If Life is so Short

48 75
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

I can still remember the day that one of my virtual friend asked me if how long do I want to live. Some might say until 80s or maybe 90s but me I answered it firmly and with confidence like this "I want to live until 49 or maybe until my 50s." It's not like I'm tired of living or what when I answer that. But I'm just sure that even if I haven't achieve anything on my age yet, I think I already experience a lot and for me that's already enough.

Maybe she's still curious that's why she asked me again with "I mean why?" I just said, you won't understand. Let's just leave it like that. And my decision is like that just until I learned about my illness which is a month ago. That's also the time that I first fall in love with someone. Enough to make me wish to go back in time where I answered the question of my friend if how long do I want to live and change it.

Maybe heaven is listening that time that's why when I reached 49 years old that's also the time that I discover my incurable illness. And also the time that I saw Him. How can a 49 year old woman just fell in love right. It's like I go back in my teenage days where I first had my first crush. I'm not a teenager anymore but when I saw him, I want to make a move just so he can notice me. But I think of my age and thought it's not right to act like a lovesick teenager even if that's what I really want to do.

But I don't want to embarrass myself and so, I stop it. My illness is really not sinking in yet to my head that's why when I get a chance to have a talk with him I still approach him. But I do it without a marked that I'm all over him. I did it discreetly. When I talk to him, I really felt like I'm a lovesick teenager looking at my one and only love. I am just thankful that he is not a snob. I think our age doesn't have big difference.

I didn't even think that time that what if he had a wife or a kid. But still, I look at his finger to see any ring there, good gracious I want to jump in joy coz I didn't see anything. Even a marked that will indicates that it has ring for a long time. I didn't see it. And so I learn that he will be my doctor and that's also where I learn of how serious my illness are. I suddenly feel down. No, I questioned God when I learn about it and I can't accept it.

Now that I already found a reason to live happily. Now that I finally see the one that will complete me. That empty feeling that I have before. It's finally gone and what's left is a hope that I can finally have my own happiness. But really the joy I felt is really for just a short time only. I only have a month to live and I can't do anything about it. I can prolong my life just for a couple of month but I don't want that if I will be in pain and my appearance will be at stake.

I found my love but I don't want him to see me in this state. I can very much see the pity in his eyes for me while saying all of these things to me about my illness. I can feel that he's really sorry for what I found out or for this illness. I want to get angry but what for, what's the use. All I can do now is just accept my fate and leave all the rest to him. I just found you but why I have to leave too soon. For the first time but also the last.....

--

To be honest, I want to live until 50 year old only. I'm already okay with what I achieve even today so for sure when I reach that age I will be more fulfilled. I don't really have the plan to get married or even have a child as I don't think I am capable to be mother and wife. All I want to do is live with my parents until my last breath. I want to die first before them coz I think seeing them one by one leaving me for good will be too hard for me. But what if no? What this story happen to me? What if? OMG! I just can't imagine really. I just hope this scenario will never happen to me..

--

Lead Image from iStock

Join CLUB1BCH on Discord and let's all have fun 😊.


OMG! I have 2 new sponsor UwU. Thank You @itsmeCguro and @SolitaryStar for the sponsorship. Kyahhh, I have two yayyyyy πŸ₯³πŸ₯°πŸ₯³.


April 22, 2022

--



35
$ 7.86
$ 6.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 23
Sponsors of Ruffa
empty
empty
Avatar for Ruffa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I want to live until 21st century. Gusto ko lang maranasan ano feeling nang mabuhay sa 21st century HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhhhhh, malay mo naman pag bigyan ka haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana HAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also don't married yet because I don't wanted to leave my parents alone. Although I have broke up with my love because he was forcing me to marry him and settled far away from my parents

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh, so you want to achieve your dreams first before you settle down? But what if no one comes anymore because you let go of the hand of that person that asking you to marry him? What if he's your end game na ganern?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis kung saan talga ang ibigay sa akin na edad ni lord go lng ba. Hahaha. Sana maraming taon p sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me it's not desirable when we have prolong our life especially when we endure a disease. Naku hindi na masaya Yun hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As you get older and your children and grandchildren come, life becomes more enjoyable and you are happy to have everyone around you. I think that during this period you will want more than 50 years. I, at 3 years old, reach this age and already when I see my nephew I want to live to be with him as long as possible! Have a quiet day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kahit ako man di ko gusto umabot nang oldies na talaga ....kahit 60 lang okay na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was already wearing a sad face before I found out that is a fiction story🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The goal of living should be happiness. I believe when you are happy, even living till 40 will make you fulfilled

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really don't know what life brings us. It is uncertain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, baka nga yong hiling ko 50 lang tas pinaabot no Lord ng 79 nkπŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko talaga yun na sagot mo ate ropa eh. Diko napansin ung Short story na Genre HAHA anyways, ang lungkot ng story pero nangyayari naman yan sa totoong buhay. Mss nakakalungkot ngalang isipin sa nakaranas ng ganyan.

Ako din pala gusto ko, nasa mas bata akong edad mga 40s okay na ako para maganda padin ako sa picture at pati paghiga forever e bata ko padin tingnan πŸ₯²

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wagas naman yang sayo mas pinababaan mo pa aguy ka talaga πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha gumana na naman ang advance mong pag isip RuffaπŸ˜‚....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahsha advance ngano eadvance ko na din sana pagkakaroon ng lalaki hahshs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha iyan, sana nga dumating na ang lalaki, kelan kaya ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't want to leave before my parents, this is painful part of our life but we cannot assure how long our parents can live, it would be much painful for them to watch their children drying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah that's true too, it's selfish of me no but diko talsga din kakayanin if isa isa nila akong iiwanan ee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you talk about this fiction too much, it may turn into your destiny. :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How much possibility that it can happen in real πŸ€” omg πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was scared for you while reading, thank God is fiction but on a serious note, 50 yrs is too short cos life is too good to die at that age

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, yeah it's short but dunno I think that's already emough

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gusto ko 65-70 para Makita ko pa mga apo ko at Makita ko na stable na mga anak ko..Ang hirap lumisan pag alam mong di pa ok Ang lahat .Pero only God knows kung kelan Tayo kukunin sa mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga makitamg masaya ang mga ansl mo with your apo's ano. Sana mangyari yan pero sana mad mahaba pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to get 50-55 years. I don't like to be dependent to others in older age.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why not like until 70 maybe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays my dear friend is writing fictional story. Its good and interesting. GOD bless you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah, thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip din ako dito ate. Siguro 50-60 okay na po ako dun hahaha, if I already settled everything here sa mundong ibabaw like naibigay ko na po lahat sa Mama and natulungan ko na mga kapatid ko, tapos napag-aral ko na po mga pamangkin ko siguro okay na ako dun hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha bat okie kana dun malay ko may paparating pa na biyaya Sayo like hawt fafa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is this fiction or real? 😐 Why do you wanna leave before your parents? You want them to feel sad? This post feels emotional to me but I wouldn't want to live so soon because even if life isn't interesting, I still want to go with the flow.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's fiction πŸ™ˆ but it's also me. I mean, I can just imaginr myself in that scenario 😼 just what if right. Coz I really want to live until my 50 only. I think that's already enough for me, yeaj like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… Let's just keep praying for a good life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis basta okay na yung mga anak ko ,may magandang buhay na sila ,stable job with their own family ,pwede na siguro yunπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuuu kapag ganyan, dapat makita mo pa din mga apogan mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even I don't want to live very long, I am also thinking that living until I am 50 years of age is already enough, knowing I still don't have someone who can make me wish to live a long and happy life. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also call me a coward but I don't want to experience any more pagsubok in life ba. One of thr reason na rin ganon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe madam.. Short yan . Pro npakanta ano sa title πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha tama na yan sakin madams UwU. Kala ko walang makakapansin sa titlr ko. Ganda kaya ng song na yan hsha old na nga lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akala ko story mo. Hahaham pero narealized ko kung wala akong hubby and kids pwede na yung 50 years haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha di man, pero parang ako din ang antagonist dito kasi I wish to live until 50 lang ehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm you and you are I, literally in everyway shape and form when it comes this opinion.. I also never cared to live upto 100 years, what a misery to get carried by people and can't even piss on our own.. I want to be rich, maybe super rich, live a nice life and then go peacefully when time comes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha alright, we need to do a high five πŸ™‹ hahaha. I also want to get rich enjoying the life with fam and when it's my time already I will accept it wholeheartedly. Fulfilled 😼

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan na naman ang makulit mong imahinasyon mare, naku you deserve someone that will love you and you know someone that will take you to the place where lovers do, ay ewan! Hahaha! Ikaw na lang magintindiπŸ˜†πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, ang likot na mareeee kung ano ano nalang naiisip ko hahaha. Pero napaisip nga talaga ako. Kasi ako talagang wish ko hanggang 50 lang eda na maabot ko hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dagdagan mo naman mare, mga 51πŸ˜… naku bat ang aga naman?

$ 0.00
2 years ago