Difference between BLOG and ARTICLE

42 159
Avatar for ReactionChannel
3 years ago

This is a real quick discussion about these two; Blog and Article.

The quick difference between these two is their techniques in writing, the Blog post has a length of 300 - 1000 words but the Article has 1000-1500 words or even longer per post, You may see some article post from the people who have been here and also the Flipstarter post.

Here is some website that gives their different specification about the difference between this two:

Source: http://www.nonprofitcopywriter.com/writing-blogs.html
Source: https://writingdoozy.com/blog-vs-article/

In my own knowledge about this.

BLOGS

  • Literally posted on Website or Blogsite

  • Tutorials and Some techniques that will make you better on certain things you like

  • Feels like talking to you, Blog post talk to readers and make a personal relationship to the readers

  • No need to be Formal, Perfect grammar and impeccable sentences

  • No reference or researched topics

  • Express your feelings and thoughts

ARTICLE

  • Huge publication, Newspapers, Magazine, etc. and also in websites

  • Well written, Talks about a huge topic

  • Illustrated with graphs and documents also like flipstarter

  • Formal writing, Perfect grammar and impeccable sentence

  • Every quotes, information, and photo should have links and references.

  • The topic must be something huge

  • You are not allowed to give your opinion, all the topics should have answered with reference.

Huge difference? That's all for today.

42
$ 0.41
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jwolf
$ 0.01 from @Dangerous_Fly
+ 1
Sponsors of ReactionChannel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ReactionChannel
3 years ago

Comments

Thank you for sharing. It's very informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. Now I know that I'm just doing a blog and not an article. But its ok. I'm a newbie and I will explore more and learn more about writing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do not know what is blog. But when I read your article, I know many things about blog. And also know about difference between blog and article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks a lot for this article. I really did learn from this. I had always thought that blogs and articles are the same thing but I stand corrected now It really nice to learn new things Really helps to boost our thinking Thanks for the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A pleasure to help you, sir! I hope I can help you more than this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a great comparison between the two. Now I know the difference between blog and article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank u for that.. Sharing great comparison between the two blog and article so very helpful to all writer and also reader adding knowledge.. Keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's what it is exactly cause read.cash is a crypto blogging site. That's why posts here are shorter than you can see on other sites.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

But then suddenly post here become shorter and shorter the fact that they don't have quality at all, It's sad to know that they came here to gain points not to learn about bch.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. That's why I'm trying my best to write quality articles. Some other members here seems to see read.cash as social media platform to post just like diaries and rants. This platform should be informative.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Daily dose general culture lesson :) An awesome post thank you :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yey! Thanks mate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah a huge difference, after reading this, I think I never write articles, just a blogs πŸ˜‚ well, I'm not a pro writer so I'll just accept that I'm just a blogger not really a typical author 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I just see this on the internet while surfing and I think I need to share this to you guys!.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You did the right thing, at least we have an idea now, what's the difference between blogs and articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah, I accept that too, But also makes me to try write a better article. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah same here, let's just continue to write, weather it's a blog or article as long as we hit the point of what we are trying to write.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So what I am doing now is blog not an article. Thank you for sharing this post. Its helpful

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

I think so yeah, But you can make an article too just be patient when creating one it takes an hour or days but when you post one it is worth it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will try to make one. I takes

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Well written. Clearly understood the difference between blogs and articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice. Now I know the difference between blogs and article. Thanks for the information.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always sir I hope it helps you alot!, Keep on writing mate!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. You too 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good descriptive article. I guess many people when writing don’t really think about these differences and just follow the flow.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I wish it helps them tho that is just a quick discussion lol.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup. Hopefully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing this very helpful. I am Reading it to learn more. Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! You should read them from the sources it may help a lot too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

aww.. perfect grammar and empecable sentences.. i need more practice of research and writing until i get my own useful article. Very informative !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So I've been misusing the word article since then. Thanks for letting us know :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow galing Naman so nalaman ko nag bablog Lang pala ako ? Pero ung Iba ARTICLEs ramble haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was being confused with the differences of blogs and articles. Luckily, I found this one! Thank you for sharing it enlightens me a lot! This is very informative especially for beginner in writings.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's great! I really love helping people I wish it helps you a lot! You can also read my recent article about a week ago? if you mind reading them it may help you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow thanks for this article. Now I know I've been writing blogs all this time and not an article hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is interesting. A simple reference for those who doesn't know the difference. We'll, I'm one of them 😁 thanks for sharing this very important information. πŸ‘ŒπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

godbless and keep writi g

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are right in this perspective. Many people, including me misuse the two terms sometimes. Thanks for the corrections.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks and I appreciate your works too! they are all great, keep it up and thanks for ,donating in read.cash fund that's a big help to all of us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is my first time knowing this thanks for the info

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't believe I just knew what exactly the differences are todayπŸ˜… I only know they're differrent. I didn't know how

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lol Good to hear that you got some knowledge about it, I hope it helps you alot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago