BCH Awareness: What can I do to promote BCH?

17 66
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago
created with paint

I have been browsing my feed on read.cash and I have noticed that a lot of these amazing writers that I am subscribed to has published articles on BCH Awareness and BCH Adoption. I was, of course, so inspired that I want to jump right in and show my support in this wonderful "movement".

For starters, or to those people who does not know much about the idea of BCH Awareness/Adoption, here is a basic introduction about it:

Bitcoin Cash (BCH) Awareness/Adoption, at least in my knowledge, is the act of promoting, sharing and making other people know about the existence of Bitcoin Cash or mostly known as BCH. Its not just letting them know what it is but how it works as well. Eventually, convincing them to use BCH and using it in their daily lives.

I actually listed two of those articles that promotes the use of BCH. I recommend for you to check this articles out.

  • This article is titled "BCH Adoption Plan: Stage 1" by @realkimmy. As you can see on the title itself, it is more of a research type. I will definitely support this one. The detailed processes and steps they were able to perform is so commendable. Lets wait for the next stages to be publish. Salute!

screenshot of realkimmy's actual article
  • Another article about BCH Awareness/Adoption that I was so fascinated by is the article "BitcoinCash ILOILO: Carrying Satoshi's Vision and Passing them to Merchants" by @sjbuendia . This article shares how he was able to onboard actual merchant to use Bitcoin Cash as a payment method. I mean, that is so amazing. Its already hard to convince an ordinary person to use BCH but the fact that he was able to make a merchant to adopt BCH and be part of their business is totally another level.

screenshot of sjbuendia's actual article

I am sure that there are more articles like these out there. If you know some, feel free to comment the links to those articles so that we can commend their great efforts of promoting BCH.

I read those articles that I have mentioned and I noticed that they included a lot of their actions that they did and they will do in order for them to promote BCH Awareness/Adoption. As a reader and a writer myself, I am so amazed that they will go to a certain extent just to let their respective communities know about BCH.

After reading all of these heartwarming articles, I also want to share some of things that I can do to raise the Awareness of BCH.

I WILL USE THE POWER OF SOCIAL MEDIA

Photo by Creativeezy

We all know how beneficial social media is. Its almost used by every people in the world. It eases the way we communicate to each other.

Using social media is the first thing I have thought of on how to promote BCH. Let alone, Facebook can reach a million people at a time. As you know, there are a lot of groups on Facebook about anything that you can think of. A simple post about BCH in these groups is already a great help. Just the thought of them reading the word "BCH" and registering that in their brains is a big move already. The next time that they will encounter the word "BCH" again, they will realize that they have seen it before and try to remember it. Somehow they'll get curious about it and eventually research BCH. By them exerting efforts to know more about BCH is considered a major success!

I WILL PRACTICE THE "WORD-OF-MOUTH" STRATEGY

Photo in an article on medium.com

"Word of mouthย or viva voce, is the passing of information from person to person using oral communication, which could be as simple as telling someone the time of day. Storytelling is a common form ofย word-of-mouthย communication where one person tells others a story about a real event or something made up."

Source: Wikipedia

This strategy is commonly used in businesses and promotions. As a graduate of Business Administration, I have heard this term a million times. But I did not know how helpful it can be.

I have a lot of friends and relatives that are so close to me. Some of them are already aware of BCH and cryptocurrency in general. My two sisters are actually the first people who I told about cryptocurrency. I was able to convince them to patronize cryptocurrency especially XRP and Bitcoin Cash. Just me sharing it to them, they were also able to onboard some of their friends. How powerful is the word-of-mouth is? It works like a charm!

If all of us are going to talk about BCH and how it works to people we know, it might be easier for the adoption of BCH.

I WILL CREATE ADVERTISEMENTS

I know you're think about TV Commercials and the like when you hear the word "advertisements". No! Its not limited to that. Advertisements come in so many forms such as posters, tarpaulins, billboards, and as simple as a flyer. Spreading BCH through these mediums will be a huge help. Giving out flyers or printing small tarpaulins about how beneficial BCH can attract a lot of people.

These are some of my means on how to promote BCH. I have already done one of these mentioned ways and I will definitely do the others soon. I'll just gather some more info and thoughts on how to effectively do it.

A lot of people already share how they will contribute in the promotion of BCH. Now I will ask you:

HOW WILL YOU PROMOTE BITCOIN CASH?

11
$ 5.56
$ 5.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @sjbuendia
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Sponsors of SassySissy
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for SassySissy
3 years ago

Comments

And btw, a little comment. In your lead image, I guess there's something wrong. Our BCH logo is now green and we no longer use the orange one. It's a lot better if you can change it. It's okay if you can't.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Aww. I would definitely change it later. I knew the green one is being used now actually. I didn't know why I used the orange one. Hehehe. Thank you for noticing that.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First of all, I want to thank you for praising my efforts ๐Ÿ’š Second, I have been promoting BCH ever since I joined the community. My goal is simple, spread BCH. https://read.cash/@sjbuendia/teaching-bitcoin-cash-to-my-peers-advocating-bitcoin-cash-bf8d6816 https://read.cash/@sjbuendia/547-leaflets-were-distributed-the-town-reacts-what-is-bitcoin-cash-dd5c281b

I have also distributed leaflets before and anything that I can do. Here's a tip on how you can help a merchant accept BCH payments ๐Ÿ˜‰

  1. Make your BCH guide that you can use to show the merchants.
  2. Save videos of people using Bitcoin Cash. I can link you to that.
  3. Merchants doesn't want to be scammed. Show them that Bitcoin Cash can be exchanged to fiat currencies. In Philippines, I use coins.ph. I demonstrate how to convert them and I use that peso to give them free 50 pesos load. That's what I call "get free 50 pesos from BCH" It'll make them feel secure that BCH is not scam.
  4. Help them install wallets.

That could be all I guess. If there's anything that you want to ask. I can offer all the help I can give.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I never expect for you to actually see this article. Its an honor. And thank you for those tips you shared. That would be the best things to remember on promoting BCH. I will keep all of these in mind. Thank you once again.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Wow! I never expect for you to actually see this article

I maybe busy sometimes but of course there's no way I would ignore someone who mentioned me ๐Ÿ˜‰

Its an honor.

You have it backwards. It's my honor ๐Ÿค—

Keep up the good work ๐Ÿ’š Keep spreading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello to you too. Thank you for stopping by. Have a nice one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Honestly, until now i'm not knowledgeable enough with BCH. I only see BCH on ads before but i'm always ignoring it. I am so clueless about these cryptocurrencies that I feel like i'm so dumb whenever I am reading articles about it. But anyway, through reading some articles, at least I am learning something. Also, it would be nice to spread BCH awareness. Well, maybe later on i'll also spread the word about it when I am knowledgeable enough about all of these.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the mentality people should have. Learn and share the word. Sooner or later, you will be able to learn all the things you should know not just about BCH but about cryptocurrency in general.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I still got a lot of studying to do. As of now, I was so happy that I was able to share about this thing that I do to my 11 year old niece. I didn't know if she understands a thing tho but she also enjoys RC. Actually, I do let her borrow my laptop sometimes so that she can also read interesting articles from here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I suggest that you should let her write articles too. I mean kids has a lot more imagination than most adults. Just check for grammatical errors afterwards.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the suggestion! Yeah I should ask her to write one if she wants to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pag bch articles talaga, i really don't know what to say kasi di ako makarelate.

But anyway, i love your passion to spread bch awareness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you ate Mel. Its okay if you can't relate. You have the time to learn naman eh. A simple video on Youtube can really help. Thank you ate for stopping by. Love love.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok sass, thanks for the advise.. ๐Ÿ˜˜๐Ÿ˜˜

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're always welcome ate. ๐Ÿ˜™

$ 0.00
3 years ago