Complaint and Compliment

8 16
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Just write, Blogpost

Last week I make an entry for a weekend engagement concept on hive. I feel I should share my answer on read cash too.

What is the biggest complaint you have about a person in your life? Also what is the biggest compliment you could pay the same person? That's the question ask on the Weekend Experience Community on Hive.

I honestly believe everyone has their own flaws. There this common saying "To err is to human" It means humans are bound to make mistakes. So there is nobody without flaws. At the same time nobody is called 'Mr Perfect' There are definitely some complaint people are making about you and there is something you are good at that people compliment you about.

When I first gained admission into the University, I was advised to stay on campus in my first year. My brother told me alot of things I would gain and experience, but of course there are disadvantages also. I will have to share a room with those I don't know. I became very worried because since I left boarding house, I have shared my room with nobody. What happen if I don't like this girl's way of life? Well, I resumed late, so many of them have resumed before me. I had a lot of complaint at first, I hate noise, but they like it. I can't sleep without the light off, but these girls are scared of switching off the light at night. I preferred reading in my room but these girls are just so noisy, I can't concentrate when I'm reading inside. I endured everything because I knew I will soon get used to it and as time went on, I adapted to this new environment, I managed myself as you know the nature of man is Improvising.

After some few months, it looked like we now know each other perfectly and we get along very well. We shared things together and shared some happy moments together. But after the COVID Pandemic, some didn't resume with us because they already have another place to stay off campus so we are now three in the room.

There is this particular roommate of mine that resumed with us. I had a lot of complaint about her. She's so noisy and disturbing. No matter how much you tell her to reduce her noise she just wouldn't stop. She plays music at the highest volume, she sings at the highest tone of her voice even at night I find it very difficult to sleep because she sleeps very late and even snores in her sleep. I was very frustrated at her behavior and I was surprised that I didn't know her to be this kind of person before.

Through all of that. This girl is very nice and kind hearted. She had a free mind with everybody. She is an hardworking type and would help you with so many things. She would willingly clean the room and even help you with other house chores without complaint. Yes we do call her "mummy of the house" she would simply correct you of every mistake you do. We all have this person in our lifes that we don't like something about the person but we shouldn't look at their bad side only they have something good in them and we should appreciate them for that.

Thanks for reading. ♥️♥️♥️

Image Source :Unsplash

4
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Wrinkle
Sponsors of Royaldiadem
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Royaldiadem
1 year ago
Topics: Just write, Blogpost

Comments

Complaint and compliment are what makes us better person, though most people see complaints as criticisms. I see them as vital information Needed for growth

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are absolutely right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes dear, how is your day going?/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My day is going on well. Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everyone has their good and bad side, learning to accept people for who they are will make us appreciate them more

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. We need to learn to accept other people.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're right dear. Everyone has his/her own flaws and definitely,everyone has some good parts in them no matter how bad they are, so no one is perfect.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly. I support your claim.

$ 0.00
1 year ago