Being An Elder Sister Is Not The Easy Task

23 51
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

March 26, 2022

It's the Saturday morning (an weekend morning for me) and am in mood of long sleep because the past three days tired me a lot. But how's it possible at 7:15 AM my sister is on my head and asked me make her hairstyle. Because there is no holiday in her school. After making her hairstyle am again gone to sleep but at 7:45am again she woke me up and said now be ready to drop her school. Oops...... it's the difficult task but because as today my both brothers are not in home so finally I left my bed and gone with her to her school gate.

Now after returning from her school, am thinking that "Being a big sister is not the easy task"

As an elder with wanted or unwanted mood and sometimes unknowingly lots of responsibilities come on your head. I don't know when but as I grow I automatically take some of the responsibilities on my head.

Now matter how much am ladoo child of my home but from the childhood I have responsibility of my little brothers. Because we all are studying in one school. So it's my responsibility to go to the school together and also keep playing with them.

As am grow my responsibilities getting increased. Other people life spent in all time gossiping with their friends, but mine life rotating around calling and messaging my brothers that where are you right now.....? When will you come back home .....?

Let's see the example of yesterday that my little brother gone to Islamabad for one of her academy test but when I returned back from university I see his I'd card in the home. Then from the evening to morning my mind is just rotating his I'd card. But thanks God finally he received it in the morning hope so his test will be super easy and he will get good marks in it.

Being an elder sister/brother is not the easy task but I thought it's the cycle the love and care we got from our relationship is transferred to our siblings. No doubt am the big sister of my brothers and sister and fullfil all of their wishes especially my little brother and sister totally dependent on me,but there are my Khala Cousins who also treat me as child and fulfill my all wishes. So when am feel irritating from the responsibility of eldest I gone to my Grandma's house to become the little child and fulfill my all wishes.

Thanks For Reading...!

9
$ 4.98
$ 4.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Shani59
+ 7
Sponsors of Roojoroojay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Roojoroojay
2 years ago

Comments

All I can say is that your siblings are lucky to have you :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup indeed they are luckiest most in the world,😻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I never encountered such type of feeling because I have a elder brother and we are only 2 siblings but I ask my cousin too that they are my siblings but biological we are only two siblings No doubt Elder brother or sister has to take care of younger siblings

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed , I'm the eldest son. It is not easy to handle things especially when your parents are trust on you. You need to be good and always responsible to your actions.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Obviously no doubt

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ap bilkul thek keh rahii hain Ghar main sub se bara Hona kisi jurm se kam nh aur itni zimadariyaan hona naa Chahty howy bhe wo sub kuch krna Jo hmry liye ya hmry Dil k axha nh Hota

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Jurm🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still remember how my elder sister, used to bath us and prepared breakfast for us when mom was absent... I miss those good old times

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Elder sister is like a mom

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I m the youngest kid of the family, But yep exactly on the elder sibling bundles of responsibilities after parents he/she has to manage all the things for the family. But it's a matter that how you cope with responsibilities I saw many elders siblings in relatives who don't care about their own career, responsibilities of other siblings is afterward things!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah some people are too much irresponsible either they are elder or older

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am agree with your word dear,being a elder brother or sister its not so easy. As I am a elder brother of my sister so I also faced like this what you faced dear. But I feel happiness to do it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Am also feeling Happiness, because siblings are my first love😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

being the youngest also is not an easy task. I remember that all my clothes are just coming from my older brother and sister. My allowance also needs to pass to my older siblings. I hate it but still you need to be cool because you are the youngest.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you are the good child 😘, because my sister didn't use my older clothes at any cost😿

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The elder one have to take care of the younger ones which mostly they do, I have seen my eldest brother in family sometimes he becomes so busy with his cousins and other kids that he hardly get anytime for him. I guess the elders have a very hard role in taking care of their younger ones. Along with the other pressures of life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yup indeed elder children life is toughest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even among the children of every family, being an elder is not an easy task whether it's a boy or a girl. It's a responsibility. Right..?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah I try a little bit to fulfill my responsibility

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really, elder sister or son will take charge in the absence of parents. It is not easy task.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed,🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no younger or older sister. So I can't say much about this. But it will be difficult as you say.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Then you are lucky

$ 0.00
2 years ago