heart.

Not everyone will make fun of you and you have to believe again that good people do exist.

There might be heartless humans because of their actions but please forget not that they are still humans-with a heart that loves.

I am not telling you to throw away all the pain and anger that you have experience in people like them,

but please don't close your heart from the people who truly cares for you.

Not because you get hurt by a fish means they are all mean.

_________________________________________________

Have you been in a situation where all you just want to do is to cry everything until your heart gets numb and no longer feel the pain?

So many questions are running in my head.

When, what, why, how and where should I start answering one of these.

I am restless and tired.

Wounded and near to die.

I wonder if all of these will be worth it someday.

I hope it will.

The sun might be hiding behind the gray and gloomy clouds for now,

but I am certain that it will come out and showcase its radiant rays again tomorrow.

The fight isn't over yet.

Hang in there!

_________________________________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I know, very senseless and no point article. I don't even know why did I write this. I just let my fingers do the work and look what it has done. My mind is not organized as of the moment. I just want to keep tapping the keyboard but I know that it's not a good idea. So better stop this nonsense and let me hit the sack already. Goodnight everyone! See you tomorrow!

18
$ 8.93
$ 8.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 11
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

parang may hidden meaning nga beeb eh and naayon din sa situation mo ngayon kaya kapit lang sa paniniwala ...God will Heal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you beeeeb! I trust in Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep on writing kalang pero maganda yung laman sis. Hehe. Feeling ko the last part ay about sa feelings ko lately.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am happy that somehow, a lot of people can relate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is giving me an idea what to write. Good writing skills ma'am😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for your time sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creative unloading if you ask me :) when no word seems fit to explain everything that goes in your head.. yes dear, cry.. let it out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ateee pichiiiii :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm, some wake up call :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hihihi ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm tired of an endless problems

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Rest but never quit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I was reading each line, I could reflect it on myself. I mean, I'm not fine lately, but I'm just trying too. Sometimes I just want to leave and embrace a whole new world, but guess can't do that. Anyway, virtual hugs to those who are struggling we can do it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We can overcom eeverything that comes in our way.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is kinda sad sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hihi. Shows my feelings.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't believe in miracles but I like you and your style friend

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Why don't you believe in miracles?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May time talaga na susubukin ka ng tadhana just to test you. But know that, when you have him, everything is possible. Malalampasan mo yan lahat wag lang bibitaw.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes ate ruru. We can conquer everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyare best ? Parang may pinaghugutan ah.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahahaha lalom kaau best

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I felt sad reading through… but there is always hope.. your words meant a lot, I still believe in his miracles dear.. Love you 🫶

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks King.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ewan ko sis, na sad ako bigla huhu. :(

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wag na ikaw sad sis :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Too complicated 🥴

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago