Being Sentimental

11 42
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Hey my lovelies! How was the weather on your side today? I hope you got it not so rainy nor sunny lol. Well, here I guess it's a lucky day for me as we got the cold one. Gez! Who wouldn't love it? I mean the feeling of a cold breeze touching my skin, sipping the hot coffee and bread. Ow, I love cuddles as well, not with my partner as he is far but a cuddle from my sister's cat ehehehe. While I write this one, it starts to rain again and as a cold lover I also use our fan even though it's already freezing here. Wanna want my blanket and sleep lol. Since I've been unproductive these following days, I decided to write my own article even though I really don't have the exact topic. I mean I just let my heart and mind speak. So here we go. 

Our wedding bouquet (lack of frame)

How sentimental are you? Are you the one who keeps things that were given to the one you love? Are you a keeper? Co'z I am. Yes, you read it right, I am a woman who will keep the things that my partner gave me when we were still dating. I still have those gifts he gave me and put it in the box. I also have some left in their house where I usually read the letter and thus it brings me back to the old days. Our plan, our promises and our love. It was overwhelming. Writing this one made me fall in love with him over and over again. As of today, I've been arranging the flowers that I will use during our wedding. Yes, you read it right again, I was pasting it in the bond paper and made a simple design but it was actually lacking a frame as I haven't bought it yet. Hopefully, I can today so I could display it here. Those gifts are a reminder for  me, when things got worse and we got into a fight I would just open or look into that gift and thus it reminds me of everything. I got a;

Some stuffs are in my partner's place

Teddy bear. I have that teddy bear that came from my partner as he knows I love to hug it though it is not that big, but still I treasure it but sometimes my niece borrowed it for her to play and I just let her and remind her to take good care of it as it means a lot to me. 

Flower. I actually have those plastic and real flowers that he gave me, but sad to say the notebook where I put the dried flower is missing but I still have the plastic one. 

Wishing bottle. It contains all his wishes for me and for us. That thing was actually in his house and I read it when I missed him and that means to me. 

Letters. I keep all his letters and read them every time. I just want to remind myself how he loves me and does so for me. 

Picture. We actually have an album where I keep all our pictures together but it's been awhile since I haven't got the chance to print all the pictures and only a few photos I did. I guess that's when we are in our 1st year of college. 

I am a keeper and would love to keep things as it pleases me. Yes, I feel happy when I still keep those gifts from someone I really adore. Just like loving the person, I also love the things he gave me. I will keep it as hard as I can as I don't want to miss those gifts. He means a lot to me and so do his gifts. 


All images are mine unless otherwise stated

Sponsors of Probinsyana
empty
empty
empty
Flexing my generous sponsors ❤️

11
$ 0.92
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
+ 1
Avatar for Probinsyana
1 year ago

Comments

gosh. ang sweet, kinilig ako tbh. especially here, “I would just open or look into that gift and thus it reminds me of everything.” — feels the butterflies in my stomach. anyways, i'm not a keeper. simple lang, kasi burara ako, hehe. but i'll try na talaga, hope i could be same as you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig din ako magtago ng mga things na memorable sakin sis. Kung weather pag usapan sis grabe yung ulan. Kagabi pa nag start hanggang ngayon ulan pa rin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also love to keep what other people give to me, karamihan letters talaga tinatago ko kase I know that it is rare nowadays to receive that kind of thing. Puro chat and text na lang Kase hahahw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweettt. Kami sis puro food trip lang 🤣 madalang magpicture pero keribels naman HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm a keeper too so even the love letters of my suitors were stuck in a box before lol. But now just those with sentimental value from my loved ones that I keep for memories sake.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ingon Ana ko sa highschool pa ko sis. Gikeep gyud nako ang mga cards ug mga gifts na akong nareceive pero Kato nawala lang ug pinakalit ang akong gipangtaguan nga mga cards didto sa balay sa akong papa, wala nako nagkeep. Hinuon wala man sad ko matago kay wala naman koy nadawat hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, I also hide the gifts they give me.. I display them in my cabinet.. The lid is clear so I can somehow see it even if I don't open it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your papa is such a sweet guy, sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I was not really that sentimental as you are before. Now, I am slowly starting to keep things that have sentimental value for me. So far, the things that I keep until now are 2 keychains from my friends, a letter from my friend, as well as the sketchpad and pen given by one of my friends during our Christmas party. By the way, I commend you for being such a sentimental person. I can say that it's a good trait.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your partner is so thoughtful and sweet, sis. I am a keeper too. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also used to keep things those someone I love gave me. For keepss.

$ 0.00
1 year ago