Why put your hope on Men?!

6 34
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Life

27th of December, 2021.

It was Christmas two days ago and boxing day yesterday!!! Funny enough when I was small, I believe most of us likewise, thought it was a day specifically set aside for fighting, like boxing each other 😂. I was always afraid back then when it's the 26th day of December.

48 hours of no read.cash!

I have never imagined I could actually be so attached to something which I would most likely not do with for a day. I have always wondered when I hear or listen to different stories of friends, movies, books and all, of them being attached to something, and when such things are lost or missing, they are down or feel heartbroken. For instance, the death of favorite pet or person, break-up in relationships and lots more

This is what I experienced a day before Christmas. Just some hours before the 25th of December, I tried to come on read.cash to engage articles as I have always done from time to time. Unfortunately, I was unable to use this platform. Initially, I thought it was a minimal issue, until I tried using it some hours later. When I tried using it the first time, it kept bringing out some information which I didn't take seriously, not until I couldn't the next time. I paid serious attention to the information, it says

"Ok, something went really wrong

We're sorry and we hope it's temporary,try to refresh

If it's not temporary, please send an email with details to hello@read.cash."

Then, I sent a complaint mail to the said email address almost immediately. The error was however resolved before 12 hours after sending the mail.

It was not an easy time for me, I didn't know how I felt throughout my time not being able to come on this platform, I was really down. In fact, I was emotional and I never thought or imagined that side of me. I could not post any articles for two days. It was after this incident I knew and felt how it is to be so attached to something.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
Meet my sponsors

Now, to the topic to be discussed;

From the title itself, many might start thinking if one does put one hope on men then who?. First, I do not mean it that way. There are several real stories and incidents where a particular rich individual doesn't help or lift his/her siblings, even of the same parents. I'm sure someone that has never experienced or heard this will be like, is it possible? I had to come in through this to open the understanding of a few people.

Some may say it is spiritual or even Beyond the physical realm. I will never be surprised, because why should I be?. There have been cases where the children of some parents don't take care of their own parents, who suffered and went through many things because of them. Maybe we should not even talk about friends, business associates or someone who you've helped or been there for in their times of troubles and tribulations.

Since I was young, some things had happened, to the tiniest things to never put my total dependence on, because in a few cases when I would be expecting something, but get disappointed. It brings about the feeling of being betrayed, disappointed or even cheated. This made me have little or no expectations from anything or anyone. In my mind, I'd just be like it might not come, though still hoping. This has helped and prepared me to avoid many disappointments.

It is good to be expectant, but at same time, this is Life. Therefore, this is where I am coming from when I say why put your hope on Men. It's still human beings that will help or lift you in all spheres of Life, but while doing this, we should be aware that it can as well be 50:50

Lastly, we can only hope, pray (for those that believe in prayers), work harder and wait. Men can help And as well disappoint. This is no way of them being a bad person, humans are designed that way and for some, a lot of reasons might have been the cause which is unknown to the expectant.


Thank you for reading!



8
$ 1.40
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Abhay
$ 0.03 from @Jumper-01
+ 8
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago
Topics: Motivation, Life

Comments

I think almost everyone had such an experience in the past. Humans would always disappoint at one point or the other. No matter how close

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Very true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting rich and can't take care of your parents especially when they needed help, I find that disgusting and really absurd

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Really. But unfortunately, these things are real, it happens. So sad!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re right. Do not put your trust in man, because in this world nobody owes you anything. It’s only ones hand that doesn’t deceive.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago