My Journey to Read.cash

21 38
Avatar for RyanInSiam
2 years ago

Arriving at Read.cash

For a couple of weeks now, I've been posting short messages on Noise.cash and getting to know a few people there. And although I've been in the crypto space since maybe 2014, Bitcoin Cash and its related communities are quite new to me. I heard about Noise.cash from a BCH meet-up group here in my country (Thailand) and then about Read.cash from Noisy Folks.

First Impressions

There seems to be a lot of overlap between the two sites, and I've enjoyed reading articles from authors here when they posted over there. While many of the posts and articles are about Bitcoin Cash, I was excited to see that people also shared about their lives, their countries, and their cultures. Oftentimes, the two topics overlapped.

For example, my first few impressions of Read.cash came from the users @Eybyoung and @alberdioni8406. They both mentioned Bitcoin Cash in their posts and articles, but I also got to hear about their lives, their families and so much more. This makes these sites so much more human, and it's nice to see that it's not just about the crypto markets, chart analysis, and the like.

My Plans

Following in the footsteps of others I've seen here, I plan to write now and again on various topics that interest me. Some of my pieces may be about Bitcoin Cash and other cryptos, but I also hope to explore topics like privacy, language learning, martial arts, travel, religion, and culture. Also, I don't think there are many people here from Thailand, so maybe I can even share some anecdotes, news, and thoughts from a Thai perspective.

How does that sound? Does anyone have any initial questions about me or about Thailand? Drop me a comment, and let me know what you think!

9
$ 0.24
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 4
Avatar for RyanInSiam
2 years ago

Comments

"How does that sound?" That sounds like a great idea! Ganbatte! And welcome to the ReadCash country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here in Read Cash...I hope you can also introduce us more from your country...anticipating for your next article..God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where's the next article? lol! Welcome here. I've been to Thailand once. We were there for two days only and it was a short visit. I'll be looking forward to your posts about Thailand and I'm sure memories will flash back to familiar places.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so cool to hear that someone here on Read.cash has visited Thailand.

Were you in Bangkok or where did you visit? Any favourite memories?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we visited Bangkok. We went to lots of places. We went to a floating market but I forgot where exactly. We went to a zoo and met Dala, a three-month tiger cub then. We went to Grand Palace but we were unable to enter for we were trapped somewhere because of the strong rain. By the time it stopped, it was already closed. We were able to visit Wat Arun though. We have been to Benjasiri Park and John Thompson Museum. I'm not much of a mall guy so we avoided the malls but I love the architecture of those that we saw. My favorite is the food! It's my first time to eat Tom Yum in Mr. Lee (I think that's the name of the restaurant) and I loved it. We planned on going to Ayutthaya but there was not enough time. I enjoyed riding the trains for I find it efficient. I would love to go back to Thailand but I would prefer the beaches next time :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. It really sounds like you fit in a ton of things in just a few days.

Regarding beaches, there are no shortage of options. Many people like to start with Hua Hin or even Phuket. Have you looked into these options? Actually, our government has already opened travel to Phuket island, so I hope you can visit Thailand again soon!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We had to lol! Those are within the vicinity and easy to get to so we decided to visit those.

I think Phuket was an option then. Yes, when things are okay, we plan on traveling again and hopefully see more of your beautiful country :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to Read.cash! I wish you all the success you wish to achieve and that the gift of friendship will be affirmed...!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the fam!πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠ Been there!... Just enjoy your time in here learning while earning..☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am also new here at read cash. We have a long way to go and let's just enjoy being in this platform. Anyways, Thailand is one of my dream destination. Hoping to be there someday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks so much, AltheaFyre!

I hope you can visit Thailand too. Once all of these COVID restrictions are lifted, I'm sure you'll have a great time travelling here and exploring this beautiful country. :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes, I'm praying for it and it makes me really excited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰ I hope you enjoy your stay here. Continue writing. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to readcash Ryan. It's nice to have you here. In case i someday have a question about Thailand I'll surely come knocking...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to it! Thanks for the warm welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there! Nice to see you here at read.cash and thanks for the mention 😊 I'll introduce you to other users. I hope you have fun in the site.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the welcome and for introducing me to this site.

I look forward to meeting some of your friends and fellow authors. So...who are the coolest folks here? :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, I am one of the coolest here πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Kidding there are a lot tho, anyway do you have Telegram? I'll introduce you to our #Club1BCH family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do! Is there any way to send a private message here? I'd prefer not to drop my details here for the entire world. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha just find me then same username at tg @Eybyoung send me dm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago