Do you like to eat Roti?

27 85
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago
(Tuesday) 25, January,2022.

Hello lovely mates. How are you?

I am fine and healthy today. Hope you guys are also Okay. And if you are not okay then I pray for you to be okay soon. Today the weather was good and from the morning there was normal heat of sun in the winter. And there was not any foggy weather today at all. And also no sign of rain today.

I woke up early in the morning as I had to go to the market early morning for buying the foods or groceries that are needed for next three days in the hostel. Well me and my friend went out for that and the work was easy at all. In this week I had to go two times in the market as there are fewer members in hostel, the reason is almost more than half students went home as colleges are closed due to the increase in the rate of Covid-19 infection.

So I had to go twice and I have done my part for this month. Well the hard thing was carrying the huge weight bag of groceries to the forth floor from the ground. You guys have seen me on a picture that I am too much thin so these kinds of hard work is difficult for me. But no choice left I had to do.

Today I am about to start writing in a topic that maybe not welcomed by everyone. But I thought to share my experience through this article. I want to write about our favourite food named Roti. Or you can call it bread that is made with flours.

Sponsors of Rezanur
empty
empty
empty

Let's start from here!


Roti is my Favourite!

Roti is also called "Chapati" in some places. This food is round to look and if I say so it is a flatbread. Roti is made from wheat flour and sometimes it can be made from rice flour too.

Roti is prepared in a wood board that can be called bread board where we can call it 'Balon' and 'Fira' . One is used to put the rolled flour and in where with the balon we make the flour flat and round shaped by making movements. Well if you have interest and you don't know what roti is you can get a lot of videos from YouTube. But I am just writting little about my experience while making Roti.

One day my aunt was making Roti and I asked to give me a chance to make one. And she agreed and I made the last one with the rolled flour. I put that flour in the board and started to make that flour round and it was easy after all.

Here you can see my round shaped small roti which is kept on the board and I was trying to make the right shape with the balon as you can see in the picture.

Then I tried my best make it round shaped and after all it was put on a 'Tava' (a flat skillet) that was on the stove.

This picture is captured when the roti was on the cooking process on the stove. Well, that was not the gas stove at all. It is a stove where we cook by burning woods. And I had to keep the Roti on the stove for a while as it was cooking. I also had to change the sides of the Roti so that does not go burn.

And at last I got my first Roti that was made by me properly. As it was the first attempt so that the size and shape was not that great.

I love to eat Roti with different types of vegetable curries. And if the Roti is made by the Rice flour then I would love most the Chicken curry to eat that with. It has got another taste that I can not express towards you guys by my words at all .

The Roti also can be made with the mixture of ripe Palm fruits juice elements.

Here is a picture of Roti that was made with the Palm fruit mixture. Another aunt of mine made this for us when we visited their house. It tastes sweet and you won't need any curry for that to eat. It tastes awesome to me whenever I eat.

When I lived with my parents then my mother used to make Roti every morning with some vegetables curry or a fried egg with the Roti as my breakfast. I really miss those days.

Today I am stopping here. Hope you guys enjoyed this one while reading. And tell my how was your first attempt to make a roti if you have tried.

Thanks a lot for reading the full article of mine.

13
$ 1.06
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Rezanur
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rezanur
2 years ago

Comments

I will try it again soon 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That would be great dear. You said again that means you have tried already .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I tried it already mate but i guess I almost forgot the procedure of preparing the dough, i just need to look at my previous articles then i will make some again 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well you should remember the procedure again and also try to make it in your home and enjoy the food.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.01
2 years ago

I have just visited your article. You called that one as Arabic bread. We call it roti here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah we've mostly known is as arabic bread or kuboz

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't stop thinking what it would taste like, I have seen a lot of Indian movies where they cook stuff like this but I don't know if its the same as the one... It's almost the same cooking process

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my first time to hear about this food. I would like to try it for myself if I have some spare time. But yep, totally want to eat some "Roti" because of my curiosity.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this one friend. It's my first time to hear this "Roti". It looks so delicious. I want to taste it. Honestly I tasted once already in our country and it looks like Roti but I'm not sure if it is Roti but it's totally the same.

The others make it as a gift to others especially when they came from other places and they will bring foods and I saw like Roti too.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe it was the same. But if you have still doubt you should learn from videos and try to make and eat once in home.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think my friend. I will search it. Thank you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah and if you can't find out then tell me ok. Have a good time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My regular dish. It helps a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it was once my regular breakfast too. But times have been changed now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I have eaten that sometime ago but with curry. It was delicious, but the curry was quite spicy for my taste hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sometime we also eat that with spicy curry. And it makes the food more delicious.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I eat "roti" regularly. But, I often buy "roti" from a nearby shop. They prepare and sell "roti" every morning and evening.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes they do. They also makes Paratha . But you know there is another level taste in homemade roti.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nothing is better than food preparation in our homes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah , that's what wanted to tell you. Thanks a lot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is made of wheat flour and it is healthy for everyone humans and birds.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right but it is human food basically.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've not had Roti before but I've heard of it especially when watching Indian movies, It looks really nice!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Well you should have a try on that food. That has another level taste to eat with curry. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds delicious, I hope to try it out one day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah you must try once at least. I can say you will love that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago