A bit of good and a whole lot not.

35 42
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life
Date: December 12,2021
Author: Sequoia

"We all have bad days, but one thing is true; no cloud cloud is so dark that the sun can't shine through"

-Miranda Kerr

Life will sometimes make you lost your mind because of the unexpected occurences, and that is what exactly I am feeling today.

I just wanna cry everything out and wish that it will somehow relieve the heaviness that I am carrying in my heart since the moment I wake up. Oh wait, did I even sleep?

Currently ranting this things with a big puffy dark circles around my eyes. No, I wasn't punch or hit by anyone. I got it from having no sleep last night until now. However, before I share the reason, please allow me to apologize for being inactive for the past two days. I just need to pay more attention to my repsonsibilities in real world.

Anyways, where am I again? Oh yeah, I feel like my brain is floating while I am writing this article in my phone. Been wanting to dive in the dreamland already but my mind won't allow me.

A lot of things have happened today that maybe triggers my insomnia. I honestly don't have any plans to write an article today since it's Sunday. However, keeping all this things within myself alone will make me lost my sanity.

I wonder if this day has been cursed or what. Everything is going on a total opposite with my plans. Life itself isn't willing to cooperate with me.

I've said a lot of things already but you still didn't know what made me act like this. So, as a thoughtful and kind tree, I am gonna share it with you guys.

________________________

I haven't gone to sleep since last night because of the reason that I was making my academic responsibilities and requirements that is to be submitted this 15th day of December. I basically only have 3 days left before the judgment day. But still, I am not even halfway through it. I even feel like my efforts were not going anywhere.

I even cried while making the modules and othe school stuffs last night.

It was around 4 am in the morning today, that I was able to finish the Module 1 of our Field Study 1 requirements. I decided to give myself some mercy and sleep.

Unfortunately, my cat was sleeping next to me and she woke me up at exactly 6 am in the morning. Just imagined the number of hours of my sleep. 2 hours? 2 fre*kin' hours? Will you still blame me for being grumpy?

But thae real sad news just arrived 5 minutes after my kitten woke me up. My aunt told me that my hamsters are dying.

I mean, my only male hamster died last Friday and then another hamster is dying again? Seriously? What's happening to my pets?

I immediately got up from my bed and went to my hammies' cage. There, I saw my female hamster, Chang2, fighting for her life. She isn't moving anymore but still breathing.

With a sad heart and crying eyes, I carried her and let her stay in my chest until her last moment. She died in my arms and it was the most painful sight of all. I buried her in our yard and wiped my tears.

I checked her grown up babies and I sighed in relief when I noticed that they are healthy and active. I only have 3 hamsters left and all of them are female.

________________________

But my day isn't finish yet, it was around 9 am in the monring when I decided to sleep. However, I can't! I was so stressed already and couldn't finish any tasks because it.

I shared it to my man to lessen my burdens. Unexpectedly, he asked me to go on a date with him in McDo to relieve my stress and somehow relax. I am so happy about it and grab the offer right away.

________________________

Today is horrible, heartbreaking and terrible. However, today is wonderful as well.

My mom told me that not every day will be your day, that's why, we have to learn to make it through the day no matter how bad it is. Life will be tough on us at somepoint. That's why, we also need to be tough enough to fight it back.

As what the saying goes,

"It's just a bad day, not a bad life."

Just flexing my niece who changed my mood via her picture.

________________________

Author's Viewpoint

I will definitely make it up to you all after December 15 guys. Please bear with me. That's all, thank you!

17
$ 7.06
$ 6.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 8
Sponsors of Sequoia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Sequoia
2 years ago
Topics: Daily life

Comments

Fighting beb! Remember, it is only a bad day not a bad life. Padayon lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gani beb. Salamaaaat. Kumusta mooo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What cute lil angel! love that last line, indeed just a bad day, not a bad life.

Btw, I tagged you in PVM post about NFT giveaway, dropped by and let's explore, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaahhh ngayon lang ako nagka time doc 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pabili ng hamster po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hurot na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kalooy sa hamsters mars oy :<

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit kaau mars ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue to fight! We can all overcome this if we stay strong and keep moving. I wish you were a strong person. ☺️☺️ By the way I'm Newbie here☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helloooo. Welcome aboaard. Please enjoy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We used to have hamsters before, a boy and a girl. They got kids but did not survive. We were still kids before.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang naman po iyun :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so sorry to hear about what happened to your pets. Not sleeping during student time is part of that state. Then the time to rest will come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely. Thank you gertu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sad din talaga ako na sunod sunod silang nawala sayo beb....buti anjan si boyfie eh ang kyut nang pamangkin mo beb ha akala ko picture galing pinterest hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isa nlang nabilin run beb ay :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just keep fighting! Be strong keep moving we all can overcome this. I wish you strong in the inside sis hehe. Cute ng bata hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Labn lang jud ta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every hard times leaves good intentions 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. I totally agree with this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true life is cruel sometimes but it's actually taught us valuable lessons, besides it makes us grow as individual.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. It takes hardships fpr us to grow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right. Not everyday will be our best days. And it is okay to feel this way sometimes. I am also a student and I have lots of reports to prepare before this year runs out, so I can say I totally understand how you feel. I am currently shuffling between my laptop and my phone while preparing a technical report.

Just don’t worry, just keep pushing and you’d meet up and finish before the deadline.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's just keep doing our responsibilities we will eventually be there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always Laban lang ate, ma overcome mahuman rajud na ang tanan. Cute kaayo imuhang niece ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat langga 💓

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need the not-so-good days, to really appreciate the good days when we get them DF. Keep smiling and Dafty and I have faith in you DF, you will get them all finished!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much DF. It encouraged me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute nang baby 😍 minsan may araw talaga na halos lahat palpak at ayaw umayon yung mga plano mo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True ate pero laban lang talaga tayo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka cute naman sa baby dae oy🥰😍Tinood jud na ,basta naa na gani picture sa ing ana ka cute ,mautro dayun ang mood.Ako sad mga bayaw kung kapoy sa ilang work mag pasend nko dayun og picture og video sa akong mga anak kay maka tanggal daw sa ilang stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo gni sis. Lahi rajud ang effect sa photo sa baby.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It wont rain forever sis. Days like these make success sweeter. Carry on.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True yan sis. Laban lang jud ta ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago