Happiness is Free

11 23
Avatar for Rancher1
3 years ago

Like the moon, I no more fight to shine,

I hurt no one, all I do is shine like the star

Happiness is priceless,money cannot buy

You find it when to greed you say goodbye

I strangled my sorrow and danced on the grave

I reached out to my demon and yanked him out.

I wrapped my chaos and dumbed in the ocean

I left my worries behind and hugged happiness.

Happiness isn't found in material things.

You can see I got nothing for ostentation.

Money can't buy the happiness that stays

For its price is above all rubies any days.

There's a feeling that riches may not afford

A thirst an expensive wine may not quench

An appetite royal banquet will not satisfy

It is happiness, virtue the busy world lacks

Money cannot buy the feeling in my soul

Basking in the euphoria of joy unspeakable

Beaming in the grace of a priceless virtue

Happiness is free,yet the rich may not have.

Alcohol couldn't give me lasting happiness

Weed never pretended to be source of joy

Ambitions only got me wanting more of life

But now I found happiness in contentment.

4
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @PrettyShare
Sponsors of Rancher1
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This is beautiful! You are really moving on a notch every single day my friend! Keep it up!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the compliment. I appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article right there. Your articles are affecting lives and that should be the goal.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks ma'am

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your work is beautiful, and I like to support non-crypto related articles/posts!

Have you heard about the immininent changes to the points system? This article would earn close to zero, if anything at all, based on the new system.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is very sad! Poetry is my thing but I believe we can always learn new things especially when it's necessary for our survival. I personally hate long articles, some with many repeated words and sentences almost making no meaning. It is boring writing what you don't like just because you want to make some cash menh!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is sad! Luckily you will be able to create other content. I totally agree with you about the benefits of being concise and efficient with your words!

If you haven't heard about the proposed changes, I can send you a link with my thoughts about them if you would like.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have read about it but would still love to see your thoughts. Send it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I've read it. You're a good writer. Good points

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your kind words...you're pretty good yourself!

do you have any concerns about the new system?

$ 0.00
3 years ago