3 Note to self 

8 35
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

22nd of December, 2021


Last night when I was going through articles to engage, then I stumbled on @Jumper-01 article, titled Note to self in which in his words in quote he says;

"And so, as the year draws to an end I came up with a few notes that I wanted to give to myself for the coming year. Some of these notes are life-long points I intend to Live by for the rest of my life, others are plans, experiments and challenges for the future".

The moment I saw the article, I loved it because it is about things we would all love to live by to have a better life. It may be as a result of an experience or probably a research, and I felt it's something everyone should do or have even if you won't be writing about it. This will be my first entry for any challenge or call on read.cash since I joined two weeks ago. In the light of this, I'm also going to make a list of some important points, 3 points to be precise of the #NOTEtoself2022. Shall we begin?

1.

To never conclude or react to people based on what I heard or I was told about them

I have encountered many situations or circumstances in my life in which someone I know will tell me something about a stranger or person in which I have never met with or discussed with, in order to react to them based on that. Thankfully for me, another happened to me of recent, this person is like a school friend and senior colleague, he will always talk down on his coursemate, and will always want me to react to them based on that

So smart of me, I ignored him and actually got close to all the people he talked bad about. After my dealing with those people, I found out that they are nice people and very opposite to what I was told about them. I was so happy that I didn't react badly or conclude just like that. I later found out that a friend of mine painted them badly because of an inside issue they had.

It's very bad to conclude or react based on what you heard or were told about another person. Try to meet the person first and engage them, even if it's for the benefit of doubts. They might not be a bad person but just a misconception.

2.

To always put what I do out there for people to see and know and as well celebrate my small wins.

This year taught me this and I will definitely continue to do this more. Me being on this platform is as a result of me putting out what I do out for everybody to see. It happened that I'm part of quite a number of press Organizations and also I'm into many writings, be it copywriting, content writing, book review, transcribing and so on.

On the said day, I finished work and put it out, after getting many reviews, a particular @Abhay DMed me. Although we've only met once before then, he then explained and gave me full information about read.cash. I called that day blessed. Hence, I thought to myself, what if I had not put my work out there, he wouldn't have said anything, not alone the opportunity coming in. This would make me always get what I do out, to make friends and family aware of what I do.

3.

To be More of a giver than a receiver.

Read.cash is a platform to better explain this. The more you give, the more you have and come back to you. This is more like a basic life rule. On read.cash the more you upvote or sponsor, the more you're known and people will also want to reciprocate the kind gesture. This is why you see people like @MarcDeMesel , upvoters, sponsors have more, it's a basic principle of Life.

These people don't necessarily have much, but they have given themselves to the ministry of giving, hence they can never lack, help will always locate them. There is this Nigerian artiste, Davido, who says we "rise by lifting others". He granted an interview where he said he can never go broke. He said whenever it seems like he's going down, his people will be there to hold him and take him back up there. This cannot happen if he had not helped or been helping family, friends and fans.

Sometime last month, he jokingly asked his friends and those he has helped musically to give him $1800 to clear his Rolls Royce. Behold, they all turned up for him and got over $380k. Although sometimes, you giving doesn't mean you'd be helped too.

Sponsors of Queen001
empty
empty
empty
Meet my beautiful sponsors.

And my newest and latest sponsors@Jehoshaphat and @DocLayla Thank you so much. I really appreciate your kind gesture

This is the end of my entry for the #NOTEtoself2022. There are a lot more, but I think these three points are good for now.  @Jumper-01 thank you for having me. 

Most importantly, today's a special day of a very good brother and friend. Happy birthday @Abhay !!!. You're loved and blessed!.

Please, kindly subscribe and follow me on noise.cash. I'm a newbie there, I just opened an account there. Thank you so much😍

Thank you for reading!


8
$ 2.02
$ 1.10 from @Jumper-01
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 6
Avatar for Queen001
2 years ago

Comments

Oh i love all your notes to yourself. It's like part of your growth, that was good if you won't judge a person by just what people told you but judge them by what you see and observe.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is better to give than to receive, so we're going to donate these dolls to people who are less fortunate 2 Corinthians 9:6-8 Each of you should give what you have decided in your heart to give, not reluctantly or under compulsion, for God loves a cheerful giver. And God is able to bless you abundantly, so that in all things at all times, having all that you need, you will abound in every good work

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, I love this. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow this is very nice .. I loved that you detailed every point you made thank you for joining this challenge.. rewards would come in soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂😍 Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can relate very well with that your number 1. Dont be surprised that such a person would equally tell others the "negatives" about you too. He would also tell others the "unpleasant " things you said about other people.This is why you should have to be careful with your words when you are with such people.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, one has to be careful with words with such people. Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago