Twenty Two

10 35
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

The weather is as cold as I feel lol! It’s totally opposite anyway. Today is my day! Yey I can’t imagine how time flies so fast. I never thought that I would reach at this age knowing that I’m a suicidal woman. Yes, you read it right! Luckily, God didn’t allow it to happen. I am now 22!

Pinterest.com

Two years I’ve been dealing with my depression which leads me to do the things that I shouldn't have done in the first place. I was out of nowhere thinking that no one will be there for me. Crying every night to lessen the pain that was burning inside of me.

When I was in this situation, I was a woman who’ll willing to accept everything, whether a person that I met hurt or loved me, I didn't care at all. I’m sick of it! People come and go, so whatever happens duh! That’s it! My life sucks!

Even if my family doesn’t know about this, why would I tell them? First and foremost I don’t want them to be worried nor think of me most of their time. I guess this is my responsibility so I have to find a way to get rid of it if and only if I want to. I mean I'm already used to it! This isn’t new to me.

No one gives me the reason to live, or I should say I didn’t see the most valuable reason for it. I was blinded by my feelings that all I care is myself or did I? It seems like I was living in the dark world, no colors at all, no lights and no life. How’s my life? Well, obviously it is as lifeless as a cold body lying in the coffin.

Thinking about how boring, right? Gez! That’s way killing myself can’t shrugged off my mind, either slicing off my wrist or hang myself up. That’s the things that have been running through my head for 2 years. It’s kinda long, isn't it?

Yes! I did it! I cut my wrist many times but luckily it didn’t save my life. The thick blood that was flowing through my arms didn't scare me at all. All I was thinking is my eagerness to live in this unfair world I live in.

Pinterest.com

Tired, that’s what I always feel, can I rest for once? Can I sleep without waking up? Can someone tell me that “everything will be okay”. Can I lean on someone? Can you be my crying shoulder? I’m freaking tired!

When I thought that no one cares, there you came. My knight and shining armor who’s willing to listen to all my dramas in life. A person who never gets tired of telling me how beautiful the world is. A man who keeps on reminding me that he will never leave me nor hurt me. He promised to love me forever. I put my trust in him co’z I believe what he says. From then on, I am now the happiest woman in the world.

Oh I got it! I got my man now who brings joy to my lifeless world, who colors my dark place, who loves me more than I ever thought.

Pinterest.com

This would be my article today, as I have to prepare the things needed for our simple yet memorable celebration of mine. We actually got a double celebration as today is our 46th Monthsary. Yey! Cheers for my 22 years in this beautiful world and cheers to us Love. Thank God for allowing me to live in His place. May the Lord bless me more and to you my dear readers.

To my beautiful and handsome likers, upvoters, commenters, sponsors thank you for dropping by. Y’all appreciated!

Lead image: Pinterest.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 1.87
$ 1.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday dear Sis. I'm feeling blessed that you didn't give up. I also once tried to suicide , I cut my wrist too but I couldn't do that thing in a right way that's why I'm still surviving. I just hope those people who are surviving, fighting and suffering from depression can get more hope to live an love their life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Ate, Saan ang kainan? Jowk lang hehhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to you dear, I wish you heaven best

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont know what to say because I'm dealing with depression myself and I can't say I've gotten over it but have found a way to live with it. I see you living a meaningful life.. just keep on believing in God and he will perfect all that concerns you.

Happy birthday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweee you touch me! God will make a way to send you an angel in your life. God wanted you to realized that life is worth to lived and don't make any sinful things. Your special someone is one of the instrument to make your life meaningful. Happy birthday dear💚😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awww happy birthday dear Prob…. Your story made me cry.. I was drawn into you as the main character here, I was hod when you made it out of those feelings and got your self back.. This birthday will be your best celebrated so far and God will grant you an age filled with love and grace… enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday, glad you found your man who brought so much happiness in you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday🎉❣️ Asang pakals?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May you be blessed with all the happiness and love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday sis, wish you more success and happiness in life together with your family and the special man of your life. Happy 46th monthsary sa inyong duha. Keep strong lang kayong dalawa

$ 0.00
2 years ago