Starting Out Here - Intro Part 2

20 21
Avatar for RyanInSiam
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Community

Although I wrote my introduction yesterday, I wanted to write another quick thought here about joining Read.Cash.

I've had a number of sites and blogs over the years, but except for a Xanga blog many years ago, I never gave them tons of time and didn't post too often.

Part of the reason is probably the lack of community. With Xanga back in the day, I was able to connect with a lot of other people, post comments, and really enjoy interacting with others.

I get the sense that this site will provide the same kind of experience. My first post garnered a lot of attention, and there were a lot of cool people that replied in the comments. As well, two people (@Eybyoung & @ARTicLEE) even wrote follow-up posts in reply to my introduction, the former welcoming me to the site and the latter sharing experiences about Thailand. That's really amazing and shows the level of community here.

So although we may not all be in the same country, have the same background, or even speak the same native languages, some of the core things that attracted me to this platform were its engaged community and our shared interest in cryptocurrency. The ability to connect with like-minded, positive people will surely be a bright spot in my day moving forward.

And while I'm looking to share about my country and life experiences, I do hope to learn even more from everyone here.

How about everyone else here? Why did you join? So far, have you had the same experience as I'm describing above?

5
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @Eirolfeam2
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
Avatar for RyanInSiam
2 years ago
Topics: read.cash, Community

Comments

Many of us share a very similar culture here and it's great to have a platform that we can do that in. Certain jokes can only be understood within the same or similar culture. I'm loving readcash more and more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do you mean the cryptocurrency culture? A lot of people here seem to appreciate the idea of decentralized currency and way-of-life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, yes, this platform does have a strong crypto/blockchain-centric culture but you'll also notice that there's a strong Asian culture here. Side note: I do strongly believe that whether decentralization in currencies occurs or not or if it does occur maybe in a form we are not familiar with yet, the world will go into a one-world format. That has always been at the back of my mind how this will pan out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah, you're right. I've noticed a huge number of Asians on this platform, particularly Filipinos. Though, there are some people from India, Bangladesh, and a few other Asian nations too.

I hope to meet even more soon. If you have any favourite authors on here that you'd recommend, please do let me know. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The list of favourite authors keeps increading. Most are found either commenting on my articles or that I comment on theirs. You have given me a topic to write about. I'll put it in my article closet and work on it. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome. I look forward to it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

will start a work-in-progress on it. LOL.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aside from learning about different cultures and reading various topics, I joined for the additional income that I can get from here. I have posted an article about our house burning down last year. So that's my reason for wanting to have additional earning. I started with noise.cash actually and many have been encouraging me to join. I didn't joint right away and am glad that I did. I find that it is just like noise.cash here but less spam and more engaging.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry to hear about your house burning down but hopefully, as you said, some of the income from this site can help you and your family to recover.

How is your earning so far? Do you find that you're getting tips on your articles?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

So far, things are going well here and also in noise.cash so I can't complain :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, for me honestly I came here to earn and to meet new friends..I found a bunch of really great friends here and we also became friends outside read cash and noise cash...these two platforms became a big bridge of friendship all around with many users here..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so cool that you actually connected with Read.Cash people outside of the platform.

Do you all meet up regularly now? Do you mostly discuss cryptocurrency? Or are you able to share other passions?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we don't phsically but we are in contact most of the time..not just crypto but other stuff mostly passion for music and entertainment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I first enter here in this flatform I meet few people too. People who are generous and very friendly. They believe in my skills and give me motivation to continue. I do hope you will stay longer in this flatform. Welcome here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the warm welcome, Grace!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your most welcome ☺️ enjoy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome on read.cash. Enjoy your stay here in the Bitcoin Cash community. So many great people around. 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here again, I know you are not here to earn much but, you can monetize your post just make it at least 3 minutes reading time so it has a chance to be rewarded by the robot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My goal isn't to earn a ton of BCH, but that's a great tip. Is there any way to measure in advance about the reading length before publishing?

Any other tips to be more successful here and to connect with a lot of awesome people? :)

Thanks as always for helping me get started!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

After you save your article you'll see below the reading time, just save it first on your draft to see the reading time 😊

https://read.cash/@Eybyoung/forgotten-by-the-robot-929825f4

Just read this article, it's not all accurate but it helps.

$ 0.00
2 years ago