BitcoinCash ILOILO: Carrying Satoshi's Vision and Passing them to Merchants

28 291
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

After studying Bitcoin Cash a year ago, I realized that Satoshi Nakamoto the Bitcoin inventor has intended Bitcoin to be peer-to-peer electronic cash. Bitcoin Cash caries this vision! A lot of people would say that Bitcoin Cash is undervalued, mostly unknown to the crypto community and is yet to make major announcements about adoption. If I hadn't learned the whereabouts of BCH, I can tell I would be completely dragged away from the fact that Bitcoin Cash is the best candidate for p2p electronic cash. But facts saved me and here I am, together with some of my peers carrying Satoshi's Vision and passing them to merchants in Iloilo.

Onboarding New Merchants

Elly Jean Sari-Sari Store

Elly Jean's Sari-Sari Store was the first store to have ever accepted Bitcoin Cash in the town of Anilao, Iloilo. She is 29 years old and very young in business. She is very approachable and open which makes it a lot easier for me to introduce Bitcoin Cash to her. I would like to pay her a visit again soon.

Princess Sari-Sari Store and Snack House

We actually just onboarded her to accepting Bitcoin Cash payments. What is very interesting in Princess's life is at a very young age (19) she already owned a single store and a snack house along the road in the Public Market of Barotac Viejo, Iloilo. Being an owner of a store in the Public Market at a very young age (19) is uncommon in the Philippines. So this is a surprise to us. To be honest, she is very humble and simple. Now that she learned Bitcoin Cash, she asked us to come at her place for some time to educate her more. Of course we will do it!

More Merchants are Coming to Accept BCH

This is only a steppingstone. In the coming days, there will be more of them :)

Well, being able to do this for BCH is actually self satisfying. As a Bitcoin Cash enthusiast, I could not let this opportunity slip to onboard more merchants into accepting Bitcoin Cash. I always envision that the citizens of Iloilo are paying and using Bitcoin Cash anytime and anywhere they are in Iloilo. They don't need to worry about the banks getting bankrupted. They don't need to worry virus transmission from money and a lot more. Also, sometimes I also think, during this time will "Keep the change!" or "Where's my change?" be popular between the store owners and customers.

What do you think?

#Let'sKeepOnboarding

#BitcoinCashPaymentsAreFast ⚑

Ps. If you are a Filipino and wants to help merchants accepting Bitcoin Cash payments. Just tell me, I will do my best to help you :)

Kung ikaw ay isang Filipino at nais mong tulungan ang mga may-ari ng tindahan na tumanggap ng Bitcoin Cash payments. Sabihan niyo lamang ako, gagawin ko ang lahat ng makakaya ko para tulungan kayo :)

18
$ 2.79
$ 2.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.27 from @Telesfor
$ 0.22 from @majamalu
+ 3
Sponsors of sjbuendia
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for sjbuendia
3 years ago

Comments

That is very impressive. I would love to do it here also but in some situation since I introduced Bitcoin Cash, Bitcoin Core, Ripple and other crypto currencies here on my town (Subic) to some of my relatives and friends they find it hard to understand on how to earn, withdraw and where to spent. Explaining this matters to them most of the time is what I do. Some of them gets interested much more when I react about the movement of every cryptos I had saved and withdrawn. Some of them also don't mind about what I explains on how the transactions between all cryptos and fiats exchange. But nevertheless, I'm still glad that there are few them fully understand Bitcoin Cash and other cryptos. Only two problems they always tell me, first is having no smartphone to use ; second, is their source if internet. Weew! I did not get much interested on article like this. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Some of them also don't mind about what I explains on how the transactions between all cryptos and fiats exchange.

It would be better if you have a pre-saved video of you converting Bitcoin Cash to Philippine Pesos using coins.ph. We usually use coins.ph to show them that it can be converted to php

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Only two problems they always tell me, first is having no smartphone to use

Yes honestly this is the most common problem that we encounter. If this is the case, we said we'll try to comeback if they have already. We usually only onboard merchants who are fit like having a store tab or personal mobile phone and an internet connection.

second, is their source if internet

if there is no internet connection. You can print their QR code (but first help them install a wallet) and have it displayed in the store. So whenever a customer buys in the store, they will only need to scan the printed QR code. But this will not apply if the merchant is using BCH Register app.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also want to do this here in our province, kaso sobrang old fashioned ng nga store owners dito, kaya medyo mahirap iintroduce ang crypto dito..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It may take a lot of effort gaya din sa amin dito pero keep fighting lang. You'll see changes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great initiative. Accepting bch as a mode of payment is another level.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you πŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should try to do that in our place.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't wait for that ❀️ Tag me when you did πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Godspeed☝

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow ang galing ng naisip mo sir..keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Gusto ko din magkaganto😁 I mean I want to own a store where I can accept BCH as a mode of payment, but unfortunately, people can't afford it because our place have a poor intenet connection because we're living on an island so they can't online to pay BCH.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

people can't afford it because our place have a poor intenet connection

Soon, abangan natin yung paytaca that will support offline payments

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wala ako idea about dyan ah πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Salamat po☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehehehe πŸ˜… medyo mahilig ako mag explore

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can I share this to my social media account?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yes you can :) feel free

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job kabayan! I really like your plans to Iloilo. Kahit gusto kong sumali at mging part of it, hindi pa sa ngayon. Limited lng talaga ang time ko daily. Pero after 2 years probably magiging okay na ang schedules ko. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job kabayan! I really like your plans to Iloilo.

Salamat kabayan πŸ’š

Kahit gusto kong sumali at mging part of it, hindi pa sa ngayon. Limited lng talaga ang time ko daily. Pero after 2 years probably magiging okay na ang schedules ko.

Yes naman, see you soon. Baka makapag organize ako ng meetup sabihan kita

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Found you... That is also my plan when i get back home.. To convert my mother's store into BCH store 😊😊 and teach my siblings to save bch

$ 0.00
3 years ago

To convert my mother's store into BCH store 😊😊 and teach my siblings to save bch

Let's do that πŸ’š

Found you...

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Add me on tg @Jane1289 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Added πŸ’š

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to meet you in person too but you are too far from our place

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a great work! Kudos to you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago