My Introduction: Who is Samael?

0 2

Hello I'd like to keep my name anonymous for internet privacy reasons but my moniker online is Samael. I chose the name because it's the name of an angel. He's actually the angel of death but let's not get into angel lore right now, hehe.

What can I say about myself? Well basically I'm a geek or a nerd to most people. I love technology (especially video games and AI), philosophy and psychology books, and collecting rocks and coins. Yes, I said it. I like to collect rocks. Hawaiians actually believe that rocks have "mana" or spirit energy. If you've played fantasy games you're probably familiar with how mana relates to the magic of a character.

When I was a child I was really shy but as soon as I went to middle school I really started to open up and that's when I first started dating. I was pretty rebellious in my teen years and early adult life which I deeply regret, but I can honestly say I've had some experiences that were very meaningful to me due to that character trait.

I've actually been reflecting often on my mistakes in my life lately, they can be really haunting thoughts sometimes but I know as a human I have to go through it. I'm surprised that my introduction actually is taking this direction, it just shows how much of my problems weigh on my mind.

I'm going to get through this...thanks for reading my introduction I hope it wasn't boring!

2
$ 0.00

Comments

Nice to meet you Samael. I like your articles and do subscribe. And I'll support you. I hope you will also do the same. Please do subscribe my channel and like, comment on my articles please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Welcome to @read.cash @samael. I hope you find enjoyment here as it is when playing video games. A bit of tip for a start, stop by @read.cash articles and read their latest updates. There have been a lot of new things on the platform lately. Another thing, if in some video games, we have to find some character to move on to the next level, I think it is the same here where we are encouraged to engage with other writers to become a better writer and earn.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In France, there is a sort of proverb which says: there is no problem, there are only solutions. Solutions usually come up when the time comes. To make mistakes, to recognize them and to reflect on them is to move forward.

A very original Introduction. :0)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Problem isn't a permanent status, it can be change anytime all you need is just to be focus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've been thinking about that all day actually I'm going to face forward bravely now and not hide away from it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're a good writer, your way to handle the language is not "strained" in the least, still you have a personal style. But classifying your pieces is not easy. Some, for instance The Lost Boys, could possibly suit in wakeupkitty's Short Stories Community. For the rest, I don't know.

I should warn you though, that if you post that many short articles in short time every day, your point value can decrease. It means, you get many points, but not much BCH. The exchange value is individual. From that point of view, fewer but longer posts would be more advantageous. But perhaps that is not your style?

$ 0.00
3 years ago