DO NOT view other writers as COMPETITION

7 47
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

With the rising number of writers signing up and joining this amazing world of read.cash, the chances of being recognized by the Bot is getting lesser and lesser. Please don't get me wrong. I DON'T have any complaints. To be honest, seeing that number of users counting up makes me so happy. It just means that there are more people who have a lot of stories to share and who also wants to explore Bitcoin Cash.

I am a new user myself. I am a week old here on read.cash. With the Almighty's help, I immediately was able to find a group of people who showed support and guidance which I will forever treasure.

If you are someone who are new, someone who seems lost or doesn't have anyone to share your thoughts and feelings; feel free to send me a message on Telegram @SassySissy. I have an amazing group of friends who can definitely help you.

You might be wondering why I am writing this article? Well, here's to why.

I am writing this article to spread one special message:

"UNITY"

I know that once in a while, you are checking on someone's account and looking at their earned BCH on their articles. DO NOT DENY IT! Its okay! That is normal. That is just your curious mind wanting to know how other people are doing in their own accounts. There is nothing to be embarrassed of. I myself is guilty of this and I am not ashamed!

You might have already asked yourself the question "Why are they getting more reward than I do?". You want an answer? Nobody knows! The Bot that gives generous tips is called TheRandomRewarder. From the name itself, "random" which means choosing without conscious decision.

Most of time, its just the matter of being lucky!

To be honest, I have seen articles getting a lot of tips and I ended up wondering why. I have read those articles and in my mind, this could be better. You know what I mean? I hope you do. Its not my intention to degrade somebody else's work. Its just my brain wanting to know how this fu*kin' works!

You might envy them of what they are getting. Once again, its okay. That's a natural feeling. But you know what is not okay? Building up competition between yourself and other writers. DO NOT EVER DO THAT! You know why? Because you will lose! I assure you of that. Seeing your co-writers as competitors will not do you any good. Lets say it might push you to do better but its still a no! Its not a good driving force to have. You are just putting pressure on yourself where in fact, is not necessary.

If you want to know more about motivation and driving forces, I have an article related to that. You can check it here: A question to ask yourself: What is my motivation?

Just remind yourself why you are here. What motivated you to create an account and started writing? What inspired you to be part of the read.cash community? Asking those questions to yourself will put you back to reality, I hope so.

Bottomline is that regardless of whatever content you are writing, how good it may be, or how long it is, the reward that you'll get is no guarantee except in the cases that other writers find your articles amusing and give you some extra cents. But don't expect too much from the Bot.

Let's just unite and treat each other as family. It sounds even more fun!

By the way, I am on noise.cash as well. SKL.

12
$ 0.75
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
+ 4
Sponsors of SassySissy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

Comments

We have to be in competition with ourselves not with anyone else. We will fail if we keep feeling envious of other people's achievements. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know that once in a while, you are checking on someone's account and looking at their earned BCH on their articles. DO NOT DENY IT! Its okay! That is normal. That is just your curious mind wanting to know how other people are doing in their own accounts. There is nothing to be embarrassed of. I myself is guilty of this and I am not ashamed!

I am guilty! I don't deny the fact that i checked someone else's account and after doing that, i feel envy. Especially to those who are already well-known in this platform. But I don't see them as competition, they are my inspiration, I aspire to become one of them someday..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, I get jealous when I saw your first article that you got 5 dollars by that time then my current articles were only 0.02 or even nothing but I realized, you just need to find what's genre were suitable for you for more tips coming from the bot and I think I found it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good then. Just keep on writing articles close to your heart.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome here at read.cash n i agree with u n like the saying goes, it's good n best to have a friend rather than an enemy n in case competition can't be avoided, it should be a good n healthy competition so both of u will grow n learn anything n everything together

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree to this. Thank you for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks n u r welcome :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago