How do I get angry?

40 58
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Date: August 19, 2021
Author: Sequoia

“Be ye angry, and sin not: let not the sun go down upon your wrath:

Ephesians 4:26” 

Before I start this, let us first disclose the meaning of anger.

According to Merriam Webster, anger is a strong and unpleasant feeling because something wrong was done, and it makes you want to hurt or get revenge to the person who gave that undesirable feelings to you.

I am 100% sure that we all experienced being angry here and if you haven't felt that emotion yet, then I guess I must bow down to you. Lol.

Anger is actually normal because it is just one type of emotion that a human can go through. Again, you cannot be called as part of the human race if you haven't experience it.

However, I will not discuss it any further because it isn't the main subject of this article. I just provided a preview about this particular feeling to you all, so that we will have a clearer undertanding about it. Just kidding, I just want to make this article longer that's why. Forgive me. Lol. ________________________

Is being angry a sin?

You want the truth? Well, it's not. Atleast, for me. Hihi. Being angry is not a sin because as what I have said, it is a normal feeling or reaction. However, what makes it a sin is when you do some actions that will hurt somebody or yourself because of this emotion.

Is it easy to control anger?

Definitely not! We can all relate with this am I right? It is so hard to control emotions especially this one. We need to have a strong self-control before we can manage this emotion. However, it doesn't permit us to do unacceptable and immoral things just because of this lame reason.

________________________

Perhaps you were wondering why I am talking about this things. Actually, I've come up with this idea because of @FarmGirl 's article entitled Anger Games.

I got thise idea because of that piece and I wanted to give credits to ma'am farmgirl for that.

________________________

In this article, I will be exposing the things I do whenever I am angry.

Cry Baby

  • Of course, this has to be on top. This is actually my first and common reaction when I am mad. I don't know but my anger will just turn into tears that I can't hold. And to be honest? Sometimes I hate myself during that cry baby moments. I felt like I am such a weakling and I don't like that.

Punch walls

  • I can still remember how my classmates play on me and hide my book. That book is very important by the way. I really got angry about it to the point that I need to do something in order for it to be gone or lesson. I forcefully punched the wall and it really bruised my hands. I haven't felt the pain at that moment maybe because of my anger. But after it vanished, my hands also started to numb.

Throw things

  • Okay. I know that this is not good and I really regret doing this before. I've lost a lot of precious things, especially phone because of that action. Don't worry, I already stop this reaction a long time ago.

Lock myself in room

  • I don't know why but locking my self in my room is my one way of releasing my anger. I don't wanna hear noises whenever I am in the peak of my emotions.

Stabbed my finger

  • Actually, this was an accident. I was so angry that moment but that I didn't notice that I was gripping my pen very hard to the point that it got broken and I accidentally stabbed my own pinky finger.

Shout

  • This only happened once and I am so frustrated that time. I didn't mean it tho.

________________________

Closing Thought

As you have observed, I haven't tried hurting other people because of my anger. I always prefer hurting myself than others. Those were my ways of expressing my anger before. Yes, that was only before. I decided to stop doing those things because it isn't good for me. The only thing I do now whenever I am mad is cry my heart out until I cool down.

Disclaimer: Photo not mine. It's from unsplash.com

15
$ 8.28
$ 7.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.10 from @ExpertWritter
+ 12
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago

Comments

Geeeez!! Calm down. LOL hirap pala magagalit. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah nangagain ng tao eh hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahah iba nga. hahah :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one emotion that really takes over us and blinds us sometimes. I have had my experiences and I don't want to look back on that. It saddens me now to remember those.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din. Grabe talaga yung regrets ko .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ko din talaga naranasang manakit kapag galit ako. Always ko talagang kinocontrol emosyon ko tsaka hindi ako yung tipo ng tao na madalas nakikitaan ng emosyon sa personal. Kapag sa ibang tao sa mga di nakakakilala saken oo, nakikita nila yung bright side ko pero dito mismo hindi. Kapag galit ako kinakain ko nalang talaga Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

MagNda yang ganyan be. Walang nadadamay. Pero minsan need din natin i express lhat ng nararamdaman natin baka kas sumabog tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku kaya nga nagopen ako sa artikol ko kanina. Ampanget din kasi talaga ng feeling na nalulungkot dahil may mga galit sayo huhue 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan mars. Salamat talaga din sa rc kasi na eexpress natin mga hinaing natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cry also when I am angry. That's how I released it. And usa pa diay, if suko na kayko mugawas ako ka kugihan. Hahaha buhaton nako tanan household chores, pati panlaba ug daghan. Igka human okay na dayon ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy ate lamia diay nimo.pasuk on intawun hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I control myself from anger and i also never hurt someone and also myself coz i don't get anger easily and i don't feel anything nothing hurts me coz i mostly stay alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow. I just hope that I have a strong self-control like you do :(.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cry and lock myself in my room too.. Shouting, nagging, punching someone or throwing things around will only trigger more hate feelings, that we often regret afterwards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo talaga. Sobrang nag reregret talaga ako dun sa.pinggagawa ko noon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also lock myself in my room when I am angry. Usually because I am super sensitive when it happens so I do not want to affect the moods of other people. I also want to refrain my anger to cause me to shout irritatedly so I just lock myself until I feel better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ngayon po, mas prefer ko nalang din mag lock ng room para di na ako makadamay pa ng iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Anger is one of my enemies that I am trying to befriend, lol! It is a challenge to control one's anger because all emotions just come together except the pleasant ones. But it is worthy to do our best to shy away from doing things we will later regret :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo and grabe talaga yung regrets ko sa pinaggagawa ko noon sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe same here, although I just cry when I am angry but all emotions kept inside also do some damage in our emotional health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama pi kayo. Need din natin ma ilabas yung mga emotions natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yeh anger is not a sin.. verse says while you are feeling it .. make sure you do not go to the point of sinning. so it may lead to sin but it's not sin :)

When I am angry.. i cry. . . the rest is in my head.. i scream in my head, i lash out in my head, i throw things in my head.. waah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha everything just happens to your head. And that's good kasi walang nadadamay hihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mahirap talaga ma control yung galit and same iniiyak ko nalang talaga pag sobrang galit na ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iiyak nalang beb para mawala yung galit eh nu?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo yun lang kaya natin gawin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its hard to control anger when it too much.. I need to calm myself when I am anger because i can't control my words and actions. Kaya better to shut up my mouth nalang kaysa makasakit pa ako ng iba...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo, ang hirap.pigilan ng sarili pag nasa peak ka na ng emotions mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We do have different ways to let out our anger. Yours were way different than mine because most girls like to vent anger in throwing things or shouting. But most boys prefer to be silent and I choose it that way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. But I also witnessed boys na sobrnag wild magalit jusko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I'm anger, I dont talk to anyone. I remain silent until the emotion will gone. I dont know but that's my way of releasing my anger.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's good way of releasing your anger. You will hurt no one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I strongly believe anger is just a state of mind because is what you can control, normal human feelings bet don't always allow your feelings to drive your actions it is very dangerous.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, let us not let our emotions eat us alive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have experienced all of that emotional reaction mentioned above. And yes it's truly not easy to control your anger especially if it's beyond normal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Buti nlang di ako nag iisa mars haha. Pero true. Di tlaaga madali jusko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeee di talaga madali marss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really great to hear that you stop hurting yourself when you get angry. It's really hard to release anger and most of the time all I do is curse them inside my head lol. Thanks for sharing this, it reminds me to take better care of myself and not to let my anger reside for a long time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I already stop hurting myself because it really hurts whenever my anger cools down hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago