“He always stood outside the gates of her heart”

10 38
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Trials and tribulations are a part of life, no one can claim to have a tension free life. The kind and extent of problems differ but they accompany every living being. Some might be upset about their bread and butter due to poverty, some might have every luxury of life still they have this emptiness inside them. So everyone on this planet has mixed feelings. Sometimes we are happy, everything goes exactly the way we want while sometimes we are sad and everything seems to be falling apart.

Life is thus a combination of both happiness and sadness. You won’t find a single person who has spent his entire life only in sorrow or only in happiness. Both are part of life, when one is over, the other comes. So we have got to get ready for both and we must have the courage to face both. Obviously you need courage to endure pain but sometimes even happiness can prove as your test. 

When in pain, God blesses you with such people in your life that ease your pain to the extent where you can either no longer feel it or you get this great energy to endure it. Either ways are helpful.

“Not everyone on this planet is blessed with such people, but I am”: says Grace.

“I am thankful to God for sending down that one person in my life who is always there to pick me up when I fall, who wipes my tears when I cry or I must say that he never lets me cry. When I feel low, he cheers me up. When I feel lonely, he is the one who never leaves my side. He notices those minor things about me that not even I notice. Isn’t it strange that someone knows you much better than you know your self. Someone who is closer to you than your own self. He’s the one that I can count on when there is no one by my side (of course after God) his name is Jack. He understands me, believes in me more than anyone. If he’s standing with me in my happiness and sadness I don’t need anyone else.

Sometimes people would make you feel like no one else can love you the way they do until a trial comes. Their reality comes out only when they are tested. Every one can talk big so no one can actually be judged merely by talks. That’s why it is said “actions speak louder than words”. But I have not seen him more steadfast and persistent than when he was tested. Although I broke his heart a million times, sometimes I would injure him with sharp ruthless words of mine or sometimes I would make him feel worthless. A point came when I abandoned him, and I deprived him of his happiness for someone else, someone that I was in love with. But, in this world whatever you do either good or bad is going to come your way soon. So it did. The way I left him, I was left too, and by none other than that one person for whom I left him. It was the day, I realised his worth. I came to know how wrong I was and how good he was for me. I left a faithful man for an unfaithful and selfish person who would blame me for the things he himself used to commit”. 

“That was the day I realised I lost a diamond merely for a piece of coal”: says Grace taking a deep sigh. But once again he was their to mend the broken pieces of my heart. I wonder can someone love you this much? After taking away his every happiness and leaving him with a vacant heart to mourn over the ashes of his dreams , he was there to hold my hand. He was there to pull me up from that dark pit. He knew what he went through after my deception and he didn’t want me to go through that. He entangled me in his love so much that I forgot my grief. All I know today is that I love him more than anything and I will always no matter what. Sometimes I wish I had understood his love and feelings and never had I broken his heart but how could I recognise the purity of his heart if I had not seen the filthiness of someone else’s heart. So whatever happened, happened for the best. It was the pain that brought me closer to him. That pain was a bridge towards my happy ending. I had to cross that bridge to reach my destination.

From unsplash

Closing Thoughts:

So we make mistakes yes we do. We are humans and prone to making wrong decisions either because of lack of judgement or may be because The heart wants what it wants. It’s fine to make mistake but it’s not ok to repeat it again and again. Because the wrong things we do or wrong decisions we make once are MISTAKES but the wrong things that we do on repeat are HABITS and those habits sometimes become your NATURE and it’s really hard to change your nature. So you have got to be vigilant. First analyse people and then make a move towards them because not every Grace gets a Jack.

Thank you for reading this article! Stay happy & blessed!

Lead image is taken from unsplash.

10
$ 1.70
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.02 from @Bibijani01
+ 3
Sponsors of Raheela
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Raheela
1 year ago

Comments

What a beautiful and emotional read. Literally held my breath till at last word. Indeed we don't know what is best for us until we lose it.. we pray for God's guidance

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you so much! It is based on a true story. Story of someone very close to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WE dunnot realise how priceless what we have is, until when we lose them. Grace lost Jack and later regretted it. Some people are lucky, yet they fail to realise. How sad.. Nice lesson here

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes! Grace was lucky to get Jack back.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth is life will never be fair to us,but then God sends us people who will watch our back, Cather for us and even pray for us. Sometimes we don't value such people, and it's saddening. I hope everything gets better..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes you are right ! There are often such people in our lives who act as our support system. They are the ones who we must value

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your story remind me about my friend when she was with me she was caring to ward's me she done my all work even though she ask me about food if I say no i have not taken yet she ate me by herself but i didn't value her today when she is not with me i really miss her. I lost a precious gem i have made a biggest mistake of my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you get her back because no doubt such friends are very rare and priceless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the story😺, you said very well we are humans we can make mistakes, as mistakes help us to learn many things, many lessons and good and bad side but if we are repeating those mistakes again instead of learning from them then we are really not less than a big fool. Finding a loyal one in this world at this time is really hard if you get one then never hurt that person whether it's a friend or any other relation, as everything is temporary but relationship are remember permanently, love, happiness and knowledge increases more by spreading so just spread them and live every moment to its fullest.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I totally agree with you! Well said!

$ 0.00
1 year ago