Are you scared of the future?

5 39
Avatar for Respa
Written by
2 years ago

Good afternoon everyone! How are you guys doing? Me. I've been out of the house for almost a day. I went to the church this morning, buy some groceries, visited my parents tombs and pay some bills. Quite a productive day isn't it?

So for now, I got my read.cash time before going to read notes for my review too. As usual, will be writing what come to my mind. Lets think for a bit and see around us if we can get an idea what to write.

What if you heard a knock on your door in the middle of the night and you are alone? You aren't expecting someone to come over too. What will you feel?

I'm talking about when you're scared of the future. I'd say about ten years ago or so I was pretty terrified of the unknown but I'm not anymore. I'm really not scared at all. I have really flipped the coin on this one. So today I'm gonna share with you my secrets on how you two can start feeling exhilarated about your future.

If you're feeling scared when you think about the future, there are a couple of things going on overall. You're buying into a lot of fears of what's to come that your mind is conjuring up. Maybe you're afraid that you'll be in the same negative cycles forever or you're looking at all the quote/unquote bad things in your life and think this is never gonna change or it's gonna get even worse, right?

I'm single. I'm never gonna find the one. If this is the space you're in now because what happens is you become a self-fulfilling prophecy and you will create that ugly future that you are so terrified of. Take my word for it. For example, let's say I'm scared, I'm never gonna be successful, whatever success means to you. What happens? What do I do when I feel nervous or scared? Well, my creativity gets blocked, I retreat and I don't take action and what's the result of that? I'm not successful. Fear will eat you up and spit you out my friend. So you must learn to handle it and manage it. So how to go from feeling like a little scaredy-cat to feeling completely enthusiastic about what's ahead?

Set goals and work towards something you're passionate about

When I was in my teens, I was nervous for my future because I had no direction at all. I didn't know what I wanted to do with my life and when you're in that space, it's very easy to live from a place of fear. Once I identified my dream and I created a plan of where I want it to go, the future became my friend. When you have a clear vision, the future becomes less uncertain because in a sense you already know what's gonna happen. You can see it in your mind and there's less guessing this is a fantastic place to be in.

Trust in a higher power whether that be God or the universe

Let the higher force guide your path. Know that you're being taken care of in the process of living an authentic life

Open yourself up with the powerful belief and mantra

I came across a mantra the other day that was very simple and it was I wonder what's gonna happen next and when I say this out loud it instantly creates feelings of excitement and wonder. It opens me up to the possibilities that are in store for me unlike fear that closes you off completely. Some of my other favorites are "the best is yet to come and good things are going to happen." I love these and I use them in every area of my life. Once you develop a strong positive belief system, you're gonna be more than okay and you're gonna achieve everything you've ever dreamed of. As you work toward it, you will not be scared of the future anymore and in fact you'll feel excited about where your career is headed or who you're gonna end up with. The way to create a great future is by creating a great present.

I hope by reading this, you'll gonna have an idea to fight the fear of the future or unknown.

Image source: https://unsplash.com/photos/cugryvziO_M

8
$ 3.54
$ 3.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Mhizutty
$ 0.01 from @Sergee0213
+ 1
Avatar for Respa
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I will not be afraid of the future for I believe in God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it's of no use to bother ourselves with things we can't control. Let Go, Let God! Trust in His will and believe in yourself too, then great things will happen. Have a great evening!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe on that there is higher up above us, so no matter what the unknown is, I win’t be afraid

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The truth is I don't bother much about it, cos my worry won't change anything from happening

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Being scared in the future would just make you nothing. It is better to move forward and conquer all your fears in life. Rember that all obstacles are there to be cleared.

$ 0.00
2 years ago