I need some words.

13 54
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago
Date: July 8,2022
Author: Sequoia

"After you finish college and venture the world of unemployment and searching for jobs, you will somehow wish that you shouldn't have graduated."

Funny it is on how we are so eager and excited to finish our study when we were still a student back then, without knowing that the life waiting for us ahead is as much as difficult or even more than we thought schooling is.

I admit than I am one of those people who's dying to get out from the chain of being a student because I thought that life would be much better if I am no longer a prisoner of school. I mean, yeah, one fourth of it is true because I am no longer worrying about thesis, exams and quizzes. But no one told me that finding a job and what you really want to achieve is more difficult than defending our thesis paper. Okay fine, someone warned me already but it's far from my expectations. No kidding and exaggerating, to be honest? I am so stressed right now.

One of the reasons why I went missing in action for two days in here was because I am so busy finding a job that will amend with my taste and passion. I know that I already told you that I am learning to be a asocial media manager but h3ck, it's so hard finding a client and take note, I am just doing a self taught here. No one is guiding and telling me if what I am doing is right. or wrong. Actually, I already have a plan than as long as I don't have my license yet, I'll be focusing on being virtual assistant for the moment but when I heard that some of my friends and classmates were already applying to different institute, it made me panic and question my decision. And so, I abandoned my desire to become a virtual; assistant and joined them find a job this Monday.

I know, what I did isn't right because it feels like I am just depending my decision on them but hey, I don't wanna left behind huhu. I always have this mindset that what if there's really an opportunity in there? What if everyone already get a job and I will stay being a jobless?

Again, I kno win myself that those thoughts weren't good and I should stop depending my decision with other people's choices in life. I mean, I am trying huhu. It's just so hard when what you are dealing with is your mind huhuhu.

I am just so pressured. Is this normal? HUHUH. Help me guys. Well, I am also planning to apply in an ESL company but they are asking for a skype account and I have none.

When I tried creating one, I've discovered that you have to pay in skype huhu. But God knows that I don't have money at the very moment HUHUHU. I just don't know what to do and where to start.

I am writing this not just to express myself but also to ask for your advices fam huhu. I badly need it right now.

-Love Sequoia

15
$ 6.13
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @tpkidkai
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
1 year ago

Comments

I have skype account pero di ako nagbayad ng kahit ano. Hmmmm ganyan na pala now. Try mo muna sa freelancing be? Fivver??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same feeling before sis, I don't know what job is waiting for me when I graduate college and most of my batchmates already have a job even when we are still studying that's why I find a job which is not related to my course but i am planning to apply for a job again which aligned to my course. Don't pressure yourself, know what you really want to do first

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aw. Diko alam maadvice ko sis since we have different circumstances in life pero kung saan ka mas comfortable na gawin and masaya, doon ka. Wag muna what ifs kasi mag ooverthink ka talaga malala. Goodluck on your journey!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know what advice I can give you because we are experiencing the same right now. I'm also applying for a virtual assistant but it's not as easy as it seems. 🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't pressure yourself lang find what makes you happy po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

if you really wanted to be a teacher, better look for job related on your degree.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay. Marami talagang rejections na mangyayari, and be ready for that. Pakiramdaman mo kung saang path ang gusto mong tahakin. Praying for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's okay to follow nalang if what you think is good for you. It's okay to take risk and do the others what they do for experience din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a scholar has a great responsibility, I've felt it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Normal lang yan. Pero mas ok na tapos ka na at least panibagong set of challenges na naman. Just find out what you really want. Sa umpisa lang mahirap. Remember that. Masasanay ka rin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you call online Skype to Skype it is free, maybe you can try that?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, the most difficult thing after graduation is finding a job

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is normal sis. You are just pressured. It is because you want to work now because that is expected of you as you graduated already. I was applying for job before I graduate, and after I graduated is my first day of work in some small company. It was exhausting. It made me think rushing things burns me out. I stop looking for work since then and I started my first job after 6 months.

$ 0.00
1 year ago