How many languages/dialects do you speak?

31 43
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Happy weekend my lovelies! What's your plan for today, a trip to some place or a food trip? Or that might be staying at home, preparing or cooking food while watching a movie? Well, that sounds fun but I hope I can make that too hehehe. Anyway, I was intrigued in answering this question but I forgot who among the writers already answered it (my apologies to that, mabilis kasi akong makalimot, but when it comes to his mistakes I can still remember every little thing).

Stop with this "hugot" where in fact I'm not hurt just my trip to act like broken hehehehe. Okay, let's start!

Have you ever had a nickname? What is it?

I have a lot of nicknames, my family usually called me "lab-lab" (love) co'z when I was a kid I used to laugh and smile when they called me this name. My older sister calls me "Daps" for no reason, I guess she just wants it. Some relatives call me "gaw" especially with my cousins. But when I was in school premises sometimes they called me by my name or surname.

What are your hobbies?

I'm fond of playing badminton, which was my favourite sport back then. However, I'm not playing anymore, because we don't have any things to use. It's already broken. I was in a place where there's no space to play sports. I like reading too, especially horror or Wattpad stories, but this time I'm not that addicted.

What is your biggest fear?

I already answered this one in some diary questions but again my biggest fear is to lose someone I really love, my family. They are my safe place, my home, my stars and my peace. I might don't know what to do if they leave me forever. I'm afraid of living alone, it sucks. I just want them.

What is your favorite childhood memory?

When we can play with my sister. Just the 3 of us. Way back then, when we came from school we usually play, hide and seek, patid-kabayo, chinese garter and a lot more. I just miss the feeling of being a child where there's no worries, no problems, just plain fun.

What three things do you think of the most each day?

"Life, School and Relationship". Allow me to discuss this.

I was thinking about "LIFE" , what would be the possible problems that life throws at me this time and how I can handle it. This might seem to be overthinking but I always do this. I want to be prepared at all costs but when it comes I realize I'm not prepared at all. Life challenges me in every way possible, it tests my capability, my attitude and the way I decide. I don't know if it trained me or if I'm not lucky.

In "SCHOOL", my life makes it harder adding the assignments, activities and projects that seem to be endless. However, this semester I guess this would be as stressful as before because it's "On The Job Training" , which means if I wasn't able to pass then I have to go back next year and I don't want that to happen.

Who wouldn't think about "RELATIONSHIP" whether for the family or for someone. In my case it's both, I've been hiding something from them and I don't know how they will react when they know it but when it comes to my partner, we've been struggling and thus I don't know what to do.

What kitchen appliances do you use every day?

Rice cooker co'z I'm almost the one who cooks rice everyday hehheh.

Do you collect anything?

I collect gifts, I mean I save every gift they gave me co'z that means a lot to me.

What was your first job?

I'm not shy to say that "I was a house maid" before and trust me that is one of the most tiring jobs, adding that I'm still dealing with my school activities.

What is your favorite game or sport to watch and play?

When it comes to play I'll go for badminton but when I watch I'm interested in basketball.

How many languages/dialects do you speak?

I guess 3 languages (English, Filipino and Bisaya).

What motivates you to work hard?

Family, I'm striving hard for my family. Always them, always the priority.

I'll end my blog at this length. Thank you for dropping by, y'all appreciated ❤️

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

14
$ 3.61
$ 3.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 9
Avatar for Probinsyana
2 years ago

Comments

This was so exciting to read and there’s always one name my family calls me, till today I don’t know why maybe they have a separate thought… in terms of dialects I need to add one more but for now just one and the next question that struck me was my motivation to hard work that’s a hard one to answer, as you said family I agreed fully with you if we don’t strive daily to take care of them then there’s something wrong some where.. Have a lovely Sunday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm also planning to add mine ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi, love. ❤

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hello❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is fun being a multi-lingual!!! I can speak two, I guess. This is a great article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for dropping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nickname is en2x came from the word enday in bisaya language, and I speak 4 languages which is Bisaya, Tagalog, English, and Arabic. And by the way nice to meet you sis, new her😘

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lucky you know other country's language

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, I'm ofw before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I speak 4! Karay-a, hiligaynon, tagalog and english heheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ow lucky you know the other language

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats lab-lab u r multilingual. ))<3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dialects I have know sis is bisaya, waray, and kamayo. Sa language nmn sympre tagalog at ingles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess, I only knew only three dialects too sis. And it same as you. Anyways, would you mind if I call you lab-lab or daps? Hehe.😁 As for my hobbies, I love doing house chores, watching animes, and playing volleyball and badminton. As for the other questions, I bet I should not answer it in here. I may end up making an article if I do it.. Haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahah I dont know what to feel when you call me that name😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well then, I will just call you the usual, "sis"..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I am also motivated to do anything in life because od my family. They're there to support me. With that, I want to make them happy through giving back to them in someway. They are my strength.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, family is everything

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try ko ni kay wala najud koy ma topic hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako gani nag try sad kay wala nay mahuna hunaan😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This was such a cool read.. good to know more about you and Lab-lab?? haha that's amazing :)))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na miss ko ang Chinese garter sis. Makalingaw kaayo na nga dula. Gusto pud unta ko mudula ug badminton kaso di jud ko kabalo man

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pero karon sis murag dili nko kaambak ug taas😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pareha ta sis, bug at na akong Lawas e ambak, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew 5 languages before. English, Bangla, Hindi, Tamil, Telegu. Recently added Filipino and Arabic. But it’s in learning stage. If I count them, then it will be 7.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, you are really good at that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi lab-lab. Hehe. 😁 Now I know your nickname already. I don't have a skills in sports but the only sport that I've experience to play on is the badminton only. I'm not fond of volleyball because I'm really afraid with the balls. 😁 Me too, playing with my sisters are the best. It give us happiness lab-lab. ☺️❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True playing with the siblings is fun❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It was so much fun. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago