Lightning and Thunder over my Hunger

39 59
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Just an hour ago, the rain is so heavy that I feel like the drop of the rain will seep through the roof of our house. And Then there is a thunder and lightning too that is making my Mom uncomfortable. I am laughing at her but at the same time I can understand her because there are people that is really afraid of that.

Some will even crawl and hide under their bed just so they won't witness how the lightning is penetrating the house. They are afraid, anxious and just need someone that will comfort them with the loud sound that is coming from the thunder. That even if they put a head phone and play pen and knives in full volume it is not enough to cover the sound of thunder that is making them tremble in fears.

It's hard facing what you fears in your life. Fears that won't disappear because it is what you're used to. And even if you are brave enough if you really fear it, you can't do anything but to hide and wait for it die. Where everything will go back again to normal. Even if we are brave to hold a knife to save someone's life. If you are facing what you are fearing and you are caught off guard.

You will still fall in fears and you can't do anything but to just hide. I too have fears I mean I think everyone does. I fear that I will die in brutal way and I can't help sometimes but to think about it. What if just like in the Movie Final Destination, I will die too with my head unattached with my body? That is, ewwwww and disgusting for sure.

Anyways, Same with Mommy D this morning because the lightning is really visible because it is also too dark in our place and we also had a blackout for 2 times. Mommy D tell Mom that we should close the store coz she is really afraid and she just want to hide inside. But we just said that she can hide inside and we will just go outside and look out the store.

Then it settled and while my Mommy F is busy outside I on the other hand is busy preparing for viand for our Lunch. Cooking rice and peeling and washing the Ingredients. And while I'm doing that the thunder and the lightning is continuously showing it's might. And because we have an open window, we can really see it even if I already put a cover in it. It is okay with me though I am really not afraid of that.

Did you know that we went to the market to buy the ingredients for today's lunch while the rain is pouring hard with thunder and lightning. Mommy D asked us if we didn't feel afraid of if. I just said, No. Because we are really not. Mommy F teach us not to be afraid with it. And till now I can still walk outside even if there is thunder and that lightning. I'm used to it already. How about you?

And my stomach is more important than anybody else. That is why even if the weather is bad, and the thunder is in my way, I will still go to the market and buy meat for our lunch. Nothing can stoo me really, lol. Mas mahalaga ang tiyan ko, lol. How about you? Do you believe that those shiny things can attract the lightning? Because that is what Mom told me before. I'm not sure what to believe but I just listen to them.


It's already 5:10 PM and just look at the Sun still up here. I mean, if you will compare the rain that we experience this morning with a thunder you will also wonder if it really rain this morning. I also said to myself that time that I think I won't be able to take a bath coz its cold but exactly at 3 in the afternoon, I took a bath because it is too hot already. Why our weather is really like a woman with it's period with how fast they change their mood. I mean seriously ¯\_(ツ)_/¯. Lol.


July 20, 2022

--

23
$ 3.42
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 14
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

di ako takot sa ganyan pero di ako lumalabas na kumukulog at kidlat pa din...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My lola and mama po ay takot din talaga sa kulog at kidlat. Kami ng sister ko po at iba pa naming kasama sa bahay ay hindi naman po masyado pero, huminto pa rin po kami sa mga ginagawa namin kapag may kulog at kidlat, nag iingat lang po in other words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di lang panahon yung pabago bago sis, pati mood na yata natin ahahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha like a woman with a period talaga sis kasi moody hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pabago bago nga po yung panahon ngayon tapos dito samin nung isang araw sobrang visible din nung kidlat Kaya nakakatakot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako pag ganyang may kulog kidlat don't expect me to come out sa labas. Grabe trauma ko jan kasi last time, bata pa ko, na exp ko talaga yung pagdaan ng kidlat sa harap ko. As in ung mismong lightning na kala mo zigzag? Un mismo. Tapos nagliwanag lahat pero thankfully dí ako tinamaan. Pero pag ganyan di na ko nalabas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku kulog at kidlat tapos yung ihip ng hangin nung nakatira kami sa dagat takot na takot din ako. Di ako makatulog. Pero lalo na kung nagaalburoto ang tyan ko sa guyom. Hanggang ngayon Ruffa! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha yong nag aalburoto na tiyan ang malala madams ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it has been raining din dito sa amin madam... nakakainis kasi kakalaba ko lang so kahit dry na sya may pagka feeling basa pa din ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo yan ang mahirap ee. Sana kapag maglalaba uminit naman mag japon no kaso minsan wala ding pakisama ang langit ee haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din samin pabago bago po, sa umaga sobrang init tapos pagdating ng hapon sobrang lakas na may kasamag kulog at kidlat. , bilis mag shift ng mood hehehhe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabi, dito nong uminit nong kinagabihan umulan at nagkikidlat ulit aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takot ako sa thunder and lightning talaga, tinatakpan ko la ang tenga ko pag tumunog na ang kalangitan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din ang Mommy d. Mas maganda ata if makinig nalang ikaw ng song.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ulan pala sa inyo sis ruffa. Sa amin ngayon buti hindi umulan yung nga lang sobrang init sis ruffa. Masakit din sa balat. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Uminit din nong hapon aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti sis ruffa. Ngayong gabi umulan samin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scary namn kasi pag sunod sunod na mlakas talaga ang kidlat kulog huhu pero mas scary ang kulo ng tyan hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HAHAHA dibaaa, kaya diko pinapaabot sa punto na ganon. Chorrr haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think anything captured thunder light except black color. Yeah even rain we can't stop our tummy for feeding. Have a good and shining day sister.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I know right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thunder striking is scary to be honest i can compromise my hunger when it's scary out.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha so that's a fo yah?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm innocent kid, what is this fo yah? I don't understand..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito nmn mainit during daytime tapos maulan sa gabi or bandang 4 or 5pm... nkakasakit sa ulo haayss

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Grabi pabago bago no, kaya dami nagkakasakit ayt aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hhahaha your mother is just like me I am also afraid of lighting but to fulfill my stomach I will ignore everything even if I am on death bed I went to the market to eat my favorite meal

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha food is life right haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now I understand the title madam. Kaim is life no

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Hahahaha legit, 100% haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Carry lang. Wag lang gumamit ng payong na metal sa taas

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Metal ata ung sakin haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dito din sa amin sis mainit tapos mayamaya uulan na naman,kaya marami ang nilalagnat,ubo at sipon dahil sa paiba_iba ng ating panahon

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga ee paiba iba nalang ee hadoi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Myth lang. Pero yung mom ko covers our mirror pag may lightning. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha ay legit ganyan din sa bahay haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As I am reading your blogs every time, I could truly feel that you have a bright and bubbly personality Ruffa. I love reading your contents for there are really no dull moments.

Disregard the thunder and lightning. What is more important is a full stomach. Hehe. Winks

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh heyyy, hehe I thank you for that ☺️. Yep I just want to be happy always so no dull moment pwease ☺️

True! Food is lifr 😍🤤🤤

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Too cute words and expressions. Hehe. Thanks for the time Ruffa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago