How To Take A Start On Hive Blog

41 169
Avatar for Roojoroojay
1 year ago

June 07, 2022

Few days back I wrote an article here with the title "Started My Blogging Journey On Hive". After this many of my Pakistani friends are getting interested about Hive blockchain. So I decided to write an article about how to take start on hive blog.

First of all go to this link to make an account on hive blog;

https://signup.hive.io/

When you click on this link, you will move to the page showing signups for hive and there are number of apps showing on that page to make the account but all they require $3 payment. You scroll down and select the hive onboard to make the account.

Collage of pictures made by me

After clicking on the signup button of HiveOnboard you will move to the next page.

On this page you need to do only one task that is to choose your username and read the terms of service and then click on the continue button.

When you will move on the next page, you will found the backup of your account there.

The back of your account includes:

  • Password

  • Private keys of your ownership, active , posting and memo.

So try to save all these things first and then move next. After this you need to give them your email to verify your account. Once your account is getting verified then you need to choose your Dapp.

Hive Blockchain running the number of apps for blogging and posting but I advice you to choose peakd and ecency. Because both these are easy to use.

After login to your account first gone to the setting to upload your profile picture and setting your bio . Imagine you did all these tasks and now you want to posting but you can't post there because your energy level for posting is down and for this you need the delegation of 10 HP. For this if you are Pakistani then join the hive discord channel for further detail and getting the delegation.

https://discord.gg/9Kz9QB9Y

After getting the delegation you need to create your first post and this post must be introductory and post in "Introduceyourself community".

Here is that community link;

https://peakd.com/c/hive-109667/created

Also include the specific type of tags in your post if your content is original.

  • Introduceyourself

  • Proofofbrain

  • Creativecoin

  • Firstpost

  • Blockchain

  • Blogging

  • Ocd

  • Palnet

  • Indianunited

  • Hive

Some things you need to stay careful there;

  • First hive is Blockchain means once you published your data there you can't delete it, anyhow you do the editing. So be careful while posting and commenting content there.

  • Second be careful about using your referral link. If you invite someone there and he/she didn't follow the rules of platform then your own account also gone to the risk.

Some thing more about hive;

  • First of all the tip you received on your post will reach to your wallet after 7 day but you will receive the half amount of that tip. Means if your article is upvoted with the 10 then after seven days you will receive $5 and $5 gone to that wallets who's gave you the tip.

  • Am also newbie there so I don't know how and which amount of hive tokens you will withdraw.

By clicking on your profile icon you will see these three energy level down your profile picture. The left side of energy value showing your voting power on there user posts , the mid 100 showing the down power and the main and important energy level is at right side which is used for posting and commenting. So try your best this energy level is not getting down the 80. Because once it's down it almost take 17 days to recover back.

On your first post you will get the huge upvote please don't start dreaming of earning such amount on daily basis. On first post the high upvoting hive people are so generous to say warm welcome to the new users.

But surely you need to do the some efforts to build your name there. After posting my first post there me be like that hive is too much tough there but it's not. Take your time to make your mind and heart compatible to the hive. The people working there are also like us they are not the alien just keep this thing in your mind and you will never demotivate.

Explore the hive platform, subscribe the good communities and then post there. Like me from the past one week am thinking of posting in The Weekend community of hive , am hesitate to post there may be my content is not worthy.

But finally today I get one more fact about the hive the more interesting is our content, the more people of the hive upvoted it like Rusty. I also advise you to join this community and post your worthy content there.

Moreover if you want to meet me on hive, go to this link:

https://peakd.com/@aroojkhalid/posts

Thanks For Reading....!

24
$ 4.86
$ 4.46 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Ayaan258
+ 12
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
1 year ago

Comments

Can we change hive ecosystem? I am creating an account on hive but unfortunatelly selected the different ecosystem now i want to join peakd.com. can i join it or not? If i can then how? Please tell me. And the link of discord is expire. Please refresh it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I thinking same username and posting keys are used to login in different dapps of hive. https://discord.gg/yvxwFdmt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

@Roojoroojay After reading your article I multiples times to signup on it but failed @Roojoroojay the following error comes

" ! Service Unavailable We are currently out of account creation tickets. Check back later or use signup.hive.io for other account creation options."

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Refresh your browser and try again it's just the temporary issue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

ok I try my best to do this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoo.....thanks for sharing😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

seems interesting, but how does it compare to read.cash? easier or more complicated? That's Good information sir. Thanks you..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hive is little bit complicated as compared to the readcash but if you are consistent you will learn all things easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I see. it's true, doing something must be consistent. Ok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much for writing an article about this. I remember we need to pay in order to create our account? That's the reason why I haven't totally started my account because I don't know how to pay for the account creation and so on.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now you can also join this platform freely if someone delegate you the HP

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good one! Looking forward to joining Hive one day too

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I hope I will see you there soon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also thinking to make a guide article but you explained it well mate. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Many things are Missing and I can't explain them, feel free to write them and thanks for the appreciation

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Waoo...this is so helpful IA i'll join tjlhis soon😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best of luck

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I made account on hive after reading your previous article about hive. But I find it quite complex as compared to read.cash which is very user friendly

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah it's little bit complex but you keep continuing your journey there soon you will learn all things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes i will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the explanation. When I made the account I got confused. I am thinking to write my first article. For the last three days, I am writing about myself in two or three sentences. I tool much for writing 3000 words articles on here, so it took me much time. But inshallah I would write my first article soon.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best of luck hope you will do your Best 🔥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just saved your article for later on. Because right now I'm busy in my final exams. I'll surely use this masterpiece InshahAllah. I'm grateful for your such an knowledgeable article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Best of luck to your exams, join hive when you are completely free from your finals

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also on hive through your referral link but little bit busy in real world so can't focus on my account from the month of june I will be active :-) and post quality content

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Okie enjoy your time with friends 😘, bcz it's your last semester

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So far, I understand it now. You explained to us good and clear. I am really interested in Hive, but I don't know how to start.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To make account on the hive is the so easy task, but the next task is to get delegation and start posting there. I recommend you to take some guidance from your Philippino friends, I see my maximum Philippino friends on hive Blockchain, you can also take guidelines from Laurenceuuu articles about hive https://read.cash/@Laurenceuuu/how-to-start-on-hive-write-and-earn-fc8c40e3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the tips, it really educative. You can follow me on hive @kalkulus001 am already a user

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was just thinking, is there any way to get around the delegation power? I mean how can a new entrant in hive be expected to get the delegation from someone if they can't even introduce themselves on the platform without the so-called delegation power? Thank you for this guide, Arooj.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

For the Pakistani there is the community on hive and our one leader who's delegated the HP to the new member after some necessary intro and verification and we only introducing the quality content creator to the hive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Your article is great to help beginners start on new websites. keep updating with new information.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Must join it, it's good for the content writer 😘

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dear friend, rooj. I did not know about the energy level you have mentioned there. Any idea how to replenish it?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If you energy level for the posting and commenting is getting down and at the range of 75% then it will replenished Within the 24 hours you just need to take the break from hive for one day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I did not really know about it dear friend, rooj. I am not familiar about the rules of the platform. Thank you so much for a well written and informative article. Much love from me always.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Am also the newbie there, just take a deep breath we explore the whole platform and it's rule regulations in a very short time inshallah😘 I see you will join the platform yesterday so try to post maximum 2 articles in the week and also do only 5 comments on other user's posts. Try to explore the platform that how people post there especially the different communities of hive and join them which you like most interesting. I see your Interest is toward photography so must join the photography and the nature communities & also "The Weekend" community (I have the good experience of it today 🔥)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

So, it would be better to write 2 articles only for a week? It is not like read.cash where we could write every day? Is that what you mean my friend?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

No no I just say In your starting week try to write the minimum number of articles and give your time to interacting with others

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately I am thinking to create account on hive.. And yesterday I created my account.. Btw.. Thank for the beginners tips that you mention

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It's my pleasure, what's your username name there I must want to follow you😁🔥

$ 0.00
1 year ago