What a stressful weekend!!!

8 28
Avatar for Rasaq
Written by
1 year ago

Weekends as we all know is mostly meant for having some rest from works and activities we've engaged ourselves in during the week. It's also meant for saving and storage of our energies ahead a new week's activity. People tend to spend their weekends in different ways and locations based on their choices. Some might decide to spend it at beaches, restaurants, game stations and other fun catching centres. But most people do spend their weekends at homes which seems to be the best choice for me and likewise others too.

Sadly, my weekend today turned out different. Late last night, one of our lecturers at college sent a direct message to our department's group chat via WhatsApp stating that we have an impromptu class early next morning which happened to be today and it was stated to hold 7:00am- 10:00am, OMG that would be for good three (3) hours. My colleagues and I kept ranting on WhatsApp all because lectures are not scheduled on our timetable to hold on weekends but we can't say it to our lecturer's face lol 😂. The subject of our rant was that we would be deprived to enjoy our sleep as most of us do wake up late on weekends morning and so do everyone else beyond college I think.

The funniest aspect was that the same set of people ranting yesterday night happened to be set of people that arrived early for the class and later people came to join them. To avoid lateness and being marked being absent from the attendance sheet, we all came early for the class. Guess what guys, we waited and stood for over an hour just before our lecturer came by and then i decided to check the time, it's was 8:15 am. Everyone seemed to be tired of the class even before it was started. On his arrival, we all moved in and received the lecture though most of us concentrated less just because it occured on a weekend. Then, we did some classwork, marked the attendance sheet, moved out of the lecture room and bade ourselves goodbye.

A pic of when the class ended and we got splitted

That impromptu class we had today really made my weekend kinda stressful all because I had plans already which part of them was to hang out with my friends and play football and also other plans too which I can't start mentioning. None of those little plans of mine happened to come to fulfilment because by the time I got home, I was very tired. I had no option than to take my lunch and get to bed.

After all, I still enjoyed part of my weekend even though it's not enough.

So now, let me stop here by asking y'all, how did you spend your weekend today???

7
$ 0.04
$ 0.02 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.02 from @Offset
Sponsors of Rasaq
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Rasaq
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I had an impromptu class yesterday morning too. My lecturer called around 9am while I was cooking. I had to rush and prepare for school.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol that means we are both in the same shoes 😂 You must be angry about that

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I went out with my friends and had some pizza this weekend. It's a pity what happened to your weekend. A 3-hour lecture is enough to ruin the whole holiday mood

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you enjoyed your holiday pal. Though mine wasn't that good. Thanks for your concern pal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about that, at times unplanned schedules do jump in and it alters our plans... You may think it's wrong or bad for you but always have this at the back of your mind, whenever you have an impromptu class over the weekend, attend it for that's your main reason of being in school.

Don't be a lazy student like I was

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the moral advice pal. I really do appreciate a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had an impromptu class yesterday as well, but mine was just within two hours. If we attend, it's for our own good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know it's for our own good but he ought to have informed us a while back and we would have prepared better for the class not an impromptu one. Anyways, thanks pal

$ 0.00
1 year ago