Yes I Can!!!

32 59
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

15/7/21

The Power of Yes

YES is one of the most common words in the English language. Most English-speaking countries use this word either knowingly and unknowingly.

A simple YES can change the cause of your day, and the entirety of your life.

Generally, YES is a word that is used to give a positive reply and the word implies that you have agreed to a question or anything you are being asked by a person

YES is the opposite of the word, NO. Therefore, you can understand valuable or important the word YES is in your life.

Listed below are some important points that lets you know how important and valuable the word, YES is:

  • It Opens the Door to Opportunities

If you are ever presented with a very wonderful opportunity and you are not sure if you can do it, say YES, because if you say NO, you might lost the opportunity forever. If you say YES, you can learn how to do the task even as you go and then ensure the opportunity is not wasted.

  • It Overcomes Every Fear of Failure

YES, has its own magic within it because it makes people to overcome any iota of fear they might have. Fear of Failure is very common today in people. We fear failure often for no reason, it is nothing short of a guess.

So, we end up saying NO to many opportunities that might come our way.

When you say YES to challenges and face your fearful moments, you can overcome every fear of failure.

  • It Generates Curiosity in Us

YES has the ability to generate curiosity in people regardless of the kind of job you do or your personal life. Curiosity is good because it helps us to learn new things and also determine to take risks in our lives.

Anything that creates a spark of curiosity within us or causes us to desire some things that naturally lays foundation to acquiring new knowledge and the chances is that often our instinct always leads us to say YES.

  • It Improves Your Personality 

YES has the ability to improve your overall personality. People always love and appreciate people who are positively minded and say YES to them even if they are facing some challenges and difficult situations in their life's.

People generally dislike those who are negative and would always say NO to them under any circumstances.

However, some situations will come up in your life and you will be required to say NO rather than YES, all you need to do is to stay firm jn your believe.

Regardless of what you do in life, whether you are a parent, a teacher, a doctor, a religious priest, a business owner, a politician, YES can change the cause of your life and improve your personality totally.

  • It Builds People's Character

Saying YES when life brings challenges builds ones character.

When you refuse to say WHY ME?

Instead you say YES -TRY ME

You will never fear challenges again and you will be better and fully prepared to not only face them, but to DEFEAT them as well.

Remember that when we say YES, people believe more in us, more doors will be opened for us, we get more chances to develop ourselves, and we live more enthusiastically.

The magical words, “YES I CAN” ( YIC), in my opinion, is very crucial and vital, as a first initial step towards any positive thought or action. We can actually experience the unique power and wonder of these words especially during times when we feel very low, when nothing at all is going right for us.

Saying to Ourselves ‘YES I CAN’ with a strong belief and determination can actually infuse a sudden current of zeal, alacrity, energy and cheerfulness in us.

A rush of positive thoughts and energy can drive away all the negativity we were drowned in even minutes back in just a magic second, and this will encourage us to suddenly spring up from our hopeless and passive being into an entirely new high feeling person full of enthusiasm, dynamism, creativity and optimism.

In fact, it is worthy of note that the world’s greatest thinkers, leaders, scientists, adventurers, sportspersons, spiritualists, artistes, writers, researchers, inventors etc. would most certainly have started by truly believing “YES I CAN” initially to increase their confidence level, self belief and the determination they have in all their endeavours, which would have ultimately helped them to achieve the highest pinnacles of success, glory, satisfaction and recognition which they finall achieved.

Also in epics, for instance, from Gita we know how Arjuna, who was initially timid and with no confidence at all in the battlefield became totally transformed after Lord Krishna gave him a soul stirring advice, from initially carrying a negative feeling of guilt and reluctance, to totally transforming himself into someone who firmly believes “YES I CAN” to go ahead and fight boldly in the battlefield, which he did.

We have ups and downs in our daily lives too almost everyday. Whether we experience success at times or get weighed down by repeated failures, the three magical words, ‘YES I CAN ’ should instantly sprout up in our minds so that we can progress from better to becoming the best, from our present despair we can improve to fresh new hope and purposeful action.

Maybe we can also consider the technique of looking at ourselves in the mirror daily and repeating the impact filled words, “YES I CAN.”  As we keep doing this, we would actually feel a real and new drive of positive energy which will emerge within us.

What seemed impossible even yesterday, now seems quite possible, easy and within our reach.

This self motivation, devised by some experts could also be very helpful for students, marketing professionals, sales persons, researchers, sportsmen, mountaineers and all people who face challenges at every step while striving to attain their ultimate goals in life.

We should also remember that some physically challenged individuals have successfully peaked even the mighty Mt. Everest.

Some visually challenged artistes have become famous musicians and singers which we know today.

Physically challenged sportsmen have also become Olympic champions, too.

All these great individuals at every stage of their lifes made efforts towards achieving these glorious heights, and would no doubt have told themselves constantly, "YES I CAN" which has helped them to keep moving ahead with confidence forward and with zero negativity and 100 per cent positive approach.

We also know about some miracle cases which happened in the medical line where someone who is terminally ill, even totally paralysed or deep coma patients have recovered fully from their hopelessly miserable conditions to gradual, perfect normalcy.

YES, good medical treatments would have helped them a lot but such miraculous escapes from the risks of total disability or death could only have happened if such patients had felt strong determination, to fight death boldly and live, with a deep felt “YES I CAN ” attitude.

ON a Final Note

I would like to say that whether we are genuinely eager to turn our failures into successes or whether we feel a burning desire to climb rapidly to reach the highest peaks of success, achievement and satisfaction, we should fully ensure that our minds are always kept firmly positioned to constantly think and act in the incredibly powerful “YES I CAN” mode.

YES I CAN!!!

YES YOU CAN!!!

And each one of us indeed can, if only we would strongly believe, decide, think and act, while we always remember to keep repeating the three magical words “YES I CAN” come what may.

Images gotten from here

11
$ 0.81
$ 0.30 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 9
Sponsors of QueenRay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for QueenRay
2 years ago

Comments

NO is as powerful as YES. We just have to learn how to use them to our advantage.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. We can use it to our advantage as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I seldom say NO to some people. I remember when I started working, they would ask me to work on my off day or to do overtime and I would say YES. Then if someone asks if they can borrow money, I would also say YES. Then even if I do not have money, when my workmates would ask me to go out with them even if I know that my mom does not like me to hang out with them after work, I will also say YES. I I used to say YES to everyone's request before and now I have already learned how to say NO.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Honestly, up until now, I'm still having a hard time saying NO :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You need to work on it. There are times we have to say NO firmly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, we can do it! 🙌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The word does involve positivism, achievement, action to the fact. It is much better for our ears to hear a yes than the antonym yes is its opposite and not at all pleasant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. But at times we have to say NO when needed

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have in several occasions say No to myself and I feel the weakness in me. It makes me see myself as a failure because I choose not to grab this opportunity and be optimistic about myself. Yes I can, is a motivation to yourself especially and like going about with a positive mind that you can do it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, that's exactly the key point. YES pushes you to do things you cannot even do on a normal basis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that part where you said it created curiosity. Many times I have said yes to things I cannot do and things I think I cannot do but has said YES that I can. Then I know I have a task ahead of me to do because I don't want to disappoint or feel embarrased so i go extra miles in in learning thing and doing it well. Yes has it power truly.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

YES has its power. Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome ma🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mean believing in yourself that you can do it against all olds

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You are right sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love this and yes I can do more,no more procrastination, yes I can force on writing to motivate myself and others

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit. YES YOU CAN

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Yes, we have the ability and gifts to do whatever we want, there will troubles, disappointments and obstacles on the way but by just saying the unique word YES! There will always be a turning point. God bless you for this content I needed this.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks bro. YES conquers all obstacle

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can! And so do you! Everything is possible with will !!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes and we Will. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can we reach our goal? "YES WE CAN"💪 *claiming🙏

$ 0.02
2 years ago

💪💪💪✌We can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i still can remember a motivational speak where the motivator said when ever you felt negative thought about any activity just close your yes and keep say you can do it many time .. this will vanish your negativity

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes. Say it to yourself always, even before a mirror. YES I CAN.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes .. i try this too every time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I can! You can too :) I love the spirit and the vibe it brings about :) and for sure, yes we all can!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh yes we can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

1 BCH? Yes, we can!!!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes we can!!! 100% positive

$ 0.00
2 years ago