The Jar

10 31
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Who would have thought that time flies this fast. It’s now June which means my upcoming wedding is approaching. Yiee I’m excited to be his lawful wife, to stay with him in sickness and in health. To love him every single day. Mixed emotions indeed. Nevertheless, I came across this article and decided to share my insecurities as well. I don’t have the perfect features as most women have lol. Without further ado, let’s start.

Nose

This is my main insecurities as I’m not gifted. I don’t have the pointy nose that some had. I feel jealous for those who had a perfect nose. My grandfather actually had the most pointed one, however, I didn’t get the chance to inherit it hahaha (Bawi na lang siguro next life lol!)

Teeth

My teeth aren't perfect at all and it will cost too much before I can consider it as beautiful. I mean I got a space between my teeth and what’s worse is that I got a cracked one in front as it is due to my love of chocolate. I am fond of eating it without giving consideration to the consequences and now here it is. I plan to have my teeth taken care of by the dentist but I don’t have enough savings for now and I didn’t set this as my priority.

Chest

I don’t have the big boobs lol, what I only had is just neutral. I sometimes feel envy to those who had the huge cup of bra and got a cleavage hahaha. But of course since I do the para-paraan then I used some push up bra.

Height

Speaking of this one, I am short as I inherited this from my mother. I’m just 4’11 which some people mistake as a high school student without knowing that I'm graduating from college. Not just once, twice or thrice where some ask if I’m only 15 years old. C’mon I’m 22, what the hahahaha. Though it hurts, char ahahah I just laugh in response.

Side view (face)

Since I don’t have a pointy nose then obviously my sideview isn’t good. My nose seems to have no bridge but I got a pointed tip. Well, this is possible, maybe just some nose exercise will work but since I’m tired to do so then accept it is way better.

Skin

My insecurities are my face skin, I mean I already have a white skin but I don’t have the clear and glassy one. I got some pimples on my face and sometimes there are pimples that occur at my back. It’s actually irritating and I don’t know what to do. I already did everything I can, I’m not a messy person, I always prioritize my health especially having the skin care. However, it doesn’t work.

I may have insecurities but I am proud to say that there is something in my features that I am proud of. I have this long straight hair and I don’t need to worry about having a rebond as I don’t need it. I had this brown argentine eye that seems to be my partner’s favourite. I got thick and black eyelashes and eyebrows which don't need to use some mascara or even draw my brows. Maybe time will come in how or when I’m going to work on my insecurities but I’ll make sure that I won’t change what God gave me. I am complete and able, so I guess that would be enough reason for now. If I can’t have the perfect body then I’ll work on my personality and attitude, in that way I can make the bawi-bawi. So it’s gonna be fair lol.

Lead image is taken from theatlantic.com

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Check out their article too it's worth to read ❤️

8
$ 1.86
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Amy05
+ 1
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

Let it flaw, my friend! We all have insecurities in life but that doesn't mean that we will let it drag us down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No one is perfect...no one has it all. The only insecurity I can point at are my fingers. I wish I have those amazing nails like others. Mine is okay but isn't that great.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako ang insecurity ko talaga ay sa teeth, kasi may sungki ako, then sa height hindi gaano lalo mas maliit pa naman sa akin friend ko. Haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heheh, relate naman ako, we have the same height that's why I'm always on the first row.

All of us has flaws but that shouldn't define ourselves. By the way, June is the month when wedding mostly happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akong whole face man akong insecurity sis oi ahhaah. Ambut nlang jud lagi oiii. Thank you ani na nasab koy topic masulat HAHAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say that we have the same insecurities. I have flaws when it comes to my unpointed nose, imperfect set of teeth, short height, and etc. However, despite the imperfections we have, we're still pretty no matter what, simply because we're God's creation.

Anyway, congrats in advance sa kasal niyo po. ♥️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa advance congrats! Ikakasal kana palaaaaaa 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Halaaa advance congrats! Ikakasal kana palaaaaaa 💓

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your insecurities is my insecurities too. Same height jd ta sis hahaha pero dle mn pd cguro engn nga mubo pd kaau. Its just nkapasar pasar lng sa height gamay hahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maskin unsaon bawi kaayo nimu sa brain pero naa jud time nga grabe makaluya ang insecureties oy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago